Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-01-21

Kitty's Birthday! And some other things...

Another crazy and eventful several days behind me, I can feel that homebody-settled in feeling beginning to take over for another rejuvenation period. Like the latest in cell-phone technology, it doesn�t take long at all for my batteries to recharge. So, let�s see, where�d we leave off? Ah yes, Kitty�s birthday has been celebrated in many ways over the last few days� I wonder if I can remember it all!

Thursday, the actual day of her birth, a friend in town from San Francisco, the promise of a �mellow evening� echoing in the air. So much for promises. We went to my favorite new spot, the Silver Dragon, and began to drink. Shots, cocktails, and then inviting Billy into the mix, passing the point of no return; the party was on. Back to the Stanton Residence, home of our fabulous hosts for so many occasions, where the drinking and celebrating continued on behalf of Kitty and a buzz. After laughing and flirting through the Truth or Dare Jenga game, we moved up a step to the �just do it� dare dice. Things like �massage nipples� or �tease body�, �kiss toes� or �touch ?�. I must say, that was a fun and exciting little gamble. But, as with everything good and fun, the evening had to come to an end and I took the ladies out of there abruptly; when the party�s over, it�s just over, and that�s all there is to it, we don�t question these unspoken rules.

What the fuck did I do on Friday? Oh, right. Slept. Not much of an update there, I took my book and curled up for the evening, had some much needed R&R. Now, Saturday is when it all happened, the official birthday party for Kitty, a mingling of social groups, old and new friends. Again, this party was hosted by the fabulous Stanton Boys. I don�t think they knew what they were getting into. Over seven cases of Sparks, our drink of choice, filled the freezer and the fridge to the rim. I do remember vaguely now, that some video footage was taken. Holy Shit, poor Kitty. Hee hee. At one point in the evening, my sister said something that made Kitty laugh so hard she somehow �blew out� (her words) the crotch of her fishnet stockings. Bobo immediately got his fancy cam and caught her on tape telling all (and showing all). God, I can�t wait to see that. And have a copy. And use it against her when she runs for office.

As the evening wore on, practically every surface in the house was littered with empty cans of Sparks. The crowd was wild, dancing and screaming with laughter. Old friends ran into each other (Cyrano and an elementary school buddy got to play catch-up. Turns out this same buddy went to my high school, and yet another circle is complete in the life of Barb), a relationship was ended after an accidental revelation, my sister scored a date, I copped some feels, all mixed into a whirlwind of color (orange, of course, the color of the Sparks cans and the liquid inside them), a medley of mushrooms (only some people, now), and after taking a long nap, I got home at about 9 in the morning. Whew! The only thing missing from that party was group-induced orgasms. Other than that, I�d have to say it was quite a fucking success. Wouldn�t you?

Yesterday, I went up to see my gorgeous nephew again, cooked dinner for my family and watched a movie (the Anniversary Party, I�ve been wanting to see it forever!) My first time cooking a favorite dish of ours, and aside from a few minor errors in the process, the Chicken Divon (sp?) came out delicious. That�s chicken and broccoli, layered in a casserole dish with cream of mushroom, chicken, and broccoli soups mixed together, topped off with some shredded cheddar. Yeah, I can dig this domestic thing. In doses, that is. But what I can�t get enough of is holding little Liam. Holding him in the crook of my arm (a 6 pound baby, he could easily fit in his daddy�s palm & forearm), and just staring at his face. At the end of the evening, I finally lost the argument to let my sister Jen hold him for a bit before we finally headed back to my place.

Sigh, family and friends. Parties and babies. And tomorrow I have an interview/audition for an interesting job. Things seem pretty okay in my book. And if you scan my archives, you�ll see that this prolific collection of my thoughts and self-documented events could very well count as �my book�.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Kitty's Birthday! And some other things... 2002-01-21 3:22 p.m. Another crazy and eventful several days behind me, I can feel that homebody-settled in feeling beginning to take over for another rejuvenation period. Like the latest in cell-phone technology, it doesn�t take long at all for my batteries to recharge. So, let�s see, where�d we leave off? Ah yes, Kitty�s birthday has been celebrated in many ways over the last few days� I wonder if I can remember it all!

Thursday, the actual day of her birth, a friend in town from San Francisco, the promise of a �mellow evening� echoing in the air. So much for promises. We went to my favorite new spot, the Silver Dragon, and began to drink. Shots, cocktails, and then inviting Billy into the mix, passing the point of no return; the party was on. Back to the Stanton Residence, home of our fabulous hosts for so many occasions, where the drinking and celebrating continued on behalf of Kitty and a buzz. After laughing and flirting through the Truth or Dare Jenga game, we moved up a step to the �just do it� dare dice. Things like �massage nipples� or �tease body�, �kiss toes� or �touch ?�. I must say, that was a fun and exciting little gamble. But, as with everything good and fun, the evening had to come to an end and I took the ladies out of there abruptly; when the party�s over, it�s just over, and that�s all there is to it, we don�t question these unspoken rules.

What the fuck did I do on Friday? Oh, right. Slept. Not much of an update there, I took my book and curled up for the evening, had some much needed R&R. Now, Saturday is when it all happened, the official birthday party for Kitty, a mingling of social groups, old and new friends. Again, this party was hosted by the fabulous Stanton Boys. I don�t think they knew what they were getting into. Over seven cases of Sparks, our drink of choice, filled the freezer and the fridge to the rim. I do remember vaguely now, that some video footage was taken. Holy Shit, poor Kitty. Hee hee. At one point in the evening, my sister said something that made Kitty laugh so hard she somehow �blew out� (her words) the crotch of her fishnet stockings. Bobo immediately got his fancy cam and caught her on tape telling all (and showing all). God, I can�t wait to see that. And have a copy. And use it against her when she runs for office.

As the evening wore on, practically every surface in the house was littered with empty cans of Sparks. The crowd was wild, dancing and screaming with laughter. Old friends ran into each other (Cyrano and an elementary school buddy got to play catch-up. Turns out this same buddy went to my high school, and yet another circle is complete in the life of Barb), a relationship was ended after an accidental revelation, my sister scored a date, I copped some feels, all mixed into a whirlwind of color (orange, of course, the color of the Sparks cans and the liquid inside them), a medley of mushrooms (only some people, now), and after taking a long nap, I got home at about 9 in the morning. Whew! The only thing missing from that party was group-induced orgasms. Other than that, I�d have to say it was quite a fucking success. Wouldn�t you?

Yesterday, I went up to see my gorgeous nephew again, cooked dinner for my family and watched a movie (the Anniversary Party, I�ve been wanting to see it forever!) My first time cooking a favorite dish of ours, and aside from a few minor errors in the process, the Chicken Divon (sp?) came out delicious. That�s chicken and broccoli, layered in a casserole dish with cream of mushroom, chicken, and broccoli soups mixed together, topped off with some shredded cheddar. Yeah, I can dig this domestic thing. In doses, that is. But what I can�t get enough of is holding little Liam. Holding him in the crook of my arm (a 6 pound baby, he could easily fit in his daddy�s palm & forearm), and just staring at his face. At the end of the evening, I finally lost the argument to let my sister Jen hold him for a bit before we finally headed back to my place.

Sigh, family and friends. Parties and babies. And tomorrow I have an interview/audition for an interesting job. Things seem pretty okay in my book. And if you scan my archives, you�ll see that this prolific collection of my thoughts and self-documented events could very well count as �my book�.