Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-11-08

Comfortable Day

Yesterday was filled with people I love. Always a day with ease, when you flit from one loved-person to another throughout your day. First, Zim took me to lunch at his favorite �spot�, Brian�s. It�s a restaurant in Hillcrest, muy delicioso. Some yummy food, good conversation, and the cool, misty sky stayed present throughout. Yes, a perfect lunch indeed. On the way home, Zim had to run a quick errand and I opted to stand outside, in this neighborhood of mine, and just watch people as they lived their lives. As that brief moment in their day suddenly intermingled with mine. Exchanged smiles, passing conversations, people rushing, people dawdling, and me, smiling a lazy smile, standing by my car and watching it all. I really should do that more often. Perhaps today I�ll take a walk through the city and observe. Maybe I�d even get involved in something. Oh, the possibilities are endless, but I�m rambling now. I could go on forever with possibilities, it�s the art of the analytical. For now, I�ll leave this one at �intention� and get back to you when I�ve moved to �action.�

After hugging Zim goodbye, I headed to Heather�s, way up north. Okay, like half-an-hour�s drive, but still, it�s farther than I�m used to lately, seeing as I hardly commute to LA anymore. In the 6 hours I was there, I�m sure at least 2 or 3 were dedicated to simply staring at her bulging stomach. �Okay, look now! He just moved again! Oh, maybe after dinner, he seems to be active after dinner. Okay, look now!� I stared, and stared, and through the hours I missed all the big kicks to her belly, but I did see a little movement. I swear that I almost had her convinced to drink that cup of coffee. �C�mon, Faye, it won�t hurt him now, you can have a little caffeine. And imagine how active he�ll be then!� ALMOST. Didn�t happen, though. Damn healthy mommies. We both cried when they showed that commercial with the sick newborn, I believe it�s an anti-smoking commercial. She and Sean are going to be GREAT parents. They are healthy and loving and the epitome of responsible. What more could you ask for?

Heather likes me to help her grade those high school English papers, because we think alike when it comes to words and grammar, and we give the same kind of credit when an answer�s not exactly correct, but we feel the student grasps the concept. So, grading, laughing, scaring each other as we always do with our geekiness. We have a tendency to blurt out songs � at the same time, starting with the same word, totally randomly. I don�t know why we bother to pretend to be surprised when it happens now. Her husband�s written it off as a �weird-sister thing�. After getting TOO into her latest addiction, The Practice, I handed her the completed folder, gave a kiss on each cheek, and headed out.

On to Pixie�s! Oh, we had some stories for each other, that�s for sure! Little sick girl gets a lot done in a day, I�ll say that much. Hee hee. Can�t wait to see how her latest adventures unfold. And when they do, I�ll do my best to relay them, with permission, of course.

Last, but not least, home to watch a movie with Jen. More laughing. Nothing like being stupid and giddy around those few people you can be stupid and giddy with. That�s comfort. So I guess what I mean by this whole scene-by-scene update is, I had a comfortable day. Now onto the next! Life can be so wonderful. What am I saying? Life IS wonderful. And living it, well, that's even better.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Comfortable Day 2001-11-08 9:52 a.m. Yesterday was filled with people I love. Always a day with ease, when you flit from one loved-person to another throughout your day. First, Zim took me to lunch at his favorite �spot�, Brian�s. It�s a restaurant in Hillcrest, muy delicioso. Some yummy food, good conversation, and the cool, misty sky stayed present throughout. Yes, a perfect lunch indeed. On the way home, Zim had to run a quick errand and I opted to stand outside, in this neighborhood of mine, and just watch people as they lived their lives. As that brief moment in their day suddenly intermingled with mine. Exchanged smiles, passing conversations, people rushing, people dawdling, and me, smiling a lazy smile, standing by my car and watching it all. I really should do that more often. Perhaps today I�ll take a walk through the city and observe. Maybe I�d even get involved in something. Oh, the possibilities are endless, but I�m rambling now. I could go on forever with possibilities, it�s the art of the analytical. For now, I�ll leave this one at �intention� and get back to you when I�ve moved to �action.�

After hugging Zim goodbye, I headed to Heather�s, way up north. Okay, like half-an-hour�s drive, but still, it�s farther than I�m used to lately, seeing as I hardly commute to LA anymore. In the 6 hours I was there, I�m sure at least 2 or 3 were dedicated to simply staring at her bulging stomach. �Okay, look now! He just moved again! Oh, maybe after dinner, he seems to be active after dinner. Okay, look now!� I stared, and stared, and through the hours I missed all the big kicks to her belly, but I did see a little movement. I swear that I almost had her convinced to drink that cup of coffee. �C�mon, Faye, it won�t hurt him now, you can have a little caffeine. And imagine how active he�ll be then!� ALMOST. Didn�t happen, though. Damn healthy mommies. We both cried when they showed that commercial with the sick newborn, I believe it�s an anti-smoking commercial. She and Sean are going to be GREAT parents. They are healthy and loving and the epitome of responsible. What more could you ask for?

Heather likes me to help her grade those high school English papers, because we think alike when it comes to words and grammar, and we give the same kind of credit when an answer�s not exactly correct, but we feel the student grasps the concept. So, grading, laughing, scaring each other as we always do with our geekiness. We have a tendency to blurt out songs � at the same time, starting with the same word, totally randomly. I don�t know why we bother to pretend to be surprised when it happens now. Her husband�s written it off as a �weird-sister thing�. After getting TOO into her latest addiction, The Practice, I handed her the completed folder, gave a kiss on each cheek, and headed out.

On to Pixie�s! Oh, we had some stories for each other, that�s for sure! Little sick girl gets a lot done in a day, I�ll say that much. Hee hee. Can�t wait to see how her latest adventures unfold. And when they do, I�ll do my best to relay them, with permission, of course.

Last, but not least, home to watch a movie with Jen. More laughing. Nothing like being stupid and giddy around those few people you can be stupid and giddy with. That�s comfort. So I guess what I mean by this whole scene-by-scene update is, I had a comfortable day. Now onto the next! Life can be so wonderful. What am I saying? Life IS wonderful. And living it, well, that's even better.