Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-11-01

Love, Poopers and Fun

�Love is patient and kind; love is not jealous, or conceited, or proud; love is not ill-mannered, or selfish, or irritable; love does not keep a record of wrongs: love is not happy with evil, but is happy with the truth. Love never gives up: its faith, hope and patience never fail. Love is eternal� There are faith, hope and love, these three; but the greatest of these is love.� -- I Corinthians 13

I have to remember this quote, meditate on this quote, when dealing with family. Have you ever noticed that so often, when in arguments with loved ones, we tend to bring up past incidences? When dealing with loved ones, never bring up the past. Only deal with the present situation. Because when you bring up the past, things that may never have been dealt with, especially in some kind of present anger, the tally game, the you did this and you said that, can go back and forth like a see-saw never going anywhere.

Just a little daily meditation for you. I can�t go into what it�s all about right now, but trust me, I�m working on it.

Anyway! Last night, the Blue Moon, All Hallows Eve. I was such a fucking pooper! (this is short for �party pooper�, don�t get it in your head that I was running around shitting all night� that�s just not classy) I did not feel like getting dressed up at all. So, I took this little sticker, the size of the �donor� sticker that you put on your driver�s license, only this one is orange and says �Boo!� in the middle. You had to get right up in my face to read it, though. For some reason, I thought this sarcastic �bah humbug� of Halloween was kind of funny. Don�t ask, I don�t even know what my reasons are half the time.

So off I went, into a festive world, without a costume, but craving interaction with some boys and ghouls alike. The first place I went to made me regret immediately my decision not to dress up. This house was decked out, not a detail skipped, down to the spider-web draperies. Cauldrons in every room, liquid smoke from the dry ice hidden inside them, eyeballs in the punch, dinner in a jack-o-lantern, and so many more creative and festive things that I couldn�t begin to remember them. It made me realize how amazing and exciting any day can be when you have people who are that enthusiastic about a theme. It�s just contagious. And when everyone participates, when everyone gets into it, it�s just downright fun. I�ve always gone half-assed to anything �themed�. I think that�s going to stop now, because last night, I wanted so bad to have been able to offer more to the occasion than I did with my little �Boo!� sticker. But this is how we learn, yes?

Then, to the Stanton Residence, to greet even more costumed folks, a house of people I hadn�t met (and who thought that this was possible in San Diego? A house of people I haven�t met? Unheard of), and some good friends to sit off to the side with and laugh at the world, at ourselves, at silliness in general. The Doctor was more than kind and generous, and about halfway through the evening, there was a period of time where I honestly couldn�t have stopped laughing if I tried. I knew there was a reason I stayed on, suckling on my crazy punch, after Pixie headed home for the evening. For those laughs. I had a great time. How can you not with a blinking phallic symbol and a talking cow walking around and milling about? C�mon, those are just basic ingredients of FUN!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Love, Poopers and Fun 2001-11-01 3:54 p.m. �Love is patient and kind; love is not jealous, or conceited, or proud; love is not ill-mannered, or selfish, or irritable; love does not keep a record of wrongs: love is not happy with evil, but is happy with the truth. Love never gives up: its faith, hope and patience never fail. Love is eternal� There are faith, hope and love, these three; but the greatest of these is love.� -- I Corinthians 13

I have to remember this quote, meditate on this quote, when dealing with family. Have you ever noticed that so often, when in arguments with loved ones, we tend to bring up past incidences? When dealing with loved ones, never bring up the past. Only deal with the present situation. Because when you bring up the past, things that may never have been dealt with, especially in some kind of present anger, the tally game, the you did this and you said that, can go back and forth like a see-saw never going anywhere.

Just a little daily meditation for you. I can�t go into what it�s all about right now, but trust me, I�m working on it.

Anyway! Last night, the Blue Moon, All Hallows Eve. I was such a fucking pooper! (this is short for �party pooper�, don�t get it in your head that I was running around shitting all night� that�s just not classy) I did not feel like getting dressed up at all. So, I took this little sticker, the size of the �donor� sticker that you put on your driver�s license, only this one is orange and says �Boo!� in the middle. You had to get right up in my face to read it, though. For some reason, I thought this sarcastic �bah humbug� of Halloween was kind of funny. Don�t ask, I don�t even know what my reasons are half the time.

So off I went, into a festive world, without a costume, but craving interaction with some boys and ghouls alike. The first place I went to made me regret immediately my decision not to dress up. This house was decked out, not a detail skipped, down to the spider-web draperies. Cauldrons in every room, liquid smoke from the dry ice hidden inside them, eyeballs in the punch, dinner in a jack-o-lantern, and so many more creative and festive things that I couldn�t begin to remember them. It made me realize how amazing and exciting any day can be when you have people who are that enthusiastic about a theme. It�s just contagious. And when everyone participates, when everyone gets into it, it�s just downright fun. I�ve always gone half-assed to anything �themed�. I think that�s going to stop now, because last night, I wanted so bad to have been able to offer more to the occasion than I did with my little �Boo!� sticker. But this is how we learn, yes?

Then, to the Stanton Residence, to greet even more costumed folks, a house of people I hadn�t met (and who thought that this was possible in San Diego? A house of people I haven�t met? Unheard of), and some good friends to sit off to the side with and laugh at the world, at ourselves, at silliness in general. The Doctor was more than kind and generous, and about halfway through the evening, there was a period of time where I honestly couldn�t have stopped laughing if I tried. I knew there was a reason I stayed on, suckling on my crazy punch, after Pixie headed home for the evening. For those laughs. I had a great time. How can you not with a blinking phallic symbol and a talking cow walking around and milling about? C�mon, those are just basic ingredients of FUN!