Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-03-29

Boots, TV, and Me

I watched that new show, Boot Camp, last night. That show, kind of like Survivor, only it�s a bunch of people going to boot camp rather than surviving on some island. Same deal, winner gets a lot of money. The only reason I was watching this show (for I usually don�t watch any shows) is because my friend from LA was going to be on it. When he first told me about this last year, I thought it was awesome, that he had a great chance, I mean, he�s the most physically fit person I happen to know. And quite agile, I remember one party we went to in Hollywood that some young actors threw after they finished taping October Sky (a movie I�ve never seen). These actors (idiots) were beyond drunk, running around all kinds of fucked-up, and my friend decides randomly that he would like to scale the house.

So I�m standing there, watching kids with too much money stumble around, shout unintelligible things, sucking on pipes, gulping liquor like it was gatorade after a long run, and I decide to step outside for some air. There he is, walking on the roof, jumping onto a tree, leaping off a branch onto a shed, no one around, just doing it because he can, because he was bored. So I�m watching last night, and he is the FIRST person voted out of the camp. Poor guy. I didn�t think he�d win, because he has a tendency to not get along with people, but I did think he�d last longer than the first show. The only good thing? Now I�m not obligated to watch it anymore. And all this time, the last 6 months, we�ve been asking him if he won, and you know, they�re not allowed to tell. He remained stoic, good to his word and contract. Guess I can�t pump him for more information � there�s no way he�d know what happened with the others after he got �booted� out. Hope he doesn�t read this.

I had a lovely dinner with my sister last night. We had a nice evening altogether, I�m happy to see her coming out of her funk. Especially since so much of the stench was rubbing off on me. She may even come out and party tonight. Yes, tonight. Thursday, Hedonism. Only this time, because of those people I know at therealhouse.com, MTV is going to be taping us. And I was already having issues about my hair this morning. They better go away soon, because God forbid I have a bad hair day that may be broadcast to the world. Could you imagine my horror? It�ll be fine. I�m actually pretty excited, I haven�t been dancing there in weeks. I�m more excited to have the chance to party with some people I haven�t been out with for even longer. Dlove, Kaya, the ladies, oh the ladies. I miss those guys.

So let�s all cross our fingers that Barb doesn�t trip and eat it in front of millions, okay? Great, I appreciate your cooperation with this. Alright, onto the work day. I�m wearing green shimmery eyeshadow. And I just don�t know how long I can keep it up with a straight face. My boss was looking at me a bit odd, but she didn�t dare to comment. See, I can play it off like I know what I�m doing, like I meant for things to look just so. Well, actually, I did. Sometimes I like to wear particularly funky makeup to work, just to fuck with everyone. I�ve got green all around my eyes and brown on my lips. They think that I think it looks good, and that�s why they won�t comment on it. I know, funky. And I�m just acting like it�s any other day, with black eyeliner and maroon lips. Evil, I tell you. Yup, that�s me, goin� to Hell. Guess I�ll see you there! Heard it is QUITE the party.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Boots, TV, and Me 2001-03-29 8:52 a.m. I watched that new show, Boot Camp, last night. That show, kind of like Survivor, only it�s a bunch of people going to boot camp rather than surviving on some island. Same deal, winner gets a lot of money. The only reason I was watching this show (for I usually don�t watch any shows) is because my friend from LA was going to be on it. When he first told me about this last year, I thought it was awesome, that he had a great chance, I mean, he�s the most physically fit person I happen to know. And quite agile, I remember one party we went to in Hollywood that some young actors threw after they finished taping October Sky (a movie I�ve never seen). These actors (idiots) were beyond drunk, running around all kinds of fucked-up, and my friend decides randomly that he would like to scale the house.

So I�m standing there, watching kids with too much money stumble around, shout unintelligible things, sucking on pipes, gulping liquor like it was gatorade after a long run, and I decide to step outside for some air. There he is, walking on the roof, jumping onto a tree, leaping off a branch onto a shed, no one around, just doing it because he can, because he was bored. So I�m watching last night, and he is the FIRST person voted out of the camp. Poor guy. I didn�t think he�d win, because he has a tendency to not get along with people, but I did think he�d last longer than the first show. The only good thing? Now I�m not obligated to watch it anymore. And all this time, the last 6 months, we�ve been asking him if he won, and you know, they�re not allowed to tell. He remained stoic, good to his word and contract. Guess I can�t pump him for more information � there�s no way he�d know what happened with the others after he got �booted� out. Hope he doesn�t read this.

I had a lovely dinner with my sister last night. We had a nice evening altogether, I�m happy to see her coming out of her funk. Especially since so much of the stench was rubbing off on me. She may even come out and party tonight. Yes, tonight. Thursday, Hedonism. Only this time, because of those people I know at therealhouse.com, MTV is going to be taping us. And I was already having issues about my hair this morning. They better go away soon, because God forbid I have a bad hair day that may be broadcast to the world. Could you imagine my horror? It�ll be fine. I�m actually pretty excited, I haven�t been dancing there in weeks. I�m more excited to have the chance to party with some people I haven�t been out with for even longer. Dlove, Kaya, the ladies, oh the ladies. I miss those guys.

So let�s all cross our fingers that Barb doesn�t trip and eat it in front of millions, okay? Great, I appreciate your cooperation with this. Alright, onto the work day. I�m wearing green shimmery eyeshadow. And I just don�t know how long I can keep it up with a straight face. My boss was looking at me a bit odd, but she didn�t dare to comment. See, I can play it off like I know what I�m doing, like I meant for things to look just so. Well, actually, I did. Sometimes I like to wear particularly funky makeup to work, just to fuck with everyone. I�ve got green all around my eyes and brown on my lips. They think that I think it looks good, and that�s why they won�t comment on it. I know, funky. And I�m just acting like it�s any other day, with black eyeliner and maroon lips. Evil, I tell you. Yup, that�s me, goin� to Hell. Guess I�ll see you there! Heard it is QUITE the party.