Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-06-25

Vroom!!

I was going to try and lead up to this in some clever fashion, but fuck it � I got a new car!! YEEEHHAAAA! No more windblown hair in the morning from a window that doesn�t roll up. No more stress and anxiety, wondering just when my poor old Barb-mobile would crap out. From years of torture, finally lay down and die, just give up on me. I really was cruel. But, as with any hostage mentality, my girl loved me despite the torture, and kept on trucking (or would that be �carring�?) Point is, Toyota rocks. What I did to that car, it should have died a long time ago. But she didn�t, just kept running me from place to place. So, I got another one!

I test drove a Camry, too big, I felt more like a passenger than a driver in that luxury boat. I stuck with Corolla. A brand-new, shiny, champagne-colored Corolla. Beautiful. My father was with me, thank God for that man, he cosigned. Poor guy. Four daughters, more debt than several years worth of my salary, and we chalk on another load. It�s all good. We were there for over 4 hours, dealing with dealers, playing the game, walking off, no wait! Don�t go, we can strike a deal right here, right now! Fuckers. But I don�t care, I got my car. And my father and I laughed all the way home. We couldn�t believe they actually gave us the trade-in amount that they did for the jalopy I delivered. It was a bittersweet parting, though, I must say. I sat in my car, my old car, waiting for the new one to be touched up, gas filled, wiped down, for me to take home.

And while sitting there for those brief moments, looking around at the interior, I saw in my mind�s eye all of the places this baby had taken me too, all of the times I�ve gotten out of sticky situations because she was with me, the road trips, the long emotional drives, helping me escape to nature, Burning Man, every party, every moment, every song sung, seven years of me in my car, 150,000 miles all put on her by ME alone. I�m gonna miss that bitch. My father said, �When I get rid of a car, I don�t trade �em in, it�s not a divorce we�re talking about here, I run it into the ground and then it�s considered more as a death in the family.� I can understand that. He�s still driving a 1984 Volkwagon Vanagon. We have difficulty letting go.

Oh yes, weekend update, I almost forgot! I believe I updated over the weekend, so I just need to catch you up on Saturday night. Hoo, boy. Saturday night. I went to the bachelorette party. Male strippers (novices, more friends of the bride-to-be than professional dancers, but fun all the same) fishing gummy worms out of our blouses with their mouths, rubbing g-string covered penises all over 7 or 8 embarrassed women. Girls being groped, groping, giggling, kissing. Very funny. Sometime towards the stripper finale, I ran out to get a camera. It was nice to get some fresh air. Hee hee.

Then, downtown! Bride-to-be wearing a veil, more than a bit tipsy, but she received congratulations from many, elicited a lot of smiles from romantic dreamers out on the town. After some drinking and some dancing, we headed back to S�s house, had a drink, winding down. Then I went over to my other S�s place, where she was partying with some friends from out of town. I hung out over there until 4:30am or so. Fun, fun, fun! Weekends are nice. I�m in a great mood. Lotsa shit to do, but I have a good attitude about having to do it. Attitude is everything, you know. It dictates how you walk into a situation and what you get out of it. It�s everything. Life is good. And so am I.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Vroom!! 2001-06-25 10:02 a.m. I was going to try and lead up to this in some clever fashion, but fuck it � I got a new car!! YEEEHHAAAA! No more windblown hair in the morning from a window that doesn�t roll up. No more stress and anxiety, wondering just when my poor old Barb-mobile would crap out. From years of torture, finally lay down and die, just give up on me. I really was cruel. But, as with any hostage mentality, my girl loved me despite the torture, and kept on trucking (or would that be �carring�?) Point is, Toyota rocks. What I did to that car, it should have died a long time ago. But she didn�t, just kept running me from place to place. So, I got another one!

I test drove a Camry, too big, I felt more like a passenger than a driver in that luxury boat. I stuck with Corolla. A brand-new, shiny, champagne-colored Corolla. Beautiful. My father was with me, thank God for that man, he cosigned. Poor guy. Four daughters, more debt than several years worth of my salary, and we chalk on another load. It�s all good. We were there for over 4 hours, dealing with dealers, playing the game, walking off, no wait! Don�t go, we can strike a deal right here, right now! Fuckers. But I don�t care, I got my car. And my father and I laughed all the way home. We couldn�t believe they actually gave us the trade-in amount that they did for the jalopy I delivered. It was a bittersweet parting, though, I must say. I sat in my car, my old car, waiting for the new one to be touched up, gas filled, wiped down, for me to take home.

And while sitting there for those brief moments, looking around at the interior, I saw in my mind�s eye all of the places this baby had taken me too, all of the times I�ve gotten out of sticky situations because she was with me, the road trips, the long emotional drives, helping me escape to nature, Burning Man, every party, every moment, every song sung, seven years of me in my car, 150,000 miles all put on her by ME alone. I�m gonna miss that bitch. My father said, �When I get rid of a car, I don�t trade �em in, it�s not a divorce we�re talking about here, I run it into the ground and then it�s considered more as a death in the family.� I can understand that. He�s still driving a 1984 Volkwagon Vanagon. We have difficulty letting go.

Oh yes, weekend update, I almost forgot! I believe I updated over the weekend, so I just need to catch you up on Saturday night. Hoo, boy. Saturday night. I went to the bachelorette party. Male strippers (novices, more friends of the bride-to-be than professional dancers, but fun all the same) fishing gummy worms out of our blouses with their mouths, rubbing g-string covered penises all over 7 or 8 embarrassed women. Girls being groped, groping, giggling, kissing. Very funny. Sometime towards the stripper finale, I ran out to get a camera. It was nice to get some fresh air. Hee hee.

Then, downtown! Bride-to-be wearing a veil, more than a bit tipsy, but she received congratulations from many, elicited a lot of smiles from romantic dreamers out on the town. After some drinking and some dancing, we headed back to S�s house, had a drink, winding down. Then I went over to my other S�s place, where she was partying with some friends from out of town. I hung out over there until 4:30am or so. Fun, fun, fun! Weekends are nice. I�m in a great mood. Lotsa shit to do, but I have a good attitude about having to do it. Attitude is everything, you know. It dictates how you walk into a situation and what you get out of it. It�s everything. Life is good. And so am I.