Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-04-04

Ladies, Ladies, Ladies.

Driving to the freeway, I noticed in front of me a giant ray of sunshine breaking through the dreary clouds, coming down from the sky like a beam. Life can�t possibly be bad when a ray of sunshine breaks through the darkness of the sky on a Wednesday morning. It really was beautiful. It didn�t take long for me to snap out of my funk once I realized I was in one. I wrote for a few days, and then annoyed myself to the point of snapping out of it. That came yesterday. I was tired again this morning, but oh, quite a different tired than yesterday. This was the I-didn�t-get-enough-sleep-because-I-partied-my-ass-off-and-I-don�t-care-about-the-ramifications-because-I-had-such-a-fucking-blast Tired. Such a better Tired, I must say.

After work, I went with my lady friends to Happy Hour in Pacific Beach. I�m not too fond of Pacific Beach. Beach mentality is quite different from city mentality. I was never into the �Kegger� parties, the college kids who like to drink till they puke, make asses of themselves, then go drink some more. Just not my scene. But, oh what fun we had last night. World Famous, great food, fair drinks, but what made it wonderful was the fabulous company. Sigh, my ladies. S & S, and K, to boot. Hot bitches. Who knew that happy hour would turn into an entire evening�s adventure? We were there for a few hours, and just when I thought things were winding down, that people would want to go home, a suggestion was made to move on through the night, onto the next place, let�s go! In the process of getting from one place to another, we discovered that all the bars in Pacific Beach that are on the waterfront close at 9pm on Tuesday. Like I said, not my scene.

We laughed our way over to our neck of the woods (can you believe we ventured from our natural habitat?), and settled nicely into seats at a favorite local bar. It was here that my girlfriends made �the discovery.� I know all about coincidence. But people, my people, you must hear this one, it�s a doozy:

S&K are telling a story about going home with these guys, A & J. A lived in a guesthouse behind his parents� mansion in La Jolla. The story was hysterical, involving a Jacuzzi, champagne, broken crystal glasses, and a knee-slapping climax of one girl leaping over a wall of bushes wearing nothing but one of the guy�s sweaters as she tried to escape the next morning. I almost pissed myself. The two of them laughed in memory, sharing a special moment, when the other S turned the words to silence with a single, perplexed look. She said, �That sounds so familiar. Seven years ago, a girlfriend and I went to some guy, A�s place, he had the guesthouse behind his parents� place in La Jolla. Tall guy, light hair? His friend had dark hair? We went in the Jacuzzi and drank champagne, my girlfriend wasn�t into it, she left me there, but I partied for awhile and had another friend pick me up later.�

WHAT?! Basically, what happened was S & K experienced an evening with the same men, in the same house, same situation, as the other S did SEVEN years prior. I must admit, I felt a little left out, I�ve never stumbled on a shared-man situation. Well, at least not a shared �random� man. My randoms stay pretty freakin� random, if you know what I mean. Anyway, it was hysterical to see them all looking at each other, baffled, telling more details, confirming for sure that this was, in fact, the same man, the same house, the same situation. Everything checked out.

How fucking funny is that? After the bar, S & K came back to my place, where we met up with my sister to continue drinking, partying, and laughing our asses off. Oh, how refreshing that was. Yeah, I only got few hours of sleep, but hell, I needed that time with my most cherished women friends. NEEDED IT. And it was SO worth a hangover. A little tired, a little headache, snippy and slap-happy, I�ll get through the day knowing that I WILL get through the day. And also knowing that at the end of every day, if I feel as if I�ve barely made it through, if I feel as if I�m hanging on by a thread, there are good friends who will strengthen that thread until it is thick as a cord, and pull me and push me until I�m on the other side, standing beside them.

Thank you, Girls. I love you.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Ladies, Ladies, Ladies. 2001-04-04 9:32 a.m. Driving to the freeway, I noticed in front of me a giant ray of sunshine breaking through the dreary clouds, coming down from the sky like a beam. Life can�t possibly be bad when a ray of sunshine breaks through the darkness of the sky on a Wednesday morning. It really was beautiful. It didn�t take long for me to snap out of my funk once I realized I was in one. I wrote for a few days, and then annoyed myself to the point of snapping out of it. That came yesterday. I was tired again this morning, but oh, quite a different tired than yesterday. This was the I-didn�t-get-enough-sleep-because-I-partied-my-ass-off-and-I-don�t-care-about-the-ramifications-because-I-had-such-a-fucking-blast Tired. Such a better Tired, I must say.

After work, I went with my lady friends to Happy Hour in Pacific Beach. I�m not too fond of Pacific Beach. Beach mentality is quite different from city mentality. I was never into the �Kegger� parties, the college kids who like to drink till they puke, make asses of themselves, then go drink some more. Just not my scene. But, oh what fun we had last night. World Famous, great food, fair drinks, but what made it wonderful was the fabulous company. Sigh, my ladies. S & S, and K, to boot. Hot bitches. Who knew that happy hour would turn into an entire evening�s adventure? We were there for a few hours, and just when I thought things were winding down, that people would want to go home, a suggestion was made to move on through the night, onto the next place, let�s go! In the process of getting from one place to another, we discovered that all the bars in Pacific Beach that are on the waterfront close at 9pm on Tuesday. Like I said, not my scene.

We laughed our way over to our neck of the woods (can you believe we ventured from our natural habitat?), and settled nicely into seats at a favorite local bar. It was here that my girlfriends made �the discovery.� I know all about coincidence. But people, my people, you must hear this one, it�s a doozy:

S&K are telling a story about going home with these guys, A & J. A lived in a guesthouse behind his parents� mansion in La Jolla. The story was hysterical, involving a Jacuzzi, champagne, broken crystal glasses, and a knee-slapping climax of one girl leaping over a wall of bushes wearing nothing but one of the guy�s sweaters as she tried to escape the next morning. I almost pissed myself. The two of them laughed in memory, sharing a special moment, when the other S turned the words to silence with a single, perplexed look. She said, �That sounds so familiar. Seven years ago, a girlfriend and I went to some guy, A�s place, he had the guesthouse behind his parents� place in La Jolla. Tall guy, light hair? His friend had dark hair? We went in the Jacuzzi and drank champagne, my girlfriend wasn�t into it, she left me there, but I partied for awhile and had another friend pick me up later.�

WHAT?! Basically, what happened was S & K experienced an evening with the same men, in the same house, same situation, as the other S did SEVEN years prior. I must admit, I felt a little left out, I�ve never stumbled on a shared-man situation. Well, at least not a shared �random� man. My randoms stay pretty freakin� random, if you know what I mean. Anyway, it was hysterical to see them all looking at each other, baffled, telling more details, confirming for sure that this was, in fact, the same man, the same house, the same situation. Everything checked out.

How fucking funny is that? After the bar, S & K came back to my place, where we met up with my sister to continue drinking, partying, and laughing our asses off. Oh, how refreshing that was. Yeah, I only got few hours of sleep, but hell, I needed that time with my most cherished women friends. NEEDED IT. And it was SO worth a hangover. A little tired, a little headache, snippy and slap-happy, I�ll get through the day knowing that I WILL get through the day. And also knowing that at the end of every day, if I feel as if I�ve barely made it through, if I feel as if I�m hanging on by a thread, there are good friends who will strengthen that thread until it is thick as a cord, and pull me and push me until I�m on the other side, standing beside them.

Thank you, Girls. I love you.