Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-11-16

Stars in lieu of Stress

Sigh. Ho hum. That's kind of how I feel today. I've made some big decisions regarding some little steps that must be made as I take the slow road back to employment (no, that doesn't mean I've found a job yet, just a whole shit-load of teasers, the proverbial carrot dangling in front of me). I'll be moving out of my apartment, c'est la vie, and who knows what will become of my Italian furniture. Storage? Oh, I hate to think of it! But anywhere that I'll be staying until I get a place of my own will just not have room for such extensive taste. Trust me, I've done my research.

The cats are another story. I will have to seriously convince my father that his place is best for them, as my mother won't have it. Allergies and attitude, they tend to come hand in hand, and I speak from experience.

But enough about my personal dramas and stresses (and yes, folks, I'm dealing with high-level-just-under-the-surface-about-to-freak-out stress, but you'd never know to look at me), I'm too excited about some upcoming events to get lost in my drama.

Tomorrow, I head to the desert to see the peak of the meteor showers. 1-3 meteors a second, flying through the air, and clear, cold, desert sky to display it like the I-Max, all around and 3-dimensional -- only REAL. I'm excited to get away from the city for a bit. I need to take some deep breaths away from all the stress, away from all the arguments, disagreements, hurt, attitude, right-it-tude, opinions, judgments... you get my drift. I feel fucking weighed down with extra shit right now and I want to clear my head, drink some Sparks, and pretend for a night that nothing exists but the stars, me, a few good friends, and some orange malt liquor.

Zim took me out to dinner last night, he'll be heading out that way too, with a friend in an Astronomy class. He's bringing some new shutter-camera to try and capture the light en route. I can't wait.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Stars in lieu of Stress 2001-11-16 3:01 p.m. Sigh. Ho hum. That's kind of how I feel today. I've made some big decisions regarding some little steps that must be made as I take the slow road back to employment (no, that doesn't mean I've found a job yet, just a whole shit-load of teasers, the proverbial carrot dangling in front of me). I'll be moving out of my apartment, c'est la vie, and who knows what will become of my Italian furniture. Storage? Oh, I hate to think of it! But anywhere that I'll be staying until I get a place of my own will just not have room for such extensive taste. Trust me, I've done my research.

The cats are another story. I will have to seriously convince my father that his place is best for them, as my mother won't have it. Allergies and attitude, they tend to come hand in hand, and I speak from experience.

But enough about my personal dramas and stresses (and yes, folks, I'm dealing with high-level-just-under-the-surface-about-to-freak-out stress, but you'd never know to look at me), I'm too excited about some upcoming events to get lost in my drama.

Tomorrow, I head to the desert to see the peak of the meteor showers. 1-3 meteors a second, flying through the air, and clear, cold, desert sky to display it like the I-Max, all around and 3-dimensional -- only REAL. I'm excited to get away from the city for a bit. I need to take some deep breaths away from all the stress, away from all the arguments, disagreements, hurt, attitude, right-it-tude, opinions, judgments... you get my drift. I feel fucking weighed down with extra shit right now and I want to clear my head, drink some Sparks, and pretend for a night that nothing exists but the stars, me, a few good friends, and some orange malt liquor.

Zim took me out to dinner last night, he'll be heading out that way too, with a friend in an Astronomy class. He's bringing some new shutter-camera to try and capture the light en route. I can't wait.