Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-11-29

On the Road Again...

�Eloquence is a painting of the thoughts.� � Blaise Pascal, philosopher and mathematician (1623-1662)

And I rise this afternoon to rain sprinkling on my bedroom window, Bolero echoing in my head. Sigh, I love that. Today, an adventure lies before me! I�ll get to that in a sec. Yesterday, I read! What, you can�t get as excited about reading as you can an adventure? If you knew how I read, I bet you would. But that�s a secret for another time. First things first. I did go and check on my destitute friend, he was doing fine, sleeping, safe, relaxing for the first time in weeks. I tucked him in, asked if I could get anything for him, patted his bald head and left, locking the door behind me. In case �they� come. I left with a disturbed frown on my face, that furrowed-brow worried mother look, mixed with a sympathy that comes from knowing and understanding too much. Some things, we just don�t want to know they happen to people. It�s so difficult to think of, to process, but regardless of our acceptance and acknowledgment, these things still exist, they still happen.

I came home, relaxed for most of the afternoon, had dinner with my sister, and then headed over to Pixie�s place. A home away from home. An old friend stopped by to pick up his ticket for the concert tonight, and we chatted, caught up, you know the routine. He left and Pixie and I had some great laughs, some great talk, again, you know the routine. And then, Jen came over, and the three of us got lost in each other, learning new things (God bless Pixie and her Bonobo info), hearing new stories, sharing new light on old things, and listening to some great music. Sigh, I love that.

So, what�s the haps for today, Barb? Where are you off to? Ah, but Diamanda Galas, of course, her concert held at UCLA tonight. And afterwards? Club Soho in downtown LA to see Valerie & the Vibe Tribe perform her gorgeous little ass off and meet up with the birthday boy, Africa, and his entire tribe of los angelites. Oh, boy. It�s raining outside, and I�m gonna drive, and I�m excited about all of it. I have no idea when or how I�ll do my makeup, or why it�s of such importance to me, but I AM a planner. I MUST know these things. Ooh, la la. Loose schedule, anything goes. And I�m sure everything will. That�s just the way I like it. I just hope LA is prepared for another visit from Barbarella.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
On the Road Again... 2001-11-29 12:34 p.m. �Eloquence is a painting of the thoughts.� � Blaise Pascal, philosopher and mathematician (1623-1662)

And I rise this afternoon to rain sprinkling on my bedroom window, Bolero echoing in my head. Sigh, I love that. Today, an adventure lies before me! I�ll get to that in a sec. Yesterday, I read! What, you can�t get as excited about reading as you can an adventure? If you knew how I read, I bet you would. But that�s a secret for another time. First things first. I did go and check on my destitute friend, he was doing fine, sleeping, safe, relaxing for the first time in weeks. I tucked him in, asked if I could get anything for him, patted his bald head and left, locking the door behind me. In case �they� come. I left with a disturbed frown on my face, that furrowed-brow worried mother look, mixed with a sympathy that comes from knowing and understanding too much. Some things, we just don�t want to know they happen to people. It�s so difficult to think of, to process, but regardless of our acceptance and acknowledgment, these things still exist, they still happen.

I came home, relaxed for most of the afternoon, had dinner with my sister, and then headed over to Pixie�s place. A home away from home. An old friend stopped by to pick up his ticket for the concert tonight, and we chatted, caught up, you know the routine. He left and Pixie and I had some great laughs, some great talk, again, you know the routine. And then, Jen came over, and the three of us got lost in each other, learning new things (God bless Pixie and her Bonobo info), hearing new stories, sharing new light on old things, and listening to some great music. Sigh, I love that.

So, what�s the haps for today, Barb? Where are you off to? Ah, but Diamanda Galas, of course, her concert held at UCLA tonight. And afterwards? Club Soho in downtown LA to see Valerie & the Vibe Tribe perform her gorgeous little ass off and meet up with the birthday boy, Africa, and his entire tribe of los angelites. Oh, boy. It�s raining outside, and I�m gonna drive, and I�m excited about all of it. I have no idea when or how I�ll do my makeup, or why it�s of such importance to me, but I AM a planner. I MUST know these things. Ooh, la la. Loose schedule, anything goes. And I�m sure everything will. That�s just the way I like it. I just hope LA is prepared for another visit from Barbarella.