Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-05-10

Assholes and Invites

Man, I�ve got this pain in the ass. Left cheek, it�s all good, don�t worry your pretty little head about it. I just got back from the doc, got my quarterly Don�t-wanna-get-pregnant ass injection. Nice, very nice. Like a Petunia. I don�t even want to begin to go into the new dramas at work today. When I limped in at 10:30 this morning, the situations I encountered. My bitching about incessant work drama has begun to bore me. It�s all quite laughable now. But not a belly-laugh, ha ha that would leave you feeling warm and fuzzy, no. More like the roll your eyes back and scoff laugh. Practically just a forced exhalation of air, a �humph�, if you will. And, you will.

So fuck the work stuff for now, I don�t want to deal. Onto other things. My good friend Halcyon has redone my web page!!! Isn�t he great? Isn�t it amazing? Yes, yes, I know, hold your applause though, he�s not around right now. I�m at work, remember? With the new web page, my email link finally works. I had no idea it was out until I received an email from the Wicked Witch of the West, expressing her happiness and relief that finally, there is a way to contact the blue-haired bitch (that�s me, for all of you who haven�t been paying attention). How cool it was to find that people actually read my journal, and now I can be in touch with them as well! Bringing worlds together via the internet. Very cool indeed.

I don�t think I�ve mentioned this yet, but if you think back a few days to my Insomnia entry, you�ll recall that I after-partied at a friend of a friend�s house in the Palisades. Well, I received an email from this guy, very pleasant, in fact, that he is off with the Tom Petty tour, but that he�ll be in town with Mr. Petty and his band at the end of the month. Then he mentioned what hotel he was staying at, and he�d love if I could attend their party! Um, yeah! Like I�d miss that for anything? Then, last night, I get a message from him, letting me know that he�ll be calling while on tour, before opening the concert each night (he�s some production manager or something) and reminding me that he�s on his way to San Diego. Must have left an impression. I hope it actually happens, I never turn down the opportunity to get to the point and roll another joint with a rock star crew.

Just got a call from my corporate office. Apparently, I�ve single-handedly ruined our corporate email system because I opened a virus file. Fuck. It was the head of IS, Steve something. If there�s one thing I hate in this world, it�s being patronized. He explained, in his thorough and slow way, how the virus works and why we�re not supposed to use outside email sources from work. I told him my manager suggested using Yahoo for personal mail, to keep it separate from work mail. Good, let her bite the bullet, fuck both of them. Did it put you in a bit of a mood, Barb? Ya think?? Okay, breathe, in� out� sigh. I know what the fuck a virus is and how it works. I think I banged the phone down when I hung up. No, I KNOW I banged the phone down when I hung up. Like I need that in addition to all the other fucking drama happening today. Go to a happy place.

Yes, it would be cool if I could not only hook up with this fun party crowd again, but do so with Tom Petty in attendance. Crossing my fingers, kids. And definitely keeping in touch with this guy until the big day, to make sure he doesn�t forget about this extended invitation. Shit, I�m surprised he remembered me at all, he�s the only person at that after party that I didn�t hang with. We must have exchanged 6 words, at most. Eu de toilette de Barbarella. It feels good to be remembered when you least expect it.

Alright, I know I�ve been bouncing around today, I apologize. Really. I just hope I can get through it without hurting someone, I really do. I would hate to bring violence, along with a virus, into this office, into this company. I think I�ll take a break and go see if there�s a bruise on my ass. I swear, that woman LOVES what she does, oh she with the needle. �Relax, dear, here we go,� STAB, owee! �Heh, heh. Send in the next one!� Or perhaps that was just my perception. It�s a good thing I don�t have a problem with needles or shots. Else that might have truly been a tragic incident. Maybe I�ll just take up heroin. Maybe I�ll do what I said I would, and go search my ass for the hole (from the needle, you pervert). Yes, that�s what I will do. God, when will this week be over?

