Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-09-28

Ridiculous Fun!

It is RIDICULOUS how much fun I had last night. Absolutely silly. Had a lovely little nap, and woke up to the phone ringing with people making plans (my favorite kind of ring, by the way� most people can�t tell the difference, it takes a lot of skill and experience, trust me). Hoo, where to begin, what to share. Okay, some folks came over to my place first, Halcyon, Cyrano, Cabana Boy, and a few lovely ladies -- one in sexy camouflage, the other in plaid and fishnet stockings. We were ready to dance. But wait, what�s this? A cap of dried fungi handed to me and without thinking, I popped it in my mouth and chewed like a champ. Little did I know what I was in for.

I tripped my BALLS OFF. Oh, all good, don�t you worry. I had the grandest time. Halcyon and me on our old stomping grounds, club Hedonism, of course. New stuff on the patio, FANTASTIC music, gorgeous people. Everything you could want from a club and MORE. At one point, on the dance floor, I was convinced I was in some type of tropical jungle, with exotic colors and people and tribal music. Oh yes, it was THAT good. Laughter, observation, dancing, and then Pixie & Pony showed up!!! Can this night get ANY better? Uh, YEEAH. Lovely Lioness (she just reminds me of one for many reasons) showed up with a handsome friend, and we were a crew, in the club, in effect, rolling deep (not �that� kind of rolling, remember what I ate now) and having a blast.

Afterwards, back to my place to send some tired kiddies home and grab my sister to whisk her away to Pixie�s for a bit of an after party. Nice. Perfect. Chatting with the ladies, sharing insight and emotions, just that nice bonding time I love so much. Sigh, good times, good fucking times. Alright�now onto more pressing matters. For one with little to no sleep, I feel great, somehow rested and refreshed, not edgy or weird in any way. Odd, that, this level of random comfort after such a night of body-torment. Must have been the nap and orgasm before I went out last night. Must have.

Good thing that I feel like I can handle anything, because I may just have to call upon my resources to do just that. My horoscope today, if you�ll indulge me:

�Today, you may be confronted by a certain amount of incompetence from someone you work with. You are not the type to take over from others, but today may need to be the exception. You are more aggressive than usual, and will be able to take charge of any projects that seem in need of your assistance. You work with confidence and conviction. Hold on to those feelings - they'll serve you well tomorrow, and the next day, and...�

Hmm. Seconds after reading that, some tension broke out in the office. Someone is frustrated over someone else�s ineptness and lack of responsibility, and I can sense it like a shark senses blood. Alright, maybe I�m not THAT in tuned, it�s pretty much in my face, nothing much to sniff out. People are pretty blatant here. But still�even if it was a slight slip of voice inflection or change of tone, instead of bold, obvious comments, I probably would have caught it. C�mon, I read people, remember? If reading people was like reading books, let�s just say I can handle Atlas Shrugged, and this here, what I�m dealing with today, is the Cat in the Hat. Not much to interpret, folks.

So, we�ll see how this one plays out. Here I was all stressed last night that pressure would be on me today, that I�d have to deal with direct drama. But no, I�m pleasantly surprised to find that instead of suffering, I will be fairly entertained. Interesting. The weekend will be most welcomed at the end of this day. Most welcomed, indeed. Hee hee. See what I mean by being one sick fuck? I�m sitting here in anticipation for other people to argue as a form of entertainment for me as I�m still slowly coming down off of my happy buzz from last night (that�s figurative, folks, I�m not �actually� under the influence of anything right now, with the exception of a large Diet Coke).

