Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-08-09

Adventures of Kitty & Barbarella

There�s a verse from a new song on the radio that�s been repeating itself over and over and over in my head this morning: �Whatever tomorrow brings, I�ll be there, with open arms and open eyes, yeah.� God, that�s just so me right now. Go with the flow, Barb, tired and hungry and ready to take on another day, whatever it brings! So let�s talk about YESTERDAY.

Kitty and Barbarella had a bit of an adventure, folks. A bit? Yeah, something like that. Let�s start from the beginning. A business associate of Kitty�s offered her tickets to see Be Aggressive at 7:30, Wednesday, at the La Jolla Playhouse. Being the doll that she is (and being that her mother had to cancel last minute) she invited me along. So, we�re off! I pulled the directions from Yahoo, and after winding around in Pacific Beach, we knew we were in the wrong place. At this point, it�s 7:15, and I�m thinking fuck it, I�d rather not go than be late (you know my anal obsession with time). She calls the Playhouse and we find out exactly where it is (oops wrong street, stupid me!) and that it actually doesn�t start until 8pm, so we have plenty of time. NOTE: We LOOK at the tickets at this point to confirm that yes, it does start at 8pm, that guy just must have told Kitty the wrong time.

At the Playhouse, we follow the signs to the theatre showing Be Aggressive, have plenty of time to pee and freshen up, and walk up to the ticket-taker. �You�re at the wrong theater. We�re showing Be Aggressive here.� Um, yeah we know. �But your tickets are for the Laramie Project, and that is playing over there,� and she pointed to the theatre across the way. What? We haven�t even heard of that show! We LOOK at the tickets AGAIN, and realize that she is right. But okay, we�re here, we have time, why not check it out, free show, you know. As we�re walking across to the other theatre, I looked at the ticket, stopped where I was, and shouted ahead to Kitty, �Hey, Dorko, STOP!� She turned around, walked back to me and I said, �Look at the freaking date on the ticket.� That�s right, August 15th, NEXT Wednesday. So we got the wrong location, the wrong time, the wrong theatre, the wrong play, and the wrong date. And we had been looking at the tickets all night.

After laughing our asses off and scaring all of the theaterites with our hysterical cackles, we decided to meet up with my older sisters at the Ould Sod. GREAT show. Full of energy, the guys were on fire and the place was packed. I got to hang with Jane, my neurotic and beautiful sister, and Heather, who we�ve dubbed �Prego� because �it�s IN there!� The three brunettes of the family, laughing and having a grand old time. Kitty befriended the lush in the bar, Mr. Antisocial, and he introduced us to some new and very tasty and very potent drinks. Suffice it to say, Kitty got trashed, and my cheeks were very red. She had fun grabbing at a cute little snacky-cake all night (until his girlfriend caught the two of them making googly eyes, hee hee), and we danced the night away.

Then, Kitty and I left to hang with the only blonde in the family, Jen, back at my place (she got off work late and wasn�t able to make the show). Zim came over and the four of us laughed, listened to music and talked for hours. Fun, fun, fun. Who knew our retardo mistakes at the beginning of the evening would lead to such frivolity? But doesn�t it always with any of my girls this summer? Oh, yes. We had fun making late night calls to the boys in LA, we�re going up there this weekend, Camp David party in the Pallisades. Ooh, la dee freakin� da. Bring it on. Whatever tomorrow brings, I�ll be there with a silly grin on my face and a notepad. Oh, I'll be there alright.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Adventures of Kitty & Barbarella 2001-08-09 8:43 a.m. There�s a verse from a new song on the radio that�s been repeating itself over and over and over in my head this morning: �Whatever tomorrow brings, I�ll be there, with open arms and open eyes, yeah.� God, that�s just so me right now. Go with the flow, Barb, tired and hungry and ready to take on another day, whatever it brings! So let�s talk about YESTERDAY.

Kitty and Barbarella had a bit of an adventure, folks. A bit? Yeah, something like that. Let�s start from the beginning. A business associate of Kitty�s offered her tickets to see Be Aggressive at 7:30, Wednesday, at the La Jolla Playhouse. Being the doll that she is (and being that her mother had to cancel last minute) she invited me along. So, we�re off! I pulled the directions from Yahoo, and after winding around in Pacific Beach, we knew we were in the wrong place. At this point, it�s 7:15, and I�m thinking fuck it, I�d rather not go than be late (you know my anal obsession with time). She calls the Playhouse and we find out exactly where it is (oops wrong street, stupid me!) and that it actually doesn�t start until 8pm, so we have plenty of time. NOTE: We LOOK at the tickets at this point to confirm that yes, it does start at 8pm, that guy just must have told Kitty the wrong time.

At the Playhouse, we follow the signs to the theatre showing Be Aggressive, have plenty of time to pee and freshen up, and walk up to the ticket-taker. �You�re at the wrong theater. We�re showing Be Aggressive here.� Um, yeah we know. �But your tickets are for the Laramie Project, and that is playing over there,� and she pointed to the theatre across the way. What? We haven�t even heard of that show! We LOOK at the tickets AGAIN, and realize that she is right. But okay, we�re here, we have time, why not check it out, free show, you know. As we�re walking across to the other theatre, I looked at the ticket, stopped where I was, and shouted ahead to Kitty, �Hey, Dorko, STOP!� She turned around, walked back to me and I said, �Look at the freaking date on the ticket.� That�s right, August 15th, NEXT Wednesday. So we got the wrong location, the wrong time, the wrong theatre, the wrong play, and the wrong date. And we had been looking at the tickets all night.

After laughing our asses off and scaring all of the theaterites with our hysterical cackles, we decided to meet up with my older sisters at the Ould Sod. GREAT show. Full of energy, the guys were on fire and the place was packed. I got to hang with Jane, my neurotic and beautiful sister, and Heather, who we�ve dubbed �Prego� because �it�s IN there!� The three brunettes of the family, laughing and having a grand old time. Kitty befriended the lush in the bar, Mr. Antisocial, and he introduced us to some new and very tasty and very potent drinks. Suffice it to say, Kitty got trashed, and my cheeks were very red. She had fun grabbing at a cute little snacky-cake all night (until his girlfriend caught the two of them making googly eyes, hee hee), and we danced the night away.

Then, Kitty and I left to hang with the only blonde in the family, Jen, back at my place (she got off work late and wasn�t able to make the show). Zim came over and the four of us laughed, listened to music and talked for hours. Fun, fun, fun. Who knew our retardo mistakes at the beginning of the evening would lead to such frivolity? But doesn�t it always with any of my girls this summer? Oh, yes. We had fun making late night calls to the boys in LA, we�re going up there this weekend, Camp David party in the Pallisades. Ooh, la dee freakin� da. Bring it on. Whatever tomorrow brings, I�ll be there with a silly grin on my face and a notepad. Oh, I'll be there alright.