Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-07-16

Muy Interesante

Interesting weekend. What do I mean by �interesting�? Well, just that. It wasn�t spectacular, wasn�t packed with events, yet there were plenty of highlights, and an overtone of random improvisations. But fuck the adjectives and analyzing, I�ll just tell you what I did and you can decide for yourself what I mean by �interesting�.

Friday night (don�t all my Monday entries start somewhere with �Friday night�? I�m so consistent!), we went to see Fiction Engine play at Dream Street in OB. Fiction Engine is the name of the band that Kitty�s rock-a-billy boy sings for. I went with Pony and Kitty (Pixie�s out of town), and once there, we met up with some other friends. B, and a coworker of mine and her boyfriend. The Tequila girls were working the crowd, giving out free shots in hopes of marketing their product, and it turns out I knew one of them. So did Pony, and so did Mr. Rock-a-billy, but we all knew her from separate people, separate encounters. We greeted, hung out, had some drinks, then someone (I forget who, I must have been buzzed already) reminded me that she LIVES with that guy I brought home couple of weeks back. This town is TOO small sometimes.

Anyway, Fiction Engine actually put on a great show, I liked the music, and his voice is really amazing. After the show, we stopped off at B�s, where Pony had a paranormal experience with a white cat on the evening of Friday the 13th. She and I, standing outside, bitching at the bird in the tree that seemed to be mimicking a car alarm, and this white cat comes out of nowhere, beelines towards us, walks around and through Pony�s legs, caressing fur against calves, and simply walked away again. Well, WE thought it was paranormal. But back to my update. After the whole cat thing, we headed over to the band�s after party in Mission Hills. SUCKED. Stupid, drunk kids, little groupie girls, idiot people, pompous band members, did I say everyone there was really drunk?

At one point, I really just couldn�t take anymore, so I stood up and said, �I�m in Hell.� Pony heard me, and we quickly collected Kitty and B (after a comedic Mel Brooks-esque bathroom run) and headed to our next adventure spot. BT of Pony�s (don�t know what BT is? Try Boy Toy), Mistah Strippah, getting us into the after hours downtown for free (because why should some hot bitches like us have to pay, am I right? Right). There was no one left, save a few dedicated clubbers. Dance floor open, laser lights blinking, music pumping, we danced the night away. At least until about 3:45am. Who knew we had that much energy pent up inside us? When we tired of the boogie, we headed back to Kitty�s scratching post, where I dozed on the couch and listened to the crew laugh hysterically over a game of Balderdash. Funny, funny shit, �interesting� evening.

Saturday, Saturday, what time did I get home, about 6am? Sounds right. I slept. Oh my God, I will tell you now, I cannot remember a time in my life when I have been that comfortable for that long. Had some food with my sis around noon, and went right back to sleeping. All damn day. Waking up on occasion just to be conscious for a moment and savor how comfortable and without stress I was, a very rare moment for me, that which is sans stress. Mmmm, perfect.

I managed to drag my ass out of bed long enough to watch a movie with Kitty, The Gift, cool flick. Woman is psychic, I love anything that has to do with spiritual, paranormal, ESP, supernatural, you get me. I find it �interesting�. After that, we made it all the way to Zim�s place, two doors down from mine (quite the fucking hike), to watch yet another movie, but I fell asleep on the couch, so couldn�t tell you much about it. Mm, back to sleep. God, that�s nice. Didn�t get much of that last week, you know, that whole sleep thing. Worth the loss, mind you, but still.

Sunday morning was beautiful, actually, all of Sunday was beautiful. I got to hang with a good friend whom I haven�t seen in too long, Mikey. We met up with Kitty for some cold tea and freshly baked bread. Lovely thing to do with lovely people on a lovely morning. Sensing a theme here? You�re very astute. After we parted ways, my sister Heather and I went to the mall. We bought some books, had some lunch, window shopped the illustrious Z Gallery, and caught a movie, Final Fantasy: the Spirits Within. Just the two of us, it was wonderful. Heather is pregnant! Three months now, and she just heard the first strong little heartbeat at her last appointment. She is radiant. And still funny as fuck. We laughed all day, I swear that half of our brain cells are identical, we must have been the first cloning experiments. You think I�m kidding? Hang with the two of us for a day. It will scare you.

