Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-05-20

Yo no se

I fear I may be too busy tomorrow morning (despite the fact I get in early) to update, so I'm gonna knock this out while I have a chance. Ah, life. Friday night, saw Shrek. Hysterical movie, by the way, I recommend you go see it. Now.

Saturday, sweet Saturday. I got my nails done! It's been so long, my God, my poor manicurist/therapist/friend was bombarded with my updates, I had so many to tell! As always, I left feeling wonderful, renewed, beautiful, and relaxed. The color? Naples Syrup by OPI. In other words, an orangy-pinky sort of color. Getting in touch with the Italian in me. The rest of my Saturday was just as wonderful. Had lunch with a good friend, had a friend visit from LA (we had some fabulous philosophical and real talk), had more friends over, then the lot of us (minus Mr. driving-back-to-LA-to go-to-Insomnia, yes I was a tad bit jealous) went to a friend's birthday party.

The party was a social charger. I love seeing old, familiar faces, getting to catch up with people I never see anymore, at least not regularly. A lot of laughing in that house, with those people. I actually said, "Ow!" on a few occasions, excessive laughter can be painful, you know. Really. No, I'm serious here. If you don't know what I'm talking about, then you've never truly laughed till it hurt and you might as well die. Okay, mayhap that was a tad bit extreme. You don't have to "die", just, just... ah, what the fuck do I know anyway.

Tee hee. Can you feel my mood? I loathe entering the office tomorrow. Things to do, people to talk to, answering to incompetents, pretending like I give a shit about anything that doesn't involve getting that one stubborn eyebrow hair with my magnificent tweezers. Disgruntled? Nah, just malcontent. I'll do it, though, I'll get something done (hence my writing this tonight instead of tomorrow morning), if it fucking kills me. I have to. I'm sick of this not-feeling-accomplished state of mind. Sigh. Enough of that.

Today was fun. Woke up next to a tasty morsel I had not the time to taste (dammit) and rushed off to have lunch with my family. To celebrate my father's birthday. All the daughters and Sean (guess who that is... okay, I'll give you a hint: he's married to one of my sisters). Brunch/lunch, whatever, it was a blast, as it always is with that crew. Family picky with the poor server, apologizing as we made every outlandish and random request. We're SO high maintenance when it comes to where the ketchup goes, and can you switch this soup? Theirs just looks tastier. I told you so, dorko! Should have ordered the tomato-basil from the get-go, like the rest of us.

Oh, but I ramble. The rest of my day was relaxing, reading, cleaning (yes, I clean every blue moon or so, it's okay to be sporadically domestic). There are a lot of wonderful events coming up that I have to look forward to. I love that. Keeps me moving forward, you know, having plans, knowing that more good times are on the way. Just something about anticipation, you know? Yeah, you do.

I thought about bringing up some other stuff, some dark thoughts, or maybe not dark as much as deep. But I'm sure I'll be more in the mood for that stuff tomorrow night, or even during the day as I look for an escape from anything. My father and mother. Myself. My opinions, my opinions, my opinions. My judgments, my thoughts, my thoughts. My thoughts. Like I said earlier, though: "what the fuck do I know anyway?"

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Yo no se 2001-05-20 10:16 p.m. I fear I may be too busy tomorrow morning (despite the fact I get in early) to update, so I'm gonna knock this out while I have a chance. Ah, life. Friday night, saw Shrek. Hysterical movie, by the way, I recommend you go see it. Now.

Saturday, sweet Saturday. I got my nails done! It's been so long, my God, my poor manicurist/therapist/friend was bombarded with my updates, I had so many to tell! As always, I left feeling wonderful, renewed, beautiful, and relaxed. The color? Naples Syrup by OPI. In other words, an orangy-pinky sort of color. Getting in touch with the Italian in me. The rest of my Saturday was just as wonderful. Had lunch with a good friend, had a friend visit from LA (we had some fabulous philosophical and real talk), had more friends over, then the lot of us (minus Mr. driving-back-to-LA-to go-to-Insomnia, yes I was a tad bit jealous) went to a friend's birthday party.

The party was a social charger. I love seeing old, familiar faces, getting to catch up with people I never see anymore, at least not regularly. A lot of laughing in that house, with those people. I actually said, "Ow!" on a few occasions, excessive laughter can be painful, you know. Really. No, I'm serious here. If you don't know what I'm talking about, then you've never truly laughed till it hurt and you might as well die. Okay, mayhap that was a tad bit extreme. You don't have to "die", just, just... ah, what the fuck do I know anyway.

Tee hee. Can you feel my mood? I loathe entering the office tomorrow. Things to do, people to talk to, answering to incompetents, pretending like I give a shit about anything that doesn't involve getting that one stubborn eyebrow hair with my magnificent tweezers. Disgruntled? Nah, just malcontent. I'll do it, though, I'll get something done (hence my writing this tonight instead of tomorrow morning), if it fucking kills me. I have to. I'm sick of this not-feeling-accomplished state of mind. Sigh. Enough of that.

Today was fun. Woke up next to a tasty morsel I had not the time to taste (dammit) and rushed off to have lunch with my family. To celebrate my father's birthday. All the daughters and Sean (guess who that is... okay, I'll give you a hint: he's married to one of my sisters). Brunch/lunch, whatever, it was a blast, as it always is with that crew. Family picky with the poor server, apologizing as we made every outlandish and random request. We're SO high maintenance when it comes to where the ketchup goes, and can you switch this soup? Theirs just looks tastier. I told you so, dorko! Should have ordered the tomato-basil from the get-go, like the rest of us.

Oh, but I ramble. The rest of my day was relaxing, reading, cleaning (yes, I clean every blue moon or so, it's okay to be sporadically domestic). There are a lot of wonderful events coming up that I have to look forward to. I love that. Keeps me moving forward, you know, having plans, knowing that more good times are on the way. Just something about anticipation, you know? Yeah, you do.

I thought about bringing up some other stuff, some dark thoughts, or maybe not dark as much as deep. But I'm sure I'll be more in the mood for that stuff tomorrow night, or even during the day as I look for an escape from anything. My father and mother. Myself. My opinions, my opinions, my opinions. My judgments, my thoughts, my thoughts. My thoughts. Like I said earlier, though: "what the fuck do I know anyway?"