Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-08-29

Encountering the Witch of the West

It�s mornings like this that I wish I knew all that fancy computer language crap, so I could give you links and post pictures and all that jazz. But, alas, I do not, so you sophisticated folks are gonna have to settle for copying & pasting. Last night, I finally got to meet my Wicked Witch of the West, the illustrious Philo from www.eastwest.blogspot.com (this�ll link you to his new and improved site, complete with tasty pics of both he and his partner in crime, the Wicked Witch of the East, Choire (don�t ever ask me to pronounce that without assistance, it will not be pretty). Yay! Poor Cabana Boy, missing out on quite the opportunity, to hang with such a Supa-Star! That�s fine, though, the snotty bitch in me can�t wait to rub it in his face! Burning Man, Shmurning Shman. Christy and I waited for Philo at my local hangout, Hamburger Mary�s (so appropriately attached to a happenin� night club, which I could have sworn had a consistent �country� theme, but apparently, it was �goth� night at the good ol� girl�s venue).

Black leather pants, as promised (giving me some Hollywood flashbacks), advanced, I-have-a-computer-and-know-how-to-use-it camera, sweet and innocent face with a shadow of naughty, and a dollop of attitude, just the way I like it. Oh, it�s so nice when you can meet someone for the first time and not worry whether or not he�ll think you�re a cold-hearted bitch because you make fun of retarded kids. It�s a thing with me, if I have to explain it, you won�t understand. I had a fabulous time! And I think I�m allergic to Tequila! Yeah, into the third sip of my second drink (The Kick-Ass Margarita) I began to slur just a bit. Tee hee. No wonder why I always stick to vodka! Anyway, he and Christy got along fabulously (typically inevitable when you introduce a few fabulous people to each other), and we laughed, observed the crowd (an interesting older �woman� in particular), and shared a bit about ourselves (the things we don�t already know from reading each other�s diaries), you know, like in �group�, only much more fun and we�re all still in denial. I do believe I�ll be referring to the gent as Fabulous Philo. It just goes, and God, I do love alliteration.

I walked home, drunk after my second drink (what a lushy little whore!) and played on the computer for a bit, talked to my sister for a bit, and allowed myself to fall asleep when the room stopped spinning (I�m telling you, this must be an allergy). Speaking of my sister, Jen is finally interested in someone that I approve of. Yes, the love of my life, my kin, my blood, my sister, went on a date the other night and had a great time. This is the first time I�ve ever seen her be completely herself around a guy, it�s nice to witness, and great for her, in her pursuit of happiness and pleasure in life. Good times, good times. And my father returns from Korea this weekend, finally! And my cousin from Jersey gets into town. Oh, but I want to go to Camp David for a day and plan my upcoming birthday celebration! I do believe it�s time I purchased another Franklin-Covey Planner. I need to prioritize and make notes, because there are a LOT of events coming up, and I want to manage my party-time effectively, start making appointments for when I can spend time with people.

I do believe I need a secretary. But I�ll tell you one thing, I will NOT get another cell phone, not yet, no. Electronic leashes make it difficult to give your attention 100% to where you are and what you�re doing, and who you�re doing it with. Sometimes, like last night, I relish in that sense of focus without fear of being interrupted. Disconnecting my cell phone last year was a good decision. Very nice, very nice. It�s like� a petunia.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Encountering the Witch of the West 2001-08-29 8:56 a.m. It�s mornings like this that I wish I knew all that fancy computer language crap, so I could give you links and post pictures and all that jazz. But, alas, I do not, so you sophisticated folks are gonna have to settle for copying & pasting. Last night, I finally got to meet my Wicked Witch of the West, the illustrious Philo from www.eastwest.blogspot.com (this�ll link you to his new and improved site, complete with tasty pics of both he and his partner in crime, the Wicked Witch of the East, Choire (don�t ever ask me to pronounce that without assistance, it will not be pretty). Yay! Poor Cabana Boy, missing out on quite the opportunity, to hang with such a Supa-Star! That�s fine, though, the snotty bitch in me can�t wait to rub it in his face! Burning Man, Shmurning Shman. Christy and I waited for Philo at my local hangout, Hamburger Mary�s (so appropriately attached to a happenin� night club, which I could have sworn had a consistent �country� theme, but apparently, it was �goth� night at the good ol� girl�s venue).

Black leather pants, as promised (giving me some Hollywood flashbacks), advanced, I-have-a-computer-and-know-how-to-use-it camera, sweet and innocent face with a shadow of naughty, and a dollop of attitude, just the way I like it. Oh, it�s so nice when you can meet someone for the first time and not worry whether or not he�ll think you�re a cold-hearted bitch because you make fun of retarded kids. It�s a thing with me, if I have to explain it, you won�t understand. I had a fabulous time! And I think I�m allergic to Tequila! Yeah, into the third sip of my second drink (The Kick-Ass Margarita) I began to slur just a bit. Tee hee. No wonder why I always stick to vodka! Anyway, he and Christy got along fabulously (typically inevitable when you introduce a few fabulous people to each other), and we laughed, observed the crowd (an interesting older �woman� in particular), and shared a bit about ourselves (the things we don�t already know from reading each other�s diaries), you know, like in �group�, only much more fun and we�re all still in denial. I do believe I�ll be referring to the gent as Fabulous Philo. It just goes, and God, I do love alliteration.

I walked home, drunk after my second drink (what a lushy little whore!) and played on the computer for a bit, talked to my sister for a bit, and allowed myself to fall asleep when the room stopped spinning (I�m telling you, this must be an allergy). Speaking of my sister, Jen is finally interested in someone that I approve of. Yes, the love of my life, my kin, my blood, my sister, went on a date the other night and had a great time. This is the first time I�ve ever seen her be completely herself around a guy, it�s nice to witness, and great for her, in her pursuit of happiness and pleasure in life. Good times, good times. And my father returns from Korea this weekend, finally! And my cousin from Jersey gets into town. Oh, but I want to go to Camp David for a day and plan my upcoming birthday celebration! I do believe it�s time I purchased another Franklin-Covey Planner. I need to prioritize and make notes, because there are a LOT of events coming up, and I want to manage my party-time effectively, start making appointments for when I can spend time with people.

I do believe I need a secretary. But I�ll tell you one thing, I will NOT get another cell phone, not yet, no. Electronic leashes make it difficult to give your attention 100% to where you are and what you�re doing, and who you�re doing it with. Sometimes, like last night, I relish in that sense of focus without fear of being interrupted. Disconnecting my cell phone last year was a good decision. Very nice, very nice. It�s like� a petunia.