Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-03-16

Make-up

Ah, Fridays, gotta love �em. A tough week over, and I made it through just fine. I�m so happy my morning appointment cancelled. I was supposed to interview someone and made the thoughtless decision of garlic bagel and caramel coffee. I could have killed a small child with my breath. Thank GOD she cancelled! Another relief to add to my many of the week. It�s been a slow kind of day, the computers were down for half of it. Makes it seem like it should be much later than it is right now. This morning, before I even left the house, I thought it would be a lightning day. Woke up late, took a long shower, thought I�d be late for work because of it. But I still ended up here 15 minutes before anyone else showed up. I even did my hair & make-up.

Speaking of which, when my alarm went off this morning, the first thing I saw through my sleepy lashes (after I gave the alarm clock a good slap in the face) was a mannequin head on the chair by my bed. All white, styrofoam, it totally freaked me out. That�s what really woke me up, though, freaky white floating heads by your bed are much more effective than any BEEPBEEPBEEP psycho-movie sound. Took me a moment to remember how this head got there. Oh yes, the other day, my neighbor got ready at my house before going to work. My neighbor is a drag queen. And he/she came to my place to get ready, because I have a �better make-up selection�. The head was holding his/her wig. Now, I love make-up. I love painting faces. I thought it was just a little hobby, I thought I had a normal amount of supplies. But having a DRAG QUEEN get ready at your place because YOU have a BETTER selection of MAKE-UP is quite the wake-up call. So fine, I guess it goes beyond passion and into obsession. I can handle that.

The weekend. The weekend. Yes, I meant to write that twice. I�m excited about the weekend, excited for a much-needed break from work. A little escape from San Diego (as much as I love this place).

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Make-up 2001-03-16 21:24:15 Ah, Fridays, gotta love �em. A tough week over, and I made it through just fine. I�m so happy my morning appointment cancelled. I was supposed to interview someone and made the thoughtless decision of garlic bagel and caramel coffee. I could have killed a small child with my breath. Thank GOD she cancelled! Another relief to add to my many of the week. It�s been a slow kind of day, the computers were down for half of it. Makes it seem like it should be much later than it is right now. This morning, before I even left the house, I thought it would be a lightning day. Woke up late, took a long shower, thought I�d be late for work because of it. But I still ended up here 15 minutes before anyone else showed up. I even did my hair & make-up.

Speaking of which, when my alarm went off this morning, the first thing I saw through my sleepy lashes (after I gave the alarm clock a good slap in the face) was a mannequin head on the chair by my bed. All white, styrofoam, it totally freaked me out. That�s what really woke me up, though, freaky white floating heads by your bed are much more effective than any BEEPBEEPBEEP psycho-movie sound. Took me a moment to remember how this head got there. Oh yes, the other day, my neighbor got ready at my house before going to work. My neighbor is a drag queen. And he/she came to my place to get ready, because I have a �better make-up selection�. The head was holding his/her wig. Now, I love make-up. I love painting faces. I thought it was just a little hobby, I thought I had a normal amount of supplies. But having a DRAG QUEEN get ready at your place because YOU have a BETTER selection of MAKE-UP is quite the wake-up call. So fine, I guess it goes beyond passion and into obsession. I can handle that.

The weekend. The weekend. Yes, I meant to write that twice. I�m excited about the weekend, excited for a much-needed break from work. A little escape from San Diego (as much as I love this place).