Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-02-02

Fate

Alright, fun is definitely an understatement. Last night I went dancing, as I do most every Thursday, only this time, I did a lot more of the actual �dancing� than in recent weeks. I was there with great friends, and I swear, the music was better than it ever has been. But it is possible that my mood had an influence on that, not to mention my company. My great friend S (not the same S who went last week) came with us, it was her birthday dinner I went to on Tuesday.

Now, there�s an interesting history with this wonderful woman and me. I won�t go into the details, but suffice it to say, we met at club in Tijuana, Mexico. Okay, maybe SOME details. Shitty little bar, I was there with a friend, hadn�t had a thing to drink, but wasn�t exactly �sober�, if you get me. I started kissing some guy at the bar, don�t ask, like I said, �not sober�! Well, I take that back. I�ve kissed randoms while sober before, so my state of inebriation did not matter. But anyway, I digress. So, I�m hanging with this guy, when this cute little redhead struts over to us and demands to know who I am. These guys were from another country, Netherlands or something, she worked with them, brought them out for the night to TJ, because one was underage (and you only have to be 18 to drink in Mexico).

One thing led to another, and next I know, it is SHE and I, dancing together, being, um� affectionate with each other. The guy came up at that point, wanting to know what happened, how I jumped from him to her, and we just told him �It�s a girl thing.� She thought I was over 21, and she thought I was sober. I guess I can be a little misleading when I choose to omit information. She showed me her tatoo, I showed her mine, fate and the phoenix. I told her my number, and she remembered it and called a week later. And that was it. I invited her to a friend�s bar-b-que that very next day, and she showed up. After she got over the shock of finding out how young I was and that I wasn�t exactly �sober� when we met, all was well. And has been for almost 5 years. I look back now, and think �What if I hadn�t been there that night? What if I hadn�t said to my friend, in our bored juvenility, �hey, let�s go get fucked-up and dance in TJ!�� What if?

But I guess we could do that for everything in life. It�s true, I believe that everything happens for a reason, that we�re thrown in the paths of those that are supposed to accompany us for a stroll around our lives. I just love to think about it, though, and appreciate the fact that each time my merry-go-round completes another circle, I never fail to grab the brass ring. I�m lucky for every person in my life. Even those I don�t care for (they give me something to bitch about). Every person has their purpose. Every person is a lesson in SOMETHING. And in turn, you are a purpose and a lesson to everyone you encounter.

I�m just stoked that I keep encountering such amazing people. I�m a lucky, lucky woman, because I realize that there is nothing in writing that says I�m to have this. Therefore, I appreciate it all the more. These things, these people, are not things that are rightfully mine, that I have a right to share in. They are gifts. And I am grateful.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Fate 2001-02-02 16:47:45 Alright, fun is definitely an understatement. Last night I went dancing, as I do most every Thursday, only this time, I did a lot more of the actual �dancing� than in recent weeks. I was there with great friends, and I swear, the music was better than it ever has been. But it is possible that my mood had an influence on that, not to mention my company. My great friend S (not the same S who went last week) came with us, it was her birthday dinner I went to on Tuesday.

Now, there�s an interesting history with this wonderful woman and me. I won�t go into the details, but suffice it to say, we met at club in Tijuana, Mexico. Okay, maybe SOME details. Shitty little bar, I was there with a friend, hadn�t had a thing to drink, but wasn�t exactly �sober�, if you get me. I started kissing some guy at the bar, don�t ask, like I said, �not sober�! Well, I take that back. I�ve kissed randoms while sober before, so my state of inebriation did not matter. But anyway, I digress. So, I�m hanging with this guy, when this cute little redhead struts over to us and demands to know who I am. These guys were from another country, Netherlands or something, she worked with them, brought them out for the night to TJ, because one was underage (and you only have to be 18 to drink in Mexico).

One thing led to another, and next I know, it is SHE and I, dancing together, being, um� affectionate with each other. The guy came up at that point, wanting to know what happened, how I jumped from him to her, and we just told him �It�s a girl thing.� She thought I was over 21, and she thought I was sober. I guess I can be a little misleading when I choose to omit information. She showed me her tatoo, I showed her mine, fate and the phoenix. I told her my number, and she remembered it and called a week later. And that was it. I invited her to a friend�s bar-b-que that very next day, and she showed up. After she got over the shock of finding out how young I was and that I wasn�t exactly �sober� when we met, all was well. And has been for almost 5 years. I look back now, and think �What if I hadn�t been there that night? What if I hadn�t said to my friend, in our bored juvenility, �hey, let�s go get fucked-up and dance in TJ!�� What if?

But I guess we could do that for everything in life. It�s true, I believe that everything happens for a reason, that we�re thrown in the paths of those that are supposed to accompany us for a stroll around our lives. I just love to think about it, though, and appreciate the fact that each time my merry-go-round completes another circle, I never fail to grab the brass ring. I�m lucky for every person in my life. Even those I don�t care for (they give me something to bitch about). Every person has their purpose. Every person is a lesson in SOMETHING. And in turn, you are a purpose and a lesson to everyone you encounter.

I�m just stoked that I keep encountering such amazing people. I�m a lucky, lucky woman, because I realize that there is nothing in writing that says I�m to have this. Therefore, I appreciate it all the more. These things, these people, are not things that are rightfully mine, that I have a right to share in. They are gifts. And I am grateful.