Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-02-01

Oops!

My sister made a discovery last night. I felt ashamed, I felt embarrassed, I felt downright dirty. I thought to myself, Hey, this could happen to anyone, it�s not THAT big a deal. It�s a simple mistake, right? It�s not like I pay attention to every little detail in life. I might as well come right out and say it: I�ve been feeding my cats dog food for the past 2 weeks. THERE! DONE! I know, �How could she? Those poor, neglected little animals?� In my defense though, those Purina bags all look the same, and the only �dog� indication was a tiny little picture of a pedigree at the bottom left, and the phrase, �For the Active Dog�, written very small under �Chicken and Lamb�. It�s not my fault.

Actually, when she held the bag in front of me, I laughed so hard I almost pissed myself. The cats have been acting strange lately. See? There IS a reason for everything. Hee hee.

Last night was wonderful! Big surprise, huh? I hardly have a night or day that I don�t consider wonderful in some way when I look back at it. After work, I went to meditation with a good friend and my father. God, it was great to see my father! He returned from Germany last Friday, but I haven�t been able to see him until last night. So, with Dad and my great friend, E, at my side, I was able to completely relax and be in the moment. Content to be exactly where I was, with two people I love, just in a good head space altogether.

I had visions during the second meditation. I wish I could remember them clearly, so I could paint a picture, accurately depict just what it was I saw, felt. I remember trees, and that is all. I know it was vivid, I know it was real, almost tangible, all of my senses were touched upon, and I was somewhere else, still able to hear the soothing voice of the speaker like echoes from a cloud�s sigh as I floated through the skies in my head. When I opened my eyes, the world was okay. There was no such thing as want or need and I was happy and perfect. Just perfect.

After that, E and I (funny, every time I type �E�, all I can think about is �ecstasy�) went to a friend�s birthday party. Quite a friggin� turn out for a Wednesday night. Creative costumes, beautiful makeup, everyone looked awesome. What a great time too see so many of the cool people I know all at one location, all laughing, all enjoying, all living in the moment. Felt good. Felt damn good. I went home and fell asleep with a lazy smile on my face, my little dog-food-survivors curled by my chest, purring away.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Oops! 2001-02-01 15:08:47 My sister made a discovery last night. I felt ashamed, I felt embarrassed, I felt downright dirty. I thought to myself, Hey, this could happen to anyone, it�s not THAT big a deal. It�s a simple mistake, right? It�s not like I pay attention to every little detail in life. I might as well come right out and say it: I�ve been feeding my cats dog food for the past 2 weeks. THERE! DONE! I know, �How could she? Those poor, neglected little animals?� In my defense though, those Purina bags all look the same, and the only �dog� indication was a tiny little picture of a pedigree at the bottom left, and the phrase, �For the Active Dog�, written very small under �Chicken and Lamb�. It�s not my fault.

Actually, when she held the bag in front of me, I laughed so hard I almost pissed myself. The cats have been acting strange lately. See? There IS a reason for everything. Hee hee.

Last night was wonderful! Big surprise, huh? I hardly have a night or day that I don�t consider wonderful in some way when I look back at it. After work, I went to meditation with a good friend and my father. God, it was great to see my father! He returned from Germany last Friday, but I haven�t been able to see him until last night. So, with Dad and my great friend, E, at my side, I was able to completely relax and be in the moment. Content to be exactly where I was, with two people I love, just in a good head space altogether.

I had visions during the second meditation. I wish I could remember them clearly, so I could paint a picture, accurately depict just what it was I saw, felt. I remember trees, and that is all. I know it was vivid, I know it was real, almost tangible, all of my senses were touched upon, and I was somewhere else, still able to hear the soothing voice of the speaker like echoes from a cloud�s sigh as I floated through the skies in my head. When I opened my eyes, the world was okay. There was no such thing as want or need and I was happy and perfect. Just perfect.

After that, E and I (funny, every time I type �E�, all I can think about is �ecstasy�) went to a friend�s birthday party. Quite a friggin� turn out for a Wednesday night. Creative costumes, beautiful makeup, everyone looked awesome. What a great time too see so many of the cool people I know all at one location, all laughing, all enjoying, all living in the moment. Felt good. Felt damn good. I went home and fell asleep with a lazy smile on my face, my little dog-food-survivors curled by my chest, purring away.