Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2000-11-29

Start of the drama

I'm so disturbed in so many ways, I don't know where to begin. There was just an incident in my office, well, it's kind of been going on all day, but it reached it's climax 5 minutes ago.

There's a temp working for us, I've mentioned her before, it's a woman I'm not particularly fond of. She's been on the phone all morning with her boyfriend, placating him, I don't know about what, I just know that she said he was drunk and angry with her. She told him she couldn't talk. He kept calling back. Finally, I said, "Brenda, this is extremely inappropriate. I'll be answering the phones, and when he calls again, I will tell him you're in a meeting."

She asked me not to do that, said, "He'll just bring his ass down here." Man, this was like out of some sorry "Cops" episode. I replied, "Well, if he does happen to 'bring his ass down here', I won't hesitate to call the police." Slow day, I was dicking around on the computer, taking phone calls from clients, she left for lunch.

She went home for lunch.

An hour later, I get a call from a belligerent drunk man, slurring out rude comments and demands....as I started to type this, we received a threatening phone call that he is watching us, knows she's here, I can't stop my eyes from watering, just wait until my other coworkers get back to find me crying...

Okay, deep breath, need to finish this. Anyway, she returned. Stormed in, sunglasses on, her entire head looked swollen. She said, "I'm sorry I'm late, I just got beat-up and I had to walk back."

I have to finish this another time. We're on the phone with the cops, the man who beat her up is screaming through the locked glass door, and I'm about to break down.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Start of the drama 2000-11-29 18:37:48 I'm so disturbed in so many ways, I don't know where to begin. There was just an incident in my office, well, it's kind of been going on all day, but it reached it's climax 5 minutes ago.

There's a temp working for us, I've mentioned her before, it's a woman I'm not particularly fond of. She's been on the phone all morning with her boyfriend, placating him, I don't know about what, I just know that she said he was drunk and angry with her. She told him she couldn't talk. He kept calling back. Finally, I said, "Brenda, this is extremely inappropriate. I'll be answering the phones, and when he calls again, I will tell him you're in a meeting."

She asked me not to do that, said, "He'll just bring his ass down here." Man, this was like out of some sorry "Cops" episode. I replied, "Well, if he does happen to 'bring his ass down here', I won't hesitate to call the police." Slow day, I was dicking around on the computer, taking phone calls from clients, she left for lunch.

She went home for lunch.

An hour later, I get a call from a belligerent drunk man, slurring out rude comments and demands....as I started to type this, we received a threatening phone call that he is watching us, knows she's here, I can't stop my eyes from watering, just wait until my other coworkers get back to find me crying...

Okay, deep breath, need to finish this. Anyway, she returned. Stormed in, sunglasses on, her entire head looked swollen. She said, "I'm sorry I'm late, I just got beat-up and I had to walk back."

I have to finish this another time. We're on the phone with the cops, the man who beat her up is screaming through the locked glass door, and I'm about to break down.