Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-11-20

Chores, boyfriends and me stuff

So much to do! And somehow, I�m okay with it all. See, I tend to get more stressed when there are decisions that must be made. But now, some decisions recently made, all I need to do is plug away and get things done. I always did prefer algebra to calculus. Plug it in, work it out, use the formula. It�s figuring out which formula to use and how to use it that I never much enjoyed.

I saw Monsters, Inc. last night. Dinner and a movie with my new boyfriend. Well, not �technically� a boyfriend. More like my father. But fuck (not �butt� fuck, that�s another entry), he IS the only man in my life who knows how to treat a woman. Dinners, movies, theatre, museums, and conversations about books, politics and religion. It�s stimulating and educational. My ideal mate can handle all of those things, but still be incredibly stupid and silly on a regular basis (could be my geeky side, could be my controlling side), he would be younger than my father and older than me, not blood-related, and passionately kinky. Sigh. Someday, right? Good thing I have way too much going on in my head to sit and long for a wonder-mate. Perhaps I�ll just continue to get laid, have fun, and let go of silly romantic possibilities. In the meantime, it�s nice to have my dad as a buddy to take me places I love to go, without having to deal with all that date stuff.

Don�t read into that, Freud, I�m not fucking my father. Look up the word �platonic� and you�ll see what I�m talking about. I just returned from a wonderful (what else is new?) lunch with Halcyon. I love that man. That�s all, simple as that.

I�m just so looking forward to getting my shit together. It�s like, right over the hill, I can see the backlighting, I just need to get a little bit closer and things will be clear. You ever feel that way? Speaking of backlighting, I watched the new Absolutely Fabulous episode last night. You know, those crazy ladies from England, Patsy and Edwina? You want a good visual of how I am when I'm partying with my girls, that's it right there. We ARE those women. I laughed my ass off, both amused AND afraid of my future.

I�m excited about upcoming events, the ones occurring in these next few weeks. Thanksgiving, gatherings with friends, dinner with Honey, a trip to LA to see a concert and some friends, living it up as I so love to do. With people I so love to live it up with.

That�s all for now. Everything else going on in my life is just petty, inconsequential, little chore-stuff, that day to day shit that no one really cares about. I�ll just stick with the main ideas here, folks. Don�t want to put anyone asleep or anything. But stay tuned, I have a feeling the next few weeks are going to leave me with many stories to tell. And as we all know, I live my life with a voice in the back of my head constantly repeating, �what can I do now that would be cool to share later?� Like a quote I love so much by Mr. Ben Franklin, �If you would not be forgotten as soon as you are gone, either write things worth reading or do things worth writing.�

See, I like to DO them and then be the one to WRITE about them. Call it a hobby. But it is probably the main driving force that gets me into so many crazy situations. Random, exciting, dangerous, sometimes stupid, and mostly enjoyable situations. Hey, we ALL have our catalysts. Franklin�s quote, well, it�s mine.

So expect for me to make the right decisions in my actions over the next few weeks for the best possible story. Because man, I�m LIVING it, and this movie is all about me.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Chores, boyfriends and me stuff 2001-11-20 3:03 p.m. So much to do! And somehow, I�m okay with it all. See, I tend to get more stressed when there are decisions that must be made. But now, some decisions recently made, all I need to do is plug away and get things done. I always did prefer algebra to calculus. Plug it in, work it out, use the formula. It�s figuring out which formula to use and how to use it that I never much enjoyed.

I saw Monsters, Inc. last night. Dinner and a movie with my new boyfriend. Well, not �technically� a boyfriend. More like my father. But fuck (not �butt� fuck, that�s another entry), he IS the only man in my life who knows how to treat a woman. Dinners, movies, theatre, museums, and conversations about books, politics and religion. It�s stimulating and educational. My ideal mate can handle all of those things, but still be incredibly stupid and silly on a regular basis (could be my geeky side, could be my controlling side), he would be younger than my father and older than me, not blood-related, and passionately kinky. Sigh. Someday, right? Good thing I have way too much going on in my head to sit and long for a wonder-mate. Perhaps I�ll just continue to get laid, have fun, and let go of silly romantic possibilities. In the meantime, it�s nice to have my dad as a buddy to take me places I love to go, without having to deal with all that date stuff.

Don�t read into that, Freud, I�m not fucking my father. Look up the word �platonic� and you�ll see what I�m talking about. I just returned from a wonderful (what else is new?) lunch with Halcyon. I love that man. That�s all, simple as that.

I�m just so looking forward to getting my shit together. It�s like, right over the hill, I can see the backlighting, I just need to get a little bit closer and things will be clear. You ever feel that way? Speaking of backlighting, I watched the new Absolutely Fabulous episode last night. You know, those crazy ladies from England, Patsy and Edwina? You want a good visual of how I am when I'm partying with my girls, that's it right there. We ARE those women. I laughed my ass off, both amused AND afraid of my future.

I�m excited about upcoming events, the ones occurring in these next few weeks. Thanksgiving, gatherings with friends, dinner with Honey, a trip to LA to see a concert and some friends, living it up as I so love to do. With people I so love to live it up with.

That�s all for now. Everything else going on in my life is just petty, inconsequential, little chore-stuff, that day to day shit that no one really cares about. I�ll just stick with the main ideas here, folks. Don�t want to put anyone asleep or anything. But stay tuned, I have a feeling the next few weeks are going to leave me with many stories to tell. And as we all know, I live my life with a voice in the back of my head constantly repeating, �what can I do now that would be cool to share later?� Like a quote I love so much by Mr. Ben Franklin, �If you would not be forgotten as soon as you are gone, either write things worth reading or do things worth writing.�

See, I like to DO them and then be the one to WRITE about them. Call it a hobby. But it is probably the main driving force that gets me into so many crazy situations. Random, exciting, dangerous, sometimes stupid, and mostly enjoyable situations. Hey, we ALL have our catalysts. Franklin�s quote, well, it�s mine.

So expect for me to make the right decisions in my actions over the next few weeks for the best possible story. Because man, I�m LIVING it, and this movie is all about me.