Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-02-06

Shit-Proof

�My theology, briefly, is that the universe was dictated but not signed.� -Christopher Morley, writer (1890-1957)

That quote fits so well into my life right now � working for a law firm, yet at the same time, personally working on myself in so many ways. Sigh, good times, good times. I want to shed extraneous bullshit. I want to withdraw into myself and expand out in new ways, reach out to new people, give up on old hopes, childish wants. One at a time, of course.

Life is good, things are moving right along in the office, there is a smile on my face for a good portion of every day. Last night, I had dinner over at Bunny�s and she read my I-Ching. You know, throwing ancient coins while concentrating on one aspect of your life, thereby projecting a message back to yourself from the guide (so eloquently written) that comes along with the coins. It was Bunny�s stuff, and our mixed energy, and it was so right on. Exactly where I am right now, in my life, in my thoughts, things I�ve been thinking about acting on, reasons why I may be hesitating... advice not to hesitate. All good stuff. And then, we talked for hours. Bunny is going away to Hawaii for 3 weeks, so we had to get our fill, that�s for sure.

Wow, I totally forgot. My mother�s father is visiting on Friday. Pop Pop. For two weeks. It just all seems so far removed from me, people, family, everything right now as I sit here in this space of �readiness�. I don�t want to plan ANYTHING. Just go along, do my thing, run into others when it�s convenient and not forced, not rushed, not how I�m so used to always doing everything.

New guy started today, and I was bossing him around (the fact that I�m a new employee myself was cleverly disguised by my authoritative tone of voice and assertive disposition). It was hysterical. Cute kid, after I told him to go ahead and go to lunch, I smiled and said, �Just kidding, I just started here last week, it�s not like I�m in any position to tell you what to do... but remember, you were about to.� Hee hee. Evil, I know. Good thing he understands my humor, I do think we�ll be getting along just fine, and we may even be sharing an office. Ooh, la la! Poor boy won�t know what hit him. Alright, just an update for now, nothing much but a quick hello from me. Trust me, there�s always more to tell, and I�ll get into a rhythm again, back to my old, prolific self, just as soon as I�m settled here. For now, have a great day/evening/whatever! And remember, no one else�s stupid bullshit is YOUR bullshit. Take a bath and remember to don your shit-proof garb.

Right now, I have no time in my life for the in-betweens. You either GET it... or you don�t.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Shit-Proof 2002-02-06 4:43 p.m. �My theology, briefly, is that the universe was dictated but not signed.� -Christopher Morley, writer (1890-1957)

That quote fits so well into my life right now � working for a law firm, yet at the same time, personally working on myself in so many ways. Sigh, good times, good times. I want to shed extraneous bullshit. I want to withdraw into myself and expand out in new ways, reach out to new people, give up on old hopes, childish wants. One at a time, of course.

Life is good, things are moving right along in the office, there is a smile on my face for a good portion of every day. Last night, I had dinner over at Bunny�s and she read my I-Ching. You know, throwing ancient coins while concentrating on one aspect of your life, thereby projecting a message back to yourself from the guide (so eloquently written) that comes along with the coins. It was Bunny�s stuff, and our mixed energy, and it was so right on. Exactly where I am right now, in my life, in my thoughts, things I�ve been thinking about acting on, reasons why I may be hesitating... advice not to hesitate. All good stuff. And then, we talked for hours. Bunny is going away to Hawaii for 3 weeks, so we had to get our fill, that�s for sure.

Wow, I totally forgot. My mother�s father is visiting on Friday. Pop Pop. For two weeks. It just all seems so far removed from me, people, family, everything right now as I sit here in this space of �readiness�. I don�t want to plan ANYTHING. Just go along, do my thing, run into others when it�s convenient and not forced, not rushed, not how I�m so used to always doing everything.

New guy started today, and I was bossing him around (the fact that I�m a new employee myself was cleverly disguised by my authoritative tone of voice and assertive disposition). It was hysterical. Cute kid, after I told him to go ahead and go to lunch, I smiled and said, �Just kidding, I just started here last week, it�s not like I�m in any position to tell you what to do... but remember, you were about to.� Hee hee. Evil, I know. Good thing he understands my humor, I do think we�ll be getting along just fine, and we may even be sharing an office. Ooh, la la! Poor boy won�t know what hit him. Alright, just an update for now, nothing much but a quick hello from me. Trust me, there�s always more to tell, and I�ll get into a rhythm again, back to my old, prolific self, just as soon as I�m settled here. For now, have a great day/evening/whatever! And remember, no one else�s stupid bullshit is YOUR bullshit. Take a bath and remember to don your shit-proof garb.

Right now, I have no time in my life for the in-betweens. You either GET it... or you don�t.