Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-09-24

Fungus, Flattery & Fun

Hmm. In a mood this morning, I�ll have to snap out of that. The mood? Ah, work bullshit, not worth going into, let�s just suffice to say, I really don�t like my job. Anyway, onto other things, I�m sure I�ll snap out of my little mood, sure I�ll stop fantasizing about slapping my �boss�. Whew! I�ll vent later, take it out on a neighbor or something. Find some poor, unsuspecting boy to beat. It could happen, don�t make ME out to be the bad guy. Hee hee. Sigh. At least my hair is cooperating with me today.

Ah, to reflect upon the weekend, and for a moment, live in the past. I had fun, but honestly, what else is new? Friday night, Comedian still in town, fun bound to be had. I went over to Kitty�s, where Comedian was hanging out and flirting with� hmm, just realized I don�t have a set pseudo-name for this cat. Fred it is, for Fred Flintstone, a convenient name to fill in my abbreviation for this boy, which is F.F. What do those letters really stand for? Doesn�t matter, as far as we all need to know, his name is Fred. Can we move on now?

Fred brought fungus on Friday, and he, Kitty, Comedian, and I munched away and inappropriately laughed our way through the national heroes telethon. The only way to cope with tragedy sometimes is laughter. We had plenty of that. Sven stopped by for a bit, sending us into hysterics, but eventually, he faded away. Who�s Sven? The face drawn on Kitty�s belly, and his mouth was formed from her inverted button, perfect for holding a lit cigarette. I still kick myself in the ass that I didn�t grab a camera. I stayed all night, ended up passing out on the couch, something so unlike me, but God, was I tired. Remember I didn�t sleep on Thursday night? Yeah, exactly, so my body was taking over at this point.

Saturday, Kitty made the most delicious breakfast burritos I�ve ever eaten. Mmm. Lounged all day, resting up for the party that night. I�m stoked that my sister decided to come out, she really doesn�t do that often enough for my liking, and at a huge gathering, I find that she grounds me in a way no one else can. Hard to explain, so I won�t. Very funny and flattering and strange thing occurred at this party. This may get confusing, so bear with me. I ran into an acquaintance of mine, R, we share mutual friends. She starts to tell me a story about a friend of hers who went out with a friend of mine. She told the friend of mine that the friend of hers had a girlfriend already, and this created conflict between her and her friend (the guy who was cheating). Then she mentions her old roommate�s name, and when I put two and two together, I realized that THIS was the girl who lived with that random boy I brought home and fucked a few months ago. I know, sounds dirty and crass, live with it.

So I say, �Him? Ha! I know exactly who he is!� And she says, �Oh my God, YOU�RE the freaky chic!� Then she turned around and had a moment of stunned realization mixed with much mirth. A little too much, she didn�t stop laughing for minutes. I said, �Ahem�what the fuck do you mean by �freaky�?� When she could finally breath again, I heard the whole story, and here comes the flattering part, for this is the 2nd friend of this random guy to get the news back to me that I was awesome in bed. Always nice to hear through the grape vine (in this crazy, twisted, related sort of way) that you�re a �tigress�. Nice. So I sat with that for a bit and refused to answer when she asked the inevitable, �how was HE?� No comment. Let�s just say it wasn�t a defining moment in my life.

Too funny. So we tripped out on the coincidences that take place in such a small world, and then I moved on through the party, smiling and laughing with wonderful people I rarely get the chance to see. Showing off pictures from my birthday party, sharing hugs and inside jokes, stealing flavored condoms from the dish on the table (girls, you�ll love this one, I�ve got the banana flavored condom � get it?? Bananas and BLOW? Too fucking punny). At around 1am or so, my sister and I decided to head out. She was happy that I wanted to leave so early (early for me), for she had planned to hitch a ride, knowing my propensity to stay much later anywhere than she would ever want to. But I was done with socializing, loved it, saw some great people, had some great chats and giggles, time to go sleep. Remember now, I�m still trying to recover from an entire summer of partying HARD.

