Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-02-13

Just what I've been up to

"Better to write for the self and have no public than to write for the public and have no self." Cyril Connolly (critic & editor 1903-1974)

I didn't work yesterday (the beauty of working for a law firm, all those holidays that are recognized) and I had such a productive, fun, and wonderful day! First, I got all my laundry and bills done (whew!) And then, headed over to Zim's, where I recorded voice-overs for his latest product demo. Fun! Then, we headed out for an evening of shopping, dinner and a movie. Oh boy! It's very dangerous for me to enter any large bookstore. But, despite my knowledge of my weakness, we headed to Borders, and I left with a bag full of goodies! Now all I want to do is read, there's just so much I've lined up for myself, I don't know how I'll have time for much else!

I saw the movie, "I am Sam," and it was successful in pulling some tears. Successful, because I've felt the need to cleanse some emotion, and nothing else has really been all too effective. Great movie, wonderful concept, but it was hard to get past the gratuitous melodrama to the REAL emotion. A bit too much da da da DAAAAA for me, it could have used some subtlety, but I liked it nonetheless. And it was wonderful to spend a day and evening with my good friend, Zim. He's just very cut and dry, you get what you see and the warranty lasts a lifetime. I find his friendship, his entire person, to be very reassuring and consistent, and I appreciate that greatly.

The night before, I had a fun time hanging out with Blove after work, shooting the shit, sharing our thoughts, our insights, our opinions. Another very clear person, Blove doesn't offer up any bullshit, he says what he means, and nowadays, that's something I find particularly precious. After our hangout sesh, he went off to dine with Kaya and I headed over to Pixie's for a dinner party she was throwing for Pony. That's right! Pony is leaving us, good ol' summer girls have an official separation, a move to the next phase in life, as one of our own moves to Portland to pursue her dreams, to be close to family.

It was nice, having some drinks, catching up, and oh, the cheese and crackers. We never did make it to the "dinner" portion, all of us too filled up on yummy hors d'oeuvres and conversation. I headed home and had a relaxing evening alone, with a movie I stole from Pixie...wonder if she noticed, hee hee. So here we are, halfway through the week! Tomorrow is the big V-day, and I hardly saw it coming. My only valentine's are my friends, and I have a few anti-valentine-day-establishment parties to go to this weekend. Also, I'll be staying at Bunny's place this weekend, so it's all about her animals, that big, comfy bed, and pay-per-view for me. I can't wait! Bunny's having a great time in Hawaii, and yes, I miss her terribly.

Halcyon's having lunch with me today! Things are just moving right along in the life of Barb. I must say, I haven't any complaints, and well, I like it that way. Complainers suck.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Just what I've been up to 2002-02-13 11:09 a.m. "Better to write for the self and have no public than to write for the public and have no self." Cyril Connolly (critic & editor 1903-1974)

I didn't work yesterday (the beauty of working for a law firm, all those holidays that are recognized) and I had such a productive, fun, and wonderful day! First, I got all my laundry and bills done (whew!) And then, headed over to Zim's, where I recorded voice-overs for his latest product demo. Fun! Then, we headed out for an evening of shopping, dinner and a movie. Oh boy! It's very dangerous for me to enter any large bookstore. But, despite my knowledge of my weakness, we headed to Borders, and I left with a bag full of goodies! Now all I want to do is read, there's just so much I've lined up for myself, I don't know how I'll have time for much else!

I saw the movie, "I am Sam," and it was successful in pulling some tears. Successful, because I've felt the need to cleanse some emotion, and nothing else has really been all too effective. Great movie, wonderful concept, but it was hard to get past the gratuitous melodrama to the REAL emotion. A bit too much da da da DAAAAA for me, it could have used some subtlety, but I liked it nonetheless. And it was wonderful to spend a day and evening with my good friend, Zim. He's just very cut and dry, you get what you see and the warranty lasts a lifetime. I find his friendship, his entire person, to be very reassuring and consistent, and I appreciate that greatly.

The night before, I had a fun time hanging out with Blove after work, shooting the shit, sharing our thoughts, our insights, our opinions. Another very clear person, Blove doesn't offer up any bullshit, he says what he means, and nowadays, that's something I find particularly precious. After our hangout sesh, he went off to dine with Kaya and I headed over to Pixie's for a dinner party she was throwing for Pony. That's right! Pony is leaving us, good ol' summer girls have an official separation, a move to the next phase in life, as one of our own moves to Portland to pursue her dreams, to be close to family.

It was nice, having some drinks, catching up, and oh, the cheese and crackers. We never did make it to the "dinner" portion, all of us too filled up on yummy hors d'oeuvres and conversation. I headed home and had a relaxing evening alone, with a movie I stole from Pixie...wonder if she noticed, hee hee. So here we are, halfway through the week! Tomorrow is the big V-day, and I hardly saw it coming. My only valentine's are my friends, and I have a few anti-valentine-day-establishment parties to go to this weekend. Also, I'll be staying at Bunny's place this weekend, so it's all about her animals, that big, comfy bed, and pay-per-view for me. I can't wait! Bunny's having a great time in Hawaii, and yes, I miss her terribly.

Halcyon's having lunch with me today! Things are just moving right along in the life of Barb. I must say, I haven't any complaints, and well, I like it that way. Complainers suck.