Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-07-19

Manic

What a beautiful morning it is. I�m in such a great mood right now, I can�t wipe this silly grin off my face. No reason in particular, perhaps it�s even a manic phase (not that I�m bipolar or anything, I pretty much live in �manic�), you know, those days when everything is bright and shiny, people and even inanimate objects seem to cast some positive glow? That�s where I�m at right now. Got my routine shot in the ass this morning (and I�m not talking about sodomy here, that�s more sporadic than it is routine, heh heh). Slept in a bit, showered, drove to the doctor�s, filled a bag of prescriptions as if they were groceries. I have allergies, okay? I get drugs for them, alright? It�s all good. Hey, didn�t say that being in a great mood meant I couldn�t be a tad bit crass, mmkay?

I love my shot-in-the-ass visits. Those ladies are so nice. Which cheek is it today, Barb? Gee, Karen, I can�t even remember what color lipstick I wore yesterday, let�s look at the chart, shall we? Some girls take a pill to regulate their periods, I get a shot in the ass so that I don�t have a period at all. Pretty cool, this medical technology stuff. But that�s not what I wanted to talk about! After my shot, I made my way to the coffee cart outside. THAT is when everything started glowing. Iced tea, Passion Fruit, I stood to the side, in the shade, squeezing my lemon into my drink, when a cool breeze caught my attention. I looked up, saw the pitchers of tea on the counter, set to brew in the sunlight, noticed an elderly man and his daughter, sharing a muffin and espresso, smiling, relaxing, enjoying a moment. Everyone around me was smiling. It was contagious. I smiled all the way to work, and despite a distant pulsating pain on little-miss-right-butt-cheek, I feel fabulous.

Last night was perfect. Perfection in an evening comes when your mood is consistently good throughout, your interactions pleasant throughout, your physical state relaxed throughout. I had one of those. Got home from work, exhausted (I didn�t get too much sleep on Tuesday, you know, we have this pattern, me and my girls, and coincidentally enough, it is our Tuesday�s that tend to consistently go awry), so I stumbled into my place, tossed off my glasses, and literally fell on my bed and passed out. Ahhh, felt good. I awoke to a knock on the door, thought it was a neighbor (oh, don�t get me started on this guy, he doesn�t pick up on unstated hints, I�ve had to literally TELL him to leave several times) who is intent on disturbing my peace, lonely guy who ALWAYS wants to hang out, always comes over, knocking, not leaving, just there. So I chose to ignore it and buried my face further into my pillow. The knocking continued, and knowing that as intrusive as my neighbor is that he wasn�t that tenacious, I got up to check it out.

Turned out to be a friend of mine instead, and I was relieved, immediately vindicated of having to be a bitch again (at least in my mind) to some poor, lonely new guy. We hung out, chatted, grabbed a bite to eat, and chatted some more. Good times, good times. I was wondering when I�d get to see this cool cat again. It was nice.

I got to the Old Sod at 9pm, waiting outside for Pixie, Heather, and some of Heather�s friends to arrive. The Hatchett Brothers, along with Gregory Page, play there every Wednesday night. Unlike usual shows they may do at whatever venue (it was the Casbah the night before), this is their hangout, their home, so they get a little wild and crazy, because the small crowd gathered in this small bar are ALL friends of theirs. What a GREAT fucking show. Frank ended up getting a wedgie towards the end, and pieces of Hanes underwear that were ripped off of him went flying into the crowd. The drummer picked up on Pixie WHILE he was playing, yes, what is it with her and drummers? Silly boys with little sticks who like to bang on things. But I must say, his coordination (and the constant flipping of the stick in the air while playing and not missing a beat) was impressive.

Their songs were fun, my sister and I (and the rest of the crowd) know all the words, know when to sing backup, this was Pixie�s first time seeing these crazy folky-punk boys play. I do believe we�re heading there next Wednesday as well. Too much fun to pass up. And we got to chat with Gregory for a bit afterwards, I think if we see him again, we�re going to drag him out with the ladies. He�s a homebody, and someone that gorgeous, talented and fun should be sharing that shit with the world. I�ll see to it he does. I can�t tell you how much fun I had, how relaxing, stimulating, exciting, comfortable, different and downright FUN my entire evening was. I smiled all night.

