Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-04-11

Sniffles & Sunshine

My MS Word hates me. Sometime, during the night, it reconfigured itself so that I cannot scroll on a document, and can't print anything. It's failing to acknowledge the printer. Maybe the two of them got in an argument. Whatever it is, I wish they'd resolve it, because this is starting to get on my nerves. Anytime you find yourself wanting to insult an inanimate object, you know you've got problems. Anyhoo, I went home early yesterday. Needed it! Slept for about 7 hours, woke up for a few, went to bed fairly early. Interesting, how the body knows what it needs. Got a cold? Here, BAM! You're tired, get some sleep and we'll go to work on this "cold" thing.

I love my cells. I'm so happy that after 2 weeks missed, I'm going to meditation tonight. I need that too. I've been getting off on hating people, and well, that just can't be good. Seriously, I've taken pleasure in feelings of disliking people. Like that word only the Germans could come up with, "Schadenfreude" (when you get pleasure at someone's misfortune), that, I've been stuck in that. This doesn't help me grow as a person. This keeps me in the same spot on the same circle, mirrors playing tricks that make it look like I'm moving, but I'm not. I'm standing right here and nothing has changed.

I'm still a little sniffly today, but my mood is quite nice. I feel... optimistic. Like I have things coming up, things to look forward to. Back to the old me, who loved having plans set, because having plans means having things to do, and having things to do means busy and not bored. I'm really looking forward to the Coachella Festival. Jane's Addiction, Weezer, FatBoy Slim, the Orb, Chemical Brothers, Iggy Pop, and that's only a handful of the bands performing. Fun, fun, fun.

I'm also looking forward to a party this Friday, the last Hoorah at a place that holds so many wonderful memories for me. The treehouse. Where friends of mine used to live, where we used to gather for any reason. Pre-parties, birthdays, after-parties, brunches, you name it. Now, they've all moved out, and the last of the mohicans is throwing one, last, bash of nostalgia. I'm all over it.

So many good times to be had. And here I was, wasting my time on petty shit and go-nowhere thoughts. Enough of that. I'm young and stupid. Might as well enjoy it. Uh, as soon as I feel better, of course. Wouldn't want to catch pneumonia or anything.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Sniffles & Sunshine 2001-04-11 10:29 a.m. My MS Word hates me. Sometime, during the night, it reconfigured itself so that I cannot scroll on a document, and can't print anything. It's failing to acknowledge the printer. Maybe the two of them got in an argument. Whatever it is, I wish they'd resolve it, because this is starting to get on my nerves. Anytime you find yourself wanting to insult an inanimate object, you know you've got problems. Anyhoo, I went home early yesterday. Needed it! Slept for about 7 hours, woke up for a few, went to bed fairly early. Interesting, how the body knows what it needs. Got a cold? Here, BAM! You're tired, get some sleep and we'll go to work on this "cold" thing.

I love my cells. I'm so happy that after 2 weeks missed, I'm going to meditation tonight. I need that too. I've been getting off on hating people, and well, that just can't be good. Seriously, I've taken pleasure in feelings of disliking people. Like that word only the Germans could come up with, "Schadenfreude" (when you get pleasure at someone's misfortune), that, I've been stuck in that. This doesn't help me grow as a person. This keeps me in the same spot on the same circle, mirrors playing tricks that make it look like I'm moving, but I'm not. I'm standing right here and nothing has changed.

I'm still a little sniffly today, but my mood is quite nice. I feel... optimistic. Like I have things coming up, things to look forward to. Back to the old me, who loved having plans set, because having plans means having things to do, and having things to do means busy and not bored. I'm really looking forward to the Coachella Festival. Jane's Addiction, Weezer, FatBoy Slim, the Orb, Chemical Brothers, Iggy Pop, and that's only a handful of the bands performing. Fun, fun, fun.

I'm also looking forward to a party this Friday, the last Hoorah at a place that holds so many wonderful memories for me. The treehouse. Where friends of mine used to live, where we used to gather for any reason. Pre-parties, birthdays, after-parties, brunches, you name it. Now, they've all moved out, and the last of the mohicans is throwing one, last, bash of nostalgia. I'm all over it.

So many good times to be had. And here I was, wasting my time on petty shit and go-nowhere thoughts. Enough of that. I'm young and stupid. Might as well enjoy it. Uh, as soon as I feel better, of course. Wouldn't want to catch pneumonia or anything.