God, I love my soda in the morning after a night out on the town. See? It�s the little things that make life grand. I said to my new coworker (who is a drag queen on the side) as I fumbled out of my car this morning with my beverages, my poetry book and my purse, �Yes, Eddie. This IS the same makeup from last night. And yes, I�m a dirty, dirty whore and I had a fabulous time!� Then, still walking swiftly into the office I called out, �Good morning!� as if in punctuation. Too much fun. Silly. Ridiculous. WONDERFUL.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Ridiculous Fun! 2001-09-28 9:08 a.m. It is RIDICULOUS how much fun I had last night. Absolutely silly. Had a lovely little nap, and woke up to the phone ringing with people making plans (my favorite kind of ring, by the way� most people can�t tell the difference, it takes a lot of skill and experience, trust me). Hoo, where to begin, what to share. Okay, some folks came over to my place first, Halcyon, Cyrano, Cabana Boy, and a few lovely ladies -- one in sexy camouflage, the other in plaid and fishnet stockings. We were ready to dance. But wait, what�s this? A cap of dried fungi handed to me and without thinking, I popped it in my mouth and chewed like a champ. Little did I know what I was in for.

I tripped my BALLS OFF. Oh, all good, don�t you worry. I had the grandest time. Halcyon and me on our old stomping grounds, club Hedonism, of course. New stuff on the patio, FANTASTIC music, gorgeous people. Everything you could want from a club and MORE. At one point, on the dance floor, I was convinced I was in some type of tropical jungle, with exotic colors and people and tribal music. Oh yes, it was THAT good. Laughter, observation, dancing, and then Pixie & Pony showed up!!! Can this night get ANY better? Uh, YEEAH. Lovely Lioness (she just reminds me of one for many reasons) showed up with a handsome friend, and we were a crew, in the club, in effect, rolling deep (not �that� kind of rolling, remember what I ate now) and having a blast.

Afterwards, back to my place to send some tired kiddies home and grab my sister to whisk her away to Pixie�s for a bit of an after party. Nice. Perfect. Chatting with the ladies, sharing insight and emotions, just that nice bonding time I love so much. Sigh, good times, good fucking times. Alright�now onto more pressing matters. For one with little to no sleep, I feel great, somehow rested and refreshed, not edgy or weird in any way. Odd, that, this level of random comfort after such a night of body-torment. Must have been the nap and orgasm before I went out last night. Must have.

Good thing that I feel like I can handle anything, because I may just have to call upon my resources to do just that. My horoscope today, if you�ll indulge me:

�Today, you may be confronted by a certain amount of incompetence from someone you work with. You are not the type to take over from others, but today may need to be the exception. You are more aggressive than usual, and will be able to take charge of any projects that seem in need of your assistance. You work with confidence and conviction. Hold on to those feelings - they'll serve you well tomorrow, and the next day, and...�

Hmm. Seconds after reading that, some tension broke out in the office. Someone is frustrated over someone else�s ineptness and lack of responsibility, and I can sense it like a shark senses blood. Alright, maybe I�m not THAT in tuned, it�s pretty much in my face, nothing much to sniff out. People are pretty blatant here. But still�even if it was a slight slip of voice inflection or change of tone, instead of bold, obvious comments, I probably would have caught it. C�mon, I read people, remember? If reading people was like reading books, let�s just say I can handle Atlas Shrugged, and this here, what I�m dealing with today, is the Cat in the Hat. Not much to interpret, folks.

So, we�ll see how this one plays out. Here I was all stressed last night that pressure would be on me today, that I�d have to deal with direct drama. But no, I�m pleasantly surprised to find that instead of suffering, I will be fairly entertained. Interesting. The weekend will be most welcomed at the end of this day. Most welcomed, indeed. Hee hee. See what I mean by being one sick fuck? I�m sitting here in anticipation for other people to argue as a form of entertainment for me as I�m still slowly coming down off of my happy buzz from last night (that�s figurative, folks, I�m not �actually� under the influence of anything right now, with the exception of a large Diet Coke).

God, I love my soda in the morning after a night out on the town. See? It�s the little things that make life grand. I said to my new coworker (who is a drag queen on the side) as I fumbled out of my car this morning with my beverages, my poetry book and my purse, �Yes, Eddie. This IS the same makeup from last night. And yes, I�m a dirty, dirty whore and I had a fabulous time!� Then, still walking swiftly into the office I called out, �Good morning!� as if in punctuation. Too much fun. Silly. Ridiculous. WONDERFUL.