By the way, that wasn�t really an invite. As if we�d let anyone witness the madness. I have this feeling, you know, that it�s going to be an interesting week. Don�t know why, just do. You know what I mean? Interesting times, these are.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Muy Interesante 2001-07-16 10:37 a.m. Interesting weekend. What do I mean by �interesting�? Well, just that. It wasn�t spectacular, wasn�t packed with events, yet there were plenty of highlights, and an overtone of random improvisations. But fuck the adjectives and analyzing, I�ll just tell you what I did and you can decide for yourself what I mean by �interesting�.

Friday night (don�t all my Monday entries start somewhere with �Friday night�? I�m so consistent!), we went to see Fiction Engine play at Dream Street in OB. Fiction Engine is the name of the band that Kitty�s rock-a-billy boy sings for. I went with Pony and Kitty (Pixie�s out of town), and once there, we met up with some other friends. B, and a coworker of mine and her boyfriend. The Tequila girls were working the crowd, giving out free shots in hopes of marketing their product, and it turns out I knew one of them. So did Pony, and so did Mr. Rock-a-billy, but we all knew her from separate people, separate encounters. We greeted, hung out, had some drinks, then someone (I forget who, I must have been buzzed already) reminded me that she LIVES with that guy I brought home couple of weeks back. This town is TOO small sometimes.

Anyway, Fiction Engine actually put on a great show, I liked the music, and his voice is really amazing. After the show, we stopped off at B�s, where Pony had a paranormal experience with a white cat on the evening of Friday the 13th. She and I, standing outside, bitching at the bird in the tree that seemed to be mimicking a car alarm, and this white cat comes out of nowhere, beelines towards us, walks around and through Pony�s legs, caressing fur against calves, and simply walked away again. Well, WE thought it was paranormal. But back to my update. After the whole cat thing, we headed over to the band�s after party in Mission Hills. SUCKED. Stupid, drunk kids, little groupie girls, idiot people, pompous band members, did I say everyone there was really drunk?

At one point, I really just couldn�t take anymore, so I stood up and said, �I�m in Hell.� Pony heard me, and we quickly collected Kitty and B (after a comedic Mel Brooks-esque bathroom run) and headed to our next adventure spot. BT of Pony�s (don�t know what BT is? Try Boy Toy), Mistah Strippah, getting us into the after hours downtown for free (because why should some hot bitches like us have to pay, am I right? Right). There was no one left, save a few dedicated clubbers. Dance floor open, laser lights blinking, music pumping, we danced the night away. At least until about 3:45am. Who knew we had that much energy pent up inside us? When we tired of the boogie, we headed back to Kitty�s scratching post, where I dozed on the couch and listened to the crew laugh hysterically over a game of Balderdash. Funny, funny shit, �interesting� evening.

Saturday, Saturday, what time did I get home, about 6am? Sounds right. I slept. Oh my God, I will tell you now, I cannot remember a time in my life when I have been that comfortable for that long. Had some food with my sis around noon, and went right back to sleeping. All damn day. Waking up on occasion just to be conscious for a moment and savor how comfortable and without stress I was, a very rare moment for me, that which is sans stress. Mmmm, perfect.

I managed to drag my ass out of bed long enough to watch a movie with Kitty, The Gift, cool flick. Woman is psychic, I love anything that has to do with spiritual, paranormal, ESP, supernatural, you get me. I find it �interesting�. After that, we made it all the way to Zim�s place, two doors down from mine (quite the fucking hike), to watch yet another movie, but I fell asleep on the couch, so couldn�t tell you much about it. Mm, back to sleep. God, that�s nice. Didn�t get much of that last week, you know, that whole sleep thing. Worth the loss, mind you, but still.

Sunday morning was beautiful, actually, all of Sunday was beautiful. I got to hang with a good friend whom I haven�t seen in too long, Mikey. We met up with Kitty for some cold tea and freshly baked bread. Lovely thing to do with lovely people on a lovely morning. Sensing a theme here? You�re very astute. After we parted ways, my sister Heather and I went to the mall. We bought some books, had some lunch, window shopped the illustrious Z Gallery, and caught a movie, Final Fantasy: the Spirits Within. Just the two of us, it was wonderful. Heather is pregnant! Three months now, and she just heard the first strong little heartbeat at her last appointment. She is radiant. And still funny as fuck. We laughed all day, I swear that half of our brain cells are identical, we must have been the first cloning experiments. You think I�m kidding? Hang with the two of us for a day. It will scare you.

By the way, that wasn�t really an invite. As if we�d let anyone witness the madness. I have this feeling, you know, that it�s going to be an interesting week. Don�t know why, just do. You know what I mean? Interesting times, these are.