Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-02-28

New people, Better Stomach

�Don�t confuse fame with success. Madonna is one; Helen Keller is the other.� - Erma Bombeck, author (1927-1996)

With all due respects, Ms. Bombeck, you don�t know what the fuck you�re talking about. Madonna is the EPITOME of success. If I have to explain, then you won�t understand. Just trust me, folks. Madonna succeeded in the biggest way possible, and continues to do so. Alrighty, good morning! I�m feeling much better today, had a little �episode� with some bad breakfast yesterday. Should have stuck to my usual banana and bagel, but that breakfast Jack looked so damned appealing. My stomach has been bothering me for days (today it feels perfect - meaning, I don�t feel a thing). When I lost my breakfast to the porcelain demi-god yesterday, I headed home for the day. And, as Murphy�s Law dictates, I felt much better as soon as I got home.

Kitty and I have been hanging with a new friend lately, let�s call him... hmm. This potential nickname has been the topic of much discussion lately. She thinks, �the Man�... uh, no. He wants to be called �Flash�... heh heh. It�s so funny, never has so much thought come into this. So I just asked Pixie to solve the problem. Monchichi it is.

Is it Thursday? I�ve got a lot going on tonight. Friend�s birthday party at Hedonism, not sure that I�ll actually make it out, though, I do need to give my stomach a bit of a break, and it was so nice to relax at home and read last night. So nice. I�ll figure it out. I�m having lunch with a new friend today, hence my carefully applied makeup on a Thursday. Not Monchichi, this is another guy, seems very cool, someone I might just bring into my crowd. That is, if he passes the oral exam he doesn�t realize he�ll be taking at lunch today. Hee hee. If all goes well (for him), people I know will be meeting him soon.

Bunny is back from Hawaii!! And she got a new car!! I�m going to stop by her place after work and check out this black convertible she speaks of. I can�t wait! Too see her, not the car, though it�s a wonderful little bonus. Okay, what else, what else. I�ll have more for you later. So many things are in transition, I hate to write about them before I�ve put any thought to them. That goes for people, too.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
New people, Better Stomach 2002-02-28 10:06 a.m. �Don�t confuse fame with success. Madonna is one; Helen Keller is the other.� - Erma Bombeck, author (1927-1996)

With all due respects, Ms. Bombeck, you don�t know what the fuck you�re talking about. Madonna is the EPITOME of success. If I have to explain, then you won�t understand. Just trust me, folks. Madonna succeeded in the biggest way possible, and continues to do so. Alrighty, good morning! I�m feeling much better today, had a little �episode� with some bad breakfast yesterday. Should have stuck to my usual banana and bagel, but that breakfast Jack looked so damned appealing. My stomach has been bothering me for days (today it feels perfect - meaning, I don�t feel a thing). When I lost my breakfast to the porcelain demi-god yesterday, I headed home for the day. And, as Murphy�s Law dictates, I felt much better as soon as I got home.

Kitty and I have been hanging with a new friend lately, let�s call him... hmm. This potential nickname has been the topic of much discussion lately. She thinks, �the Man�... uh, no. He wants to be called �Flash�... heh heh. It�s so funny, never has so much thought come into this. So I just asked Pixie to solve the problem. Monchichi it is.

Is it Thursday? I�ve got a lot going on tonight. Friend�s birthday party at Hedonism, not sure that I�ll actually make it out, though, I do need to give my stomach a bit of a break, and it was so nice to relax at home and read last night. So nice. I�ll figure it out. I�m having lunch with a new friend today, hence my carefully applied makeup on a Thursday. Not Monchichi, this is another guy, seems very cool, someone I might just bring into my crowd. That is, if he passes the oral exam he doesn�t realize he�ll be taking at lunch today. Hee hee. If all goes well (for him), people I know will be meeting him soon.

Bunny is back from Hawaii!! And she got a new car!! I�m going to stop by her place after work and check out this black convertible she speaks of. I can�t wait! Too see her, not the car, though it�s a wonderful little bonus. Okay, what else, what else. I�ll have more for you later. So many things are in transition, I hate to write about them before I�ve put any thought to them. That goes for people, too.