Hey, I�m smiling right now. Cool.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Manic 2001-07-19 11:13 a.m. What a beautiful morning it is. I�m in such a great mood right now, I can�t wipe this silly grin off my face. No reason in particular, perhaps it�s even a manic phase (not that I�m bipolar or anything, I pretty much live in �manic�), you know, those days when everything is bright and shiny, people and even inanimate objects seem to cast some positive glow? That�s where I�m at right now. Got my routine shot in the ass this morning (and I�m not talking about sodomy here, that�s more sporadic than it is routine, heh heh). Slept in a bit, showered, drove to the doctor�s, filled a bag of prescriptions as if they were groceries. I have allergies, okay? I get drugs for them, alright? It�s all good. Hey, didn�t say that being in a great mood meant I couldn�t be a tad bit crass, mmkay?

I love my shot-in-the-ass visits. Those ladies are so nice. Which cheek is it today, Barb? Gee, Karen, I can�t even remember what color lipstick I wore yesterday, let�s look at the chart, shall we? Some girls take a pill to regulate their periods, I get a shot in the ass so that I don�t have a period at all. Pretty cool, this medical technology stuff. But that�s not what I wanted to talk about! After my shot, I made my way to the coffee cart outside. THAT is when everything started glowing. Iced tea, Passion Fruit, I stood to the side, in the shade, squeezing my lemon into my drink, when a cool breeze caught my attention. I looked up, saw the pitchers of tea on the counter, set to brew in the sunlight, noticed an elderly man and his daughter, sharing a muffin and espresso, smiling, relaxing, enjoying a moment. Everyone around me was smiling. It was contagious. I smiled all the way to work, and despite a distant pulsating pain on little-miss-right-butt-cheek, I feel fabulous.

Last night was perfect. Perfection in an evening comes when your mood is consistently good throughout, your interactions pleasant throughout, your physical state relaxed throughout. I had one of those. Got home from work, exhausted (I didn�t get too much sleep on Tuesday, you know, we have this pattern, me and my girls, and coincidentally enough, it is our Tuesday�s that tend to consistently go awry), so I stumbled into my place, tossed off my glasses, and literally fell on my bed and passed out. Ahhh, felt good. I awoke to a knock on the door, thought it was a neighbor (oh, don�t get me started on this guy, he doesn�t pick up on unstated hints, I�ve had to literally TELL him to leave several times) who is intent on disturbing my peace, lonely guy who ALWAYS wants to hang out, always comes over, knocking, not leaving, just there. So I chose to ignore it and buried my face further into my pillow. The knocking continued, and knowing that as intrusive as my neighbor is that he wasn�t that tenacious, I got up to check it out.

Turned out to be a friend of mine instead, and I was relieved, immediately vindicated of having to be a bitch again (at least in my mind) to some poor, lonely new guy. We hung out, chatted, grabbed a bite to eat, and chatted some more. Good times, good times. I was wondering when I�d get to see this cool cat again. It was nice.

I got to the Old Sod at 9pm, waiting outside for Pixie, Heather, and some of Heather�s friends to arrive. The Hatchett Brothers, along with Gregory Page, play there every Wednesday night. Unlike usual shows they may do at whatever venue (it was the Casbah the night before), this is their hangout, their home, so they get a little wild and crazy, because the small crowd gathered in this small bar are ALL friends of theirs. What a GREAT fucking show. Frank ended up getting a wedgie towards the end, and pieces of Hanes underwear that were ripped off of him went flying into the crowd. The drummer picked up on Pixie WHILE he was playing, yes, what is it with her and drummers? Silly boys with little sticks who like to bang on things. But I must say, his coordination (and the constant flipping of the stick in the air while playing and not missing a beat) was impressive.

Their songs were fun, my sister and I (and the rest of the crowd) know all the words, know when to sing backup, this was Pixie�s first time seeing these crazy folky-punk boys play. I do believe we�re heading there next Wednesday as well. Too much fun to pass up. And we got to chat with Gregory for a bit afterwards, I think if we see him again, we�re going to drag him out with the ladies. He�s a homebody, and someone that gorgeous, talented and fun should be sharing that shit with the world. I�ll see to it he does. I can�t tell you how much fun I had, how relaxing, stimulating, exciting, comfortable, different and downright FUN my entire evening was. I smiled all night.

Hey, I�m smiling right now. Cool.