Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-08-10

Friends, Sisters, Dating and FRIDAY!!

I discovered more flowers on my door this morning, silly Dad. The other day, they were bright orange poppies. This morning, white jasmine, my favorite. I have poems written about jasmine and the power of the fragrance it emits in the summertime. Speaking of Dad, yesterday he went to meet another Make-a-Wish kid, this one a 4-year-old with a terminal disease who must be tube-fed and have oxygen assistance 24 hours a day. This kid likes animals, so my father set the family up with an itinerary to see every park in San Diego that has them, the zoo (world famous, by the way), Sea World, Wild Animal Park, etc. Dad leaves for Korea on Saturday, I won�t see him for 3 weeks. Guess I�ll have to start picking my own flowers until he gets back.

Last night was delightful! I went for coffee with a good friend of mine, Master Love. What wonderful, engaging, intelligent and humorous conversations we had. He�s moving up to LA soon, so Kitty and I will be bringing him to a party up there tonight to meet some cool cats. Oh yeah, that�s right: Camp David, weekend extravaganza in the Palisades, at a friend�s house, tour manager for rock stars. Should be quite the delectable and entertaining evening, and I expect to return with tales of ribaldry. Oh, yes. But back to last night. Master Love is the same friend who threw that fetish party for his birthday awhile back. Fun, fun, fun. He has this ability to reflect my energy and enthusiasm in conversation and encourages my random humor, actually suggested seriously and several times last night that I should really think about doing stand-up. And because of his receptiveness and the reward his smile is, I love to make that man laugh.

After an hour or more alone with ML, we were joined by another friend I haven�t had the chance to hang with in quite awhile. Let�s call him B-love. Again, so fabulous to catch up and laugh, and talk business and pleasure and life and people and friendship and anything else that popped into our heads. It was such a joy for me. Not just the smiles and the words, but the sporadic attempts to grab my nipple (endearing, truly it is). I went home feeling refreshed and renewed, to find that Jen had cleaned our apartment from top to bottom. Even scrubbed the bathroom, good girl. She has a date tonight!!!

That�s right, my little sister has a date with a nice boy. God, I sound like an old woman from Fargo. It�s not that Jen doesn�t get the attention of the boys, she�s just so particular, and when someone is really interested, she questions their veracity too much. She wonders why her and not someone else. This is an ongoing discussion of ours. When I approach her with practical and logical reasoning, turning it around to �why HIM?� she seems to lighten up and accept what is there in front of her. She deserves to be treated like the little goddess she is, and I hope she has a blast tonight. Poor boy doesn�t realize the hell he will create for himself if he makes one wrong move. I get this protective, hawk-eye attitude when Jen goes out with someone. We all do, it must be annoying to have 3 older sisters and 2 older brothers-in-law, an uncle who�s best friends with the head of the LA chapter of the Hell�s Angels and a protective mother and father when you�re just going on a simple date. She�ll be fine, trust me.

I�m going to do her makeup tonight, before the dinner and movie, and I�m going out of town, hmm, didn�t think about that. She�ll have the apartment to herself! I have to keep reminding myself that she�s not ME, she�s a good girl (for the most part) and doesn�t make a habit of bringing strange boys home. Uh, not that I do, for that matter, but we�ve all had our moments of sluticity (Barbarism). Yes, that�s right, at some time tonight, I will be heading to the great up-there, LA, and God help me, I hope I make it back in one piece this time. And I�ve learned my lesson: Do NOT bring a camera! Those pictures were just scary. Better not to have documentation of some things. Hee hee. Ah, another weekend. I miss my Pony and Pixie, I haven�t seen them all week, it�s killing me. I feel like I�m operating without an arm and a leg or something.

Soon, my lovely Summer Girls. Soon, we�ll all be together again. Get your asses back here!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Friends, Sisters, Dating and FRIDAY!! 2001-08-10 8:37 a.m. I discovered more flowers on my door this morning, silly Dad. The other day, they were bright orange poppies. This morning, white jasmine, my favorite. I have poems written about jasmine and the power of the fragrance it emits in the summertime. Speaking of Dad, yesterday he went to meet another Make-a-Wish kid, this one a 4-year-old with a terminal disease who must be tube-fed and have oxygen assistance 24 hours a day. This kid likes animals, so my father set the family up with an itinerary to see every park in San Diego that has them, the zoo (world famous, by the way), Sea World, Wild Animal Park, etc. Dad leaves for Korea on Saturday, I won�t see him for 3 weeks. Guess I�ll have to start picking my own flowers until he gets back.

Last night was delightful! I went for coffee with a good friend of mine, Master Love. What wonderful, engaging, intelligent and humorous conversations we had. He�s moving up to LA soon, so Kitty and I will be bringing him to a party up there tonight to meet some cool cats. Oh yeah, that�s right: Camp David, weekend extravaganza in the Palisades, at a friend�s house, tour manager for rock stars. Should be quite the delectable and entertaining evening, and I expect to return with tales of ribaldry. Oh, yes. But back to last night. Master Love is the same friend who threw that fetish party for his birthday awhile back. Fun, fun, fun. He has this ability to reflect my energy and enthusiasm in conversation and encourages my random humor, actually suggested seriously and several times last night that I should really think about doing stand-up. And because of his receptiveness and the reward his smile is, I love to make that man laugh.

After an hour or more alone with ML, we were joined by another friend I haven�t had the chance to hang with in quite awhile. Let�s call him B-love. Again, so fabulous to catch up and laugh, and talk business and pleasure and life and people and friendship and anything else that popped into our heads. It was such a joy for me. Not just the smiles and the words, but the sporadic attempts to grab my nipple (endearing, truly it is). I went home feeling refreshed and renewed, to find that Jen had cleaned our apartment from top to bottom. Even scrubbed the bathroom, good girl. She has a date tonight!!!

That�s right, my little sister has a date with a nice boy. God, I sound like an old woman from Fargo. It�s not that Jen doesn�t get the attention of the boys, she�s just so particular, and when someone is really interested, she questions their veracity too much. She wonders why her and not someone else. This is an ongoing discussion of ours. When I approach her with practical and logical reasoning, turning it around to �why HIM?� she seems to lighten up and accept what is there in front of her. She deserves to be treated like the little goddess she is, and I hope she has a blast tonight. Poor boy doesn�t realize the hell he will create for himself if he makes one wrong move. I get this protective, hawk-eye attitude when Jen goes out with someone. We all do, it must be annoying to have 3 older sisters and 2 older brothers-in-law, an uncle who�s best friends with the head of the LA chapter of the Hell�s Angels and a protective mother and father when you�re just going on a simple date. She�ll be fine, trust me.

I�m going to do her makeup tonight, before the dinner and movie, and I�m going out of town, hmm, didn�t think about that. She�ll have the apartment to herself! I have to keep reminding myself that she�s not ME, she�s a good girl (for the most part) and doesn�t make a habit of bringing strange boys home. Uh, not that I do, for that matter, but we�ve all had our moments of sluticity (Barbarism). Yes, that�s right, at some time tonight, I will be heading to the great up-there, LA, and God help me, I hope I make it back in one piece this time. And I�ve learned my lesson: Do NOT bring a camera! Those pictures were just scary. Better not to have documentation of some things. Hee hee. Ah, another weekend. I miss my Pony and Pixie, I haven�t seen them all week, it�s killing me. I feel like I�m operating without an arm and a leg or something.

Soon, my lovely Summer Girls. Soon, we�ll all be together again. Get your asses back here!