Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-12-12

Languorous Living (for now)

Alright, people, getting REAL sick and tired of my mouse right now. Damn little balls. They just never stay clean. Interesting mood I�m in. I�ve got every night planned for the next 6 days straight. I�m constantly going through it in my head, this is when I do this, this is when I have time to do that. Crazy, ain�t it. I laid in bed awake for half the day today. Sick? No, my allergies weren�t even bugging me. Depressed? Not at all, I actually smiled a few times. I just had no fucking reason to get up. I didn�t even have to pee, I haven�t been hungry, I wasn�t thirsty.

Just there. Didn�t pick up the book by the side of my bed, nothing particular running through my head. Just there. I found it odd that I wasn�t even really stressing about �having� to get up, �needing� to do something. Not yet. I just shifted position every now and then, rubbed my blanket against my cheek and stayed. And stayed. I can�t explain it. Usually, if I�m procrastinating doing something (like packing), I�ll busy myself with some mundane activity. I didn�t bother. I feel pretty energized right now, though, now that I�m up and about. Still feeling fine, still not thirsty or hungry, my body on some kind of fucking hibernation-get-shit-done-or-sit-and-think mode.

Last night was quite the little adventure. I went hunting for some friends, my aim was true when I shot and gathered the much desired meat. You figure it out. I accompanied Jane in the bleachers to watch our sister, Jen, and Jane�s husband, Simon, play indoor soccer. It was freezing, but we kept ourselves warm with our cheers, improvised of course, and bouncing around, shouting out directions (we had no clue what we were telling them to do, but �Push up!� sounded about right). I love my family. How lucky am I that I was thrown into such a cushion of love as my family. But I digress.

They won the game (against 2 retired Soccers� players AND the owner on the other team), and I went home. Lioness came over, we did some hunting of our own, chatted, caught up a bit. And then, we went over to Pixie�s. Ah, Pixie�s. The three of us talked, had some wonderful revelations, cleared up some serious misunderstandings, explained ourselves where before, others had explained FOR us, and incorrectly, of course. It was good. I felt the air clear around me as if shrouds of confusion were physically lifted. When Lioness retired for the evening, I stayed just a bit longer, sampling the delicious food that Pixie had prepared for a dinner party earlier that evening. Now here�s a side note, something that I think is a GREAT idea, something that Pixie came up with, and we�re all welcome to steal:

Last night, she threw a dinner party for 5 women who all had something in common � they each had their part in teaching Pixie something very important, and she looked up to each of them for guidance in different areas of her life, for advice, help, and love. Some of them had never met the others. So she threw this gathering as a way to thank each of them, show her appreciation, and have them know the others who had helped get her here, keep her here, and helped to mold her into the wonderful woman she is today. I was stoked to hear that it was a complete success, though not surprised in the least.

My cat just kissed me. That was just too fucking cute. She even put her paw on my face as she pressed her lips to mine (no tongue, perve-heads), pure affection. Anyway, Pixie and I had a great talk about men. She holds on to some pretty useful information and tends to let go of it, letting you see it, just when you need to. I needed to see a few things last night, and she illuminated a LOT for me. Friends are good. MY friends, well, they�re better. Nanni-nanni-boo-boo, stick your head in doo doo.

Onto the rest of the week. I�ve got a lot of shit to do, and I should really take advantage of this �being out of bed� thing. Hug someone you love today and don�t tell them why. You don�t need a reason. My kitty beckons� maybe packing can wait just a BIT longer.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Languorous Living (for now) 2001-12-12 2:54 p.m. Alright, people, getting REAL sick and tired of my mouse right now. Damn little balls. They just never stay clean. Interesting mood I�m in. I�ve got every night planned for the next 6 days straight. I�m constantly going through it in my head, this is when I do this, this is when I have time to do that. Crazy, ain�t it. I laid in bed awake for half the day today. Sick? No, my allergies weren�t even bugging me. Depressed? Not at all, I actually smiled a few times. I just had no fucking reason to get up. I didn�t even have to pee, I haven�t been hungry, I wasn�t thirsty.

Just there. Didn�t pick up the book by the side of my bed, nothing particular running through my head. Just there. I found it odd that I wasn�t even really stressing about �having� to get up, �needing� to do something. Not yet. I just shifted position every now and then, rubbed my blanket against my cheek and stayed. And stayed. I can�t explain it. Usually, if I�m procrastinating doing something (like packing), I�ll busy myself with some mundane activity. I didn�t bother. I feel pretty energized right now, though, now that I�m up and about. Still feeling fine, still not thirsty or hungry, my body on some kind of fucking hibernation-get-shit-done-or-sit-and-think mode.

Last night was quite the little adventure. I went hunting for some friends, my aim was true when I shot and gathered the much desired meat. You figure it out. I accompanied Jane in the bleachers to watch our sister, Jen, and Jane�s husband, Simon, play indoor soccer. It was freezing, but we kept ourselves warm with our cheers, improvised of course, and bouncing around, shouting out directions (we had no clue what we were telling them to do, but �Push up!� sounded about right). I love my family. How lucky am I that I was thrown into such a cushion of love as my family. But I digress.

They won the game (against 2 retired Soccers� players AND the owner on the other team), and I went home. Lioness came over, we did some hunting of our own, chatted, caught up a bit. And then, we went over to Pixie�s. Ah, Pixie�s. The three of us talked, had some wonderful revelations, cleared up some serious misunderstandings, explained ourselves where before, others had explained FOR us, and incorrectly, of course. It was good. I felt the air clear around me as if shrouds of confusion were physically lifted. When Lioness retired for the evening, I stayed just a bit longer, sampling the delicious food that Pixie had prepared for a dinner party earlier that evening. Now here�s a side note, something that I think is a GREAT idea, something that Pixie came up with, and we�re all welcome to steal:

Last night, she threw a dinner party for 5 women who all had something in common � they each had their part in teaching Pixie something very important, and she looked up to each of them for guidance in different areas of her life, for advice, help, and love. Some of them had never met the others. So she threw this gathering as a way to thank each of them, show her appreciation, and have them know the others who had helped get her here, keep her here, and helped to mold her into the wonderful woman she is today. I was stoked to hear that it was a complete success, though not surprised in the least.

My cat just kissed me. That was just too fucking cute. She even put her paw on my face as she pressed her lips to mine (no tongue, perve-heads), pure affection. Anyway, Pixie and I had a great talk about men. She holds on to some pretty useful information and tends to let go of it, letting you see it, just when you need to. I needed to see a few things last night, and she illuminated a LOT for me. Friends are good. MY friends, well, they�re better. Nanni-nanni-boo-boo, stick your head in doo doo.

Onto the rest of the week. I�ve got a lot of shit to do, and I should really take advantage of this �being out of bed� thing. Hug someone you love today and don�t tell them why. You don�t need a reason. My kitty beckons� maybe packing can wait just a BIT longer.