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Assholes and Invites 2001-05-10 11:50 a.m. Man, I�ve got this pain in the ass. Left cheek, it�s all good, don�t worry your pretty little head about it. I just got back from the doc, got my quarterly Don�t-wanna-get-pregnant ass injection. Nice, very nice. Like a Petunia. I don�t even want to begin to go into the new dramas at work today. When I limped in at 10:30 this morning, the situations I encountered. My bitching about incessant work drama has begun to bore me. It�s all quite laughable now. But not a belly-laugh, ha ha that would leave you feeling warm and fuzzy, no. More like the roll your eyes back and scoff laugh. Practically just a forced exhalation of air, a �humph�, if you will. And, you will.

So fuck the work stuff for now, I don�t want to deal. Onto other things. My good friend Halcyon has redone my web page!!! Isn�t he great? Isn�t it amazing? Yes, yes, I know, hold your applause though, he�s not around right now. I�m at work, remember? With the new web page, my email link finally works. I had no idea it was out until I received an email from the Wicked Witch of the West, expressing her happiness and relief that finally, there is a way to contact the blue-haired bitch (that�s me, for all of you who haven�t been paying attention). How cool it was to find that people actually read my journal, and now I can be in touch with them as well! Bringing worlds together via the internet. Very cool indeed.

I don�t think I�ve mentioned this yet, but if you think back a few days to my Insomnia entry, you�ll recall that I after-partied at a friend of a friend�s house in the Palisades. Well, I received an email from this guy, very pleasant, in fact, that he is off with the Tom Petty tour, but that he�ll be in town with Mr. Petty and his band at the end of the month. Then he mentioned what hotel he was staying at, and he�d love if I could attend their party! Um, yeah! Like I�d miss that for anything? Then, last night, I get a message from him, letting me know that he�ll be calling while on tour, before opening the concert each night (he�s some production manager or something) and reminding me that he�s on his way to San Diego. Must have left an impression. I hope it actually happens, I never turn down the opportunity to get to the point and roll another joint with a rock star crew.

Just got a call from my corporate office. Apparently, I�ve single-handedly ruined our corporate email system because I opened a virus file. Fuck. It was the head of IS, Steve something. If there�s one thing I hate in this world, it�s being patronized. He explained, in his thorough and slow way, how the virus works and why we�re not supposed to use outside email sources from work. I told him my manager suggested using Yahoo for personal mail, to keep it separate from work mail. Good, let her bite the bullet, fuck both of them. Did it put you in a bit of a mood, Barb? Ya think?? Okay, breathe, in� out� sigh. I know what the fuck a virus is and how it works. I think I banged the phone down when I hung up. No, I KNOW I banged the phone down when I hung up. Like I need that in addition to all the other fucking drama happening today. Go to a happy place.

Yes, it would be cool if I could not only hook up with this fun party crowd again, but do so with Tom Petty in attendance. Crossing my fingers, kids. And definitely keeping in touch with this guy until the big day, to make sure he doesn�t forget about this extended invitation. Shit, I�m surprised he remembered me at all, he�s the only person at that after party that I didn�t hang with. We must have exchanged 6 words, at most. Eu de toilette de Barbarella. It feels good to be remembered when you least expect it.

Alright, I know I�ve been bouncing around today, I apologize. Really. I just hope I can get through it without hurting someone, I really do. I would hate to bring violence, along with a virus, into this office, into this company. I think I�ll take a break and go see if there�s a bruise on my ass. I swear, that woman LOVES what she does, oh she with the needle. �Relax, dear, here we go,� STAB, owee! �Heh, heh. Send in the next one!� Or perhaps that was just my perception. It�s a good thing I don�t have a problem with needles or shots. Else that might have truly been a tragic incident. Maybe I�ll just take up heroin. Maybe I�ll do what I said I would, and go search my ass for the hole (from the needle, you pervert). Yes, that�s what I will do. God, when will this week be over?