Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-08-03

Fuckin' Movin'

We�re moving today. That�s right, all fucking night, right after work, over to our new office, expected to stay until whenever (I was told 11-ishpm). Stay until we�re unpacked. Ugh. 15-hour work day for me, and I�m supposed to go out tonight. Ooh la la! But I�ll get through it, don�t you worry �bout me none. I�m glad I didn�t go out last night, I needed the rest for this weekend (and oh, what a weekend I have planned!)

It was a nice evening, I read for a bit, my dad stopped by, very mellow. Then I helped out a special friend (not a �Diths is my back� kinda special, more like a �hey, you�re special to me� special). I�m tellin� ya, going to Hell over here. Anyway, this friend of mine is going on a month-long travel extravaganza, family, friends, fire in the desert. Poor boy was running out of options for where to stack his shit while he is away (oh, the burden of materialistic belongings), so I volunteered my mother�s garage (good ol� Mom). Which was actually pretty cool for me, because I so rarely see that woman anymore. I suddenly had a reason to go down to the house, only 20 minutes away, that I haven�t been to in MANY months. Had a nice little trip down memory lane that Special Boy (S.B., guess that could be Slut Boy too, oh how I love letters) had to sit through. Sigh. Good times, good times. Nice. Good.

I was going to meet up with the girls, but chose to get to bed early. Poor Pixie. Samson, her beautiful rust-colored kitty ran away shortly before I called her. We�ll miss you, little lion. Kitty thinks he's coming back, and Kitty knows best, so we'll see. And the weekend! Oh, the weekend. Tonight, well you know I�m MOVING! Fucking proletarian work. But I have a great attitude about it, really I do! And my new office at our new location has a big window looking out on lush green trees and bushes. That will be so mood-enhancing for me. Later tonight (after the move) I�m going to attempt to meet up with a bunch of women and take on the town. Tomorrow? You guessed it, more moving. Need everything unpacked and in place so that we can open for a normal business day on Monday. Dammit.

And tomorrow night, what I�m really looking forward to. Party at the Gallery, it�s been so long. Many, many good friends that I haven�t seen in a long time will be there for the festivities. I�m dragging along my new friend (well, I kidnapped her from my older sister, Jane). Yeah, she got back from Italy and wants a social life. Jane, workaholic, married and timid to the night was in no shape to introduce this lady to the San Diego scene. Even though they grew up together, and have been best friends for oh, I don�t know, 15 years or something? Together, M (the friend) and I will get my sister out to have some fun. But in the meantime, she�s mine.

I�m looking forward to a nice, mellow weekend in town, one of relaxation (aside from the fucking move, of course), friends, and I believe I already mentioned relaxation. I want to lounge and drink tea, read a book and lounge some more. I love going psycho in LA, because the following week and weekend, I just feel so mellow. But I do believe those boys will be visiting HERE soon. If their visit down here is anything like our visit up there, shit, I better rest up.

Have a great weekend! I know I will. Hell, I ALWAYS do.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Fuckin' Movin' 2001-08-03 10:09 a.m. We�re moving today. That�s right, all fucking night, right after work, over to our new office, expected to stay until whenever (I was told 11-ishpm). Stay until we�re unpacked. Ugh. 15-hour work day for me, and I�m supposed to go out tonight. Ooh la la! But I�ll get through it, don�t you worry �bout me none. I�m glad I didn�t go out last night, I needed the rest for this weekend (and oh, what a weekend I have planned!)

It was a nice evening, I read for a bit, my dad stopped by, very mellow. Then I helped out a special friend (not a �Diths is my back� kinda special, more like a �hey, you�re special to me� special). I�m tellin� ya, going to Hell over here. Anyway, this friend of mine is going on a month-long travel extravaganza, family, friends, fire in the desert. Poor boy was running out of options for where to stack his shit while he is away (oh, the burden of materialistic belongings), so I volunteered my mother�s garage (good ol� Mom). Which was actually pretty cool for me, because I so rarely see that woman anymore. I suddenly had a reason to go down to the house, only 20 minutes away, that I haven�t been to in MANY months. Had a nice little trip down memory lane that Special Boy (S.B., guess that could be Slut Boy too, oh how I love letters) had to sit through. Sigh. Good times, good times. Nice. Good.

I was going to meet up with the girls, but chose to get to bed early. Poor Pixie. Samson, her beautiful rust-colored kitty ran away shortly before I called her. We�ll miss you, little lion. Kitty thinks he's coming back, and Kitty knows best, so we'll see. And the weekend! Oh, the weekend. Tonight, well you know I�m MOVING! Fucking proletarian work. But I have a great attitude about it, really I do! And my new office at our new location has a big window looking out on lush green trees and bushes. That will be so mood-enhancing for me. Later tonight (after the move) I�m going to attempt to meet up with a bunch of women and take on the town. Tomorrow? You guessed it, more moving. Need everything unpacked and in place so that we can open for a normal business day on Monday. Dammit.

And tomorrow night, what I�m really looking forward to. Party at the Gallery, it�s been so long. Many, many good friends that I haven�t seen in a long time will be there for the festivities. I�m dragging along my new friend (well, I kidnapped her from my older sister, Jane). Yeah, she got back from Italy and wants a social life. Jane, workaholic, married and timid to the night was in no shape to introduce this lady to the San Diego scene. Even though they grew up together, and have been best friends for oh, I don�t know, 15 years or something? Together, M (the friend) and I will get my sister out to have some fun. But in the meantime, she�s mine.

I�m looking forward to a nice, mellow weekend in town, one of relaxation (aside from the fucking move, of course), friends, and I believe I already mentioned relaxation. I want to lounge and drink tea, read a book and lounge some more. I love going psycho in LA, because the following week and weekend, I just feel so mellow. But I do believe those boys will be visiting HERE soon. If their visit down here is anything like our visit up there, shit, I better rest up.

Have a great weekend! I know I will. Hell, I ALWAYS do.