Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-03-08

Another Molting

This changes EVERYTHING. Oh my God. I�m lovin� it. