Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-02-25

Okay, Saturday!

Okay, where was I? Yes, yes, Saturday. So many events this weekend, my goodness! Saturday, a lovely overcast day, not too cool, not too warm, I woke up late and finished a book, then flipped between the UCSD channel and Telemundo as I struggled with the pick of my next read, a choice between 3 new bestsellers, 3 different genres, so to pick the right mood was crucial. I think I did a good job with �Me Talk Pretty One Day� by David Sedaris. A quick, light, witty read, so far I�m loving it. Anyway, but I digress again!

Saturday night started early for me. Surprise party with an 80's theme, I picked up Zim and Kitty and we headed over to a beautiful house in Mission Hills. Kitty looked fucking hysterical. Black and white polka dot top with shoulder pads and a tight matching skirt over black hose, all the way down to the white frilly socks in velvet ankle boots. Holy shit, we must have just stared at her and laughed for 3/4ths of the evening. Hee hee. Don�t worry, we took a shitload of pictures. The birthday boy WAS surprised. As he walked in the door, we pulled a string and balloons came tumbling down, streamers hung from the ceiling and posters of 80s movies and rock bands adorned the walls. He thought he was going to dinner with a few friends, but found himself immediately immersed in his favorite decade.

Met a lot of new people there, and got to hang with some people I�ve met before, all of them fun and fantastic. We left the birthday boy and the eighties to head into the next millenium for another birthday boy at another friend�s house in Mission Hills. Kitty�s outfit was even funnier here, because no one knew quite exactly how to take her. Ha! 10 cases of Sparks, and these little shits didn�t like it! A party mix of young�ns, stupid bad band groupies with a sprinkle of coolness. It was the sprinkle people who were drinking the Sparks, by the way. I was one of them, so I know. Some boys I�d met the previous evening came to the party, so it was nice to reinforce a few new faces with some more time socializing, always nice, if you ask me. Ooh, ooh! And Pixie came with us to the second party. Definitely a treat, and she looked fabulous in a sheer red top with clear beads on the front. Ooh, la fucking la!

Goddamn Sparks, like crack in a can, we were done with this party at say, 2am, and headed back to the first one, hoping that we�d find the birthday boy and his crowd still standing. Rock stars, all of them. We hung out, shot the shit, laughed, etc. until the boys of the house were tuckered out. Then Kitty and I went back to her place, where we popped a valium (takes the edge off the Sparks, and no, I�m not REALLY into speed-balling) and talked until we fell asleep in our clothes. To wake up next to what appeared to be an extra from Pretty Woman (get it? Hooker in 80s garb? Even if the movie WAS made in the 90s, don�t make me explain this reference any more, dammit) almost jarred me out of bed.

We woke up, her batting her lashes under black-and-blue shadow (an abused hooker) and me, spitting feathers out of my mouth and trying to escape from under my cleavage. What a fucking scene we must have made, hee hee. She went off to a champagne brunch, and I headed home. NOW, I was NOT necessarily elated to find my cutesy neighbor family outside when I arrived home. Why she let her little girl LOOK at me, let alone speak with me, well, it�s beyond me. But she did, and I walked on, in apparent 80s goth clothing and stale makeup, and signed a damn check for girl scout cookies. When I got into my place, I encountered my father, sitting at the table and reading the paper. He saw me and giggled.

The day ended quite nicely, I spent most of it in Chula Vista with the family, good times, good dinner, good laughs. And I was in bed before 10. So, another weekend in the life of Barbarella. And the next 2 weeks? Even more plans. I need to get a secretary.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Okay, Saturday! 2002-02-25 12:54 p.m. Okay, where was I? Yes, yes, Saturday. So many events this weekend, my goodness! Saturday, a lovely overcast day, not too cool, not too warm, I woke up late and finished a book, then flipped between the UCSD channel and Telemundo as I struggled with the pick of my next read, a choice between 3 new bestsellers, 3 different genres, so to pick the right mood was crucial. I think I did a good job with �Me Talk Pretty One Day� by David Sedaris. A quick, light, witty read, so far I�m loving it. Anyway, but I digress again!

Saturday night started early for me. Surprise party with an 80's theme, I picked up Zim and Kitty and we headed over to a beautiful house in Mission Hills. Kitty looked fucking hysterical. Black and white polka dot top with shoulder pads and a tight matching skirt over black hose, all the way down to the white frilly socks in velvet ankle boots. Holy shit, we must have just stared at her and laughed for 3/4ths of the evening. Hee hee. Don�t worry, we took a shitload of pictures. The birthday boy WAS surprised. As he walked in the door, we pulled a string and balloons came tumbling down, streamers hung from the ceiling and posters of 80s movies and rock bands adorned the walls. He thought he was going to dinner with a few friends, but found himself immediately immersed in his favorite decade.

Met a lot of new people there, and got to hang with some people I�ve met before, all of them fun and fantastic. We left the birthday boy and the eighties to head into the next millenium for another birthday boy at another friend�s house in Mission Hills. Kitty�s outfit was even funnier here, because no one knew quite exactly how to take her. Ha! 10 cases of Sparks, and these little shits didn�t like it! A party mix of young�ns, stupid bad band groupies with a sprinkle of coolness. It was the sprinkle people who were drinking the Sparks, by the way. I was one of them, so I know. Some boys I�d met the previous evening came to the party, so it was nice to reinforce a few new faces with some more time socializing, always nice, if you ask me. Ooh, ooh! And Pixie came with us to the second party. Definitely a treat, and she looked fabulous in a sheer red top with clear beads on the front. Ooh, la fucking la!

Goddamn Sparks, like crack in a can, we were done with this party at say, 2am, and headed back to the first one, hoping that we�d find the birthday boy and his crowd still standing. Rock stars, all of them. We hung out, shot the shit, laughed, etc. until the boys of the house were tuckered out. Then Kitty and I went back to her place, where we popped a valium (takes the edge off the Sparks, and no, I�m not REALLY into speed-balling) and talked until we fell asleep in our clothes. To wake up next to what appeared to be an extra from Pretty Woman (get it? Hooker in 80s garb? Even if the movie WAS made in the 90s, don�t make me explain this reference any more, dammit) almost jarred me out of bed.

We woke up, her batting her lashes under black-and-blue shadow (an abused hooker) and me, spitting feathers out of my mouth and trying to escape from under my cleavage. What a fucking scene we must have made, hee hee. She went off to a champagne brunch, and I headed home. NOW, I was NOT necessarily elated to find my cutesy neighbor family outside when I arrived home. Why she let her little girl LOOK at me, let alone speak with me, well, it�s beyond me. But she did, and I walked on, in apparent 80s goth clothing and stale makeup, and signed a damn check for girl scout cookies. When I got into my place, I encountered my father, sitting at the table and reading the paper. He saw me and giggled.

The day ended quite nicely, I spent most of it in Chula Vista with the family, good times, good dinner, good laughs. And I was in bed before 10. So, another weekend in the life of Barbarella. And the next 2 weeks? Even more plans. I need to get a secretary.