Didn�t get my laundry done, but there�s always time for that� later.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Fungus, Flattery & Fun 2001-09-24 9:30 a.m. Hmm. In a mood this morning, I�ll have to snap out of that. The mood? Ah, work bullshit, not worth going into, let�s just suffice to say, I really don�t like my job. Anyway, onto other things, I�m sure I�ll snap out of my little mood, sure I�ll stop fantasizing about slapping my �boss�. Whew! I�ll vent later, take it out on a neighbor or something. Find some poor, unsuspecting boy to beat. It could happen, don�t make ME out to be the bad guy. Hee hee. Sigh. At least my hair is cooperating with me today.

Ah, to reflect upon the weekend, and for a moment, live in the past. I had fun, but honestly, what else is new? Friday night, Comedian still in town, fun bound to be had. I went over to Kitty�s, where Comedian was hanging out and flirting with� hmm, just realized I don�t have a set pseudo-name for this cat. Fred it is, for Fred Flintstone, a convenient name to fill in my abbreviation for this boy, which is F.F. What do those letters really stand for? Doesn�t matter, as far as we all need to know, his name is Fred. Can we move on now?

Fred brought fungus on Friday, and he, Kitty, Comedian, and I munched away and inappropriately laughed our way through the national heroes telethon. The only way to cope with tragedy sometimes is laughter. We had plenty of that. Sven stopped by for a bit, sending us into hysterics, but eventually, he faded away. Who�s Sven? The face drawn on Kitty�s belly, and his mouth was formed from her inverted button, perfect for holding a lit cigarette. I still kick myself in the ass that I didn�t grab a camera. I stayed all night, ended up passing out on the couch, something so unlike me, but God, was I tired. Remember I didn�t sleep on Thursday night? Yeah, exactly, so my body was taking over at this point.

Saturday, Kitty made the most delicious breakfast burritos I�ve ever eaten. Mmm. Lounged all day, resting up for the party that night. I�m stoked that my sister decided to come out, she really doesn�t do that often enough for my liking, and at a huge gathering, I find that she grounds me in a way no one else can. Hard to explain, so I won�t. Very funny and flattering and strange thing occurred at this party. This may get confusing, so bear with me. I ran into an acquaintance of mine, R, we share mutual friends. She starts to tell me a story about a friend of hers who went out with a friend of mine. She told the friend of mine that the friend of hers had a girlfriend already, and this created conflict between her and her friend (the guy who was cheating). Then she mentions her old roommate�s name, and when I put two and two together, I realized that THIS was the girl who lived with that random boy I brought home and fucked a few months ago. I know, sounds dirty and crass, live with it.

So I say, �Him? Ha! I know exactly who he is!� And she says, �Oh my God, YOU�RE the freaky chic!� Then she turned around and had a moment of stunned realization mixed with much mirth. A little too much, she didn�t stop laughing for minutes. I said, �Ahem�what the fuck do you mean by �freaky�?� When she could finally breath again, I heard the whole story, and here comes the flattering part, for this is the 2nd friend of this random guy to get the news back to me that I was awesome in bed. Always nice to hear through the grape vine (in this crazy, twisted, related sort of way) that you�re a �tigress�. Nice. So I sat with that for a bit and refused to answer when she asked the inevitable, �how was HE?� No comment. Let�s just say it wasn�t a defining moment in my life.

Too funny. So we tripped out on the coincidences that take place in such a small world, and then I moved on through the party, smiling and laughing with wonderful people I rarely get the chance to see. Showing off pictures from my birthday party, sharing hugs and inside jokes, stealing flavored condoms from the dish on the table (girls, you�ll love this one, I�ve got the banana flavored condom � get it?? Bananas and BLOW? Too fucking punny). At around 1am or so, my sister and I decided to head out. She was happy that I wanted to leave so early (early for me), for she had planned to hitch a ride, knowing my propensity to stay much later anywhere than she would ever want to. But I was done with socializing, loved it, saw some great people, had some great chats and giggles, time to go sleep. Remember now, I�m still trying to recover from an entire summer of partying HARD.

Didn�t get my laundry done, but there�s always time for that� later.