Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-06-14

Feelin' good

Just closed another sale, nice, nice. Two in a week, I can feel the enema doing its work, slowly flushing management out of my ass, unclogging my colon. Just what you wanted to picture on a Thursday, I bet. I went to meditation last night. Quite a different experience than last week. Last week, I felt purged, cleansed. This week, I feel inspired, motivated, energetic. The topic was �showing up� in your life, fully being there, 100% present at all you do, all you take part in. What a concept, huh? I thought so too. I thought of all the areas in my life that I accept 50% or less, all the half-assed attempts at friendships, relationships, projects, myself. Family. Myself. I want to be all there. I want to be alert, to be present, to be living. I�ll see how this mindset plays itself out. How I play it out.

I got my Claritin this morning! After going back and forth with the hospital yesterday, �No, I don�t need to come in, I�m NOT sick, I KNOW what I have, it�s allergies, and I KNOW what works!� They finally called me back at 10 to 5 and let me know the prescription had been phoned in. Oh yeah, baby. Dissolves on your tongue. I�m such a whore. Feels great, though, I never tried this dissolvy-type stuff before, always had the Claritin D horse pills. This is great. Felt like I had just bumped couch (only a few of you may know what I mean here, and that�s just fine with me). I�m happy with my new allergy pill. And the fact that it was covered by my insurance plan. Happy, happy, happy.

Having lunch with a good friend today, Halcyon, I�m looking forward to that. It�s nice when you can get some one-on-one time with old friends (NOT calling HIM old, it�s the friendship that�s old. Not that it�s old and tired, ah, you know what I mean). I came into work late this morning. Kaiser lady gave me shitty directions to the pharmacy, I ended up in an alley somewhere, thank God there happened to be a woman standing there, as if she were placed there by some deus ex machina, just to tell me where I needed to go so I wouldn�t pop a vessel in my forehead trying to figure it out alone. I need to get another cell phone, I miss the convenience of it. She pointed me in the right direction, and I was on my way.

I ripped off all my acrylic nails. Too bad, it was really a great color. I have this thing with picking. If there is something to pick, by God, I will pick it! I just took it a little too far this time, that�s all. It�s okay, I get them done on Saturday. Still haven�t gotten my hair done, it�s in the back of my mind, though, always. Soon, my darling. Soon. Tonight, I have dinner with the ladies. I�m excited about that, too. Going to be a fun evening, good food and all my ladies. S, S, AND K. Sigh. Good times, good times.

I will be laughing tonight. Hell, I�m laughing NOW. It�s good to feel good.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Feelin' good 2001-06-14 11:03 a.m. Just closed another sale, nice, nice. Two in a week, I can feel the enema doing its work, slowly flushing management out of my ass, unclogging my colon. Just what you wanted to picture on a Thursday, I bet. I went to meditation last night. Quite a different experience than last week. Last week, I felt purged, cleansed. This week, I feel inspired, motivated, energetic. The topic was �showing up� in your life, fully being there, 100% present at all you do, all you take part in. What a concept, huh? I thought so too. I thought of all the areas in my life that I accept 50% or less, all the half-assed attempts at friendships, relationships, projects, myself. Family. Myself. I want to be all there. I want to be alert, to be present, to be living. I�ll see how this mindset plays itself out. How I play it out.

I got my Claritin this morning! After going back and forth with the hospital yesterday, �No, I don�t need to come in, I�m NOT sick, I KNOW what I have, it�s allergies, and I KNOW what works!� They finally called me back at 10 to 5 and let me know the prescription had been phoned in. Oh yeah, baby. Dissolves on your tongue. I�m such a whore. Feels great, though, I never tried this dissolvy-type stuff before, always had the Claritin D horse pills. This is great. Felt like I had just bumped couch (only a few of you may know what I mean here, and that�s just fine with me). I�m happy with my new allergy pill. And the fact that it was covered by my insurance plan. Happy, happy, happy.

Having lunch with a good friend today, Halcyon, I�m looking forward to that. It�s nice when you can get some one-on-one time with old friends (NOT calling HIM old, it�s the friendship that�s old. Not that it�s old and tired, ah, you know what I mean). I came into work late this morning. Kaiser lady gave me shitty directions to the pharmacy, I ended up in an alley somewhere, thank God there happened to be a woman standing there, as if she were placed there by some deus ex machina, just to tell me where I needed to go so I wouldn�t pop a vessel in my forehead trying to figure it out alone. I need to get another cell phone, I miss the convenience of it. She pointed me in the right direction, and I was on my way.

I ripped off all my acrylic nails. Too bad, it was really a great color. I have this thing with picking. If there is something to pick, by God, I will pick it! I just took it a little too far this time, that�s all. It�s okay, I get them done on Saturday. Still haven�t gotten my hair done, it�s in the back of my mind, though, always. Soon, my darling. Soon. Tonight, I have dinner with the ladies. I�m excited about that, too. Going to be a fun evening, good food and all my ladies. S, S, AND K. Sigh. Good times, good times.

I will be laughing tonight. Hell, I�m laughing NOW. It�s good to feel good.