Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-06-08

Weekends, hair, FUN!

Yesterday I felt great. I was just in a fabulous mood all day, still am. I really do believe that I purged some kind of toxin with all of those tears. I feel as if I�ve molted, and now my plumage reflects a vibrant sheen. What an auspicious way to enter the weekend. Things are still interestingly annoying at the office, but it�s not getting to me like it was, like it has been. I�m not on my own case, not hating myself as much as I was, as I have been. How detrimental, to hate ourselves. Doesn�t do any good, you know. You�d think I would have learned that a long time ago. Sometimes, we need refresher courses in life.

So I�m excited about the weekend, a lot of good and fun social things planned, I know that I�ll be encountering people I love to be around throughout the next few days and nights. I�m so looking forward to it! AND, I�m finally going to get my hair done (how am I going to improve on my typing if this Word program keeps fixing my typos?). It�s been many moons since Barbarella�s head has seen the likes of the salon. I usually go to this fancy shmancy place, the kind where they give you a face massage and spray scented mist on you periodically throughout your visit, neck massage while you consult about what you want done. Sigh. But they�re booked! And they will remain booked for the next few weeks, and when I decide I want something, I want it IMMEDIATELY, right then, no exceptions.

Like the tattoos. And the piercings. Or purchasing something. It�s like something switches in my head and all I can think, is NOW! So, I must go get my hair done. It grows so quickly, out of control. Less than a year ago it was above my shoulders, hardly chin-length. And now? The length of it reaches well past my shoulders, allowing the ends (now split because I need a trim) to graze my nipples. That�s a whole lotta inches in less than a year, my friend. I remember when we were kids, my sisters and I, and it was my mother who always did (not much to do, just cut across) our hair. Two with straight hair, two with curly hair (though mine was pretty much just wavy until high school� then, I don�t know what happened, overnight, my hair decided it wanted to be curly and �boinged� up, leaving me with this mess up on my head).

But yes, my mother. Every summer, she�d chop it off all of us, 4 girls with paige-boy hair cuts, little bangs and chin-length hair. By winter, it would have grown in plenty, the opposite of the rose season (cut back in winter so they bloom in summer) - we were cut back in summer so that by the time the cold season hit (didn�t always live in San Diego, you know, there was Alaska and the east coast), we had protection for our necks. And by the next summer? You got it � our hair would be past our shoulders, down our backs. We�re ALL about growing dead cells. Just check out my sister�s (Jane) nails. She�s the only one who doesn�t bite them.

Where the hell am I going with all of this anyway? Sometimes, I just like to ramble. There is nothing wrong with that, we all do it. So back to my weekend. Tonight, a friend�s work being displayed at another friend�s gallery downtown. Then, a party thrown by the roommate of the friend who�s work is being displayed. What fun! Tomorrow, ah yes, the hair. Going to see an old friend (conveniently, he is also a hair stylist!) whom I haven�t seen in 8 months or so, and he will do my hair and we will catch up and all will be well with the world. Tomorrow night, all my Burning Man friends throwing a fund-raising party at the wine bar, ooh la la, can�t wait to see the decorations and costumes! And Sunday, going to the park with some stud I found on the street last week. Tee hee. Alright, you got me, I didn�t find him on the street. But that doesn�t mean he�s not a stud (look up the word, check out the various definitions, I believe they all apply, for now).

Gonna be a fun weekend, I can tell. So happy I kicked my sloppy slump. Being depressed, it�s just not becoming on me, not my best look. Oh shit! What am I going to have done to my hair? I love change, usually when I bother to go get it done, I chop it all off and color drastically. But I�m liking my length right now. How bout a trim and drastic color? Shit, I don�t know. Guess we�ll find out soon, eh? Oh, yes.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Weekends, hair, FUN! 2001-06-08 9:16 a.m. Yesterday I felt great. I was just in a fabulous mood all day, still am. I really do believe that I purged some kind of toxin with all of those tears. I feel as if I�ve molted, and now my plumage reflects a vibrant sheen. What an auspicious way to enter the weekend. Things are still interestingly annoying at the office, but it�s not getting to me like it was, like it has been. I�m not on my own case, not hating myself as much as I was, as I have been. How detrimental, to hate ourselves. Doesn�t do any good, you know. You�d think I would have learned that a long time ago. Sometimes, we need refresher courses in life.

So I�m excited about the weekend, a lot of good and fun social things planned, I know that I�ll be encountering people I love to be around throughout the next few days and nights. I�m so looking forward to it! AND, I�m finally going to get my hair done (how am I going to improve on my typing if this Word program keeps fixing my typos?). It�s been many moons since Barbarella�s head has seen the likes of the salon. I usually go to this fancy shmancy place, the kind where they give you a face massage and spray scented mist on you periodically throughout your visit, neck massage while you consult about what you want done. Sigh. But they�re booked! And they will remain booked for the next few weeks, and when I decide I want something, I want it IMMEDIATELY, right then, no exceptions.

Like the tattoos. And the piercings. Or purchasing something. It�s like something switches in my head and all I can think, is NOW! So, I must go get my hair done. It grows so quickly, out of control. Less than a year ago it was above my shoulders, hardly chin-length. And now? The length of it reaches well past my shoulders, allowing the ends (now split because I need a trim) to graze my nipples. That�s a whole lotta inches in less than a year, my friend. I remember when we were kids, my sisters and I, and it was my mother who always did (not much to do, just cut across) our hair. Two with straight hair, two with curly hair (though mine was pretty much just wavy until high school� then, I don�t know what happened, overnight, my hair decided it wanted to be curly and �boinged� up, leaving me with this mess up on my head).

But yes, my mother. Every summer, she�d chop it off all of us, 4 girls with paige-boy hair cuts, little bangs and chin-length hair. By winter, it would have grown in plenty, the opposite of the rose season (cut back in winter so they bloom in summer) - we were cut back in summer so that by the time the cold season hit (didn�t always live in San Diego, you know, there was Alaska and the east coast), we had protection for our necks. And by the next summer? You got it � our hair would be past our shoulders, down our backs. We�re ALL about growing dead cells. Just check out my sister�s (Jane) nails. She�s the only one who doesn�t bite them.

Where the hell am I going with all of this anyway? Sometimes, I just like to ramble. There is nothing wrong with that, we all do it. So back to my weekend. Tonight, a friend�s work being displayed at another friend�s gallery downtown. Then, a party thrown by the roommate of the friend who�s work is being displayed. What fun! Tomorrow, ah yes, the hair. Going to see an old friend (conveniently, he is also a hair stylist!) whom I haven�t seen in 8 months or so, and he will do my hair and we will catch up and all will be well with the world. Tomorrow night, all my Burning Man friends throwing a fund-raising party at the wine bar, ooh la la, can�t wait to see the decorations and costumes! And Sunday, going to the park with some stud I found on the street last week. Tee hee. Alright, you got me, I didn�t find him on the street. But that doesn�t mean he�s not a stud (look up the word, check out the various definitions, I believe they all apply, for now).

Gonna be a fun weekend, I can tell. So happy I kicked my sloppy slump. Being depressed, it�s just not becoming on me, not my best look. Oh shit! What am I going to have done to my hair? I love change, usually when I bother to go get it done, I chop it all off and color drastically. But I�m liking my length right now. How bout a trim and drastic color? Shit, I don�t know. Guess we�ll find out soon, eh? Oh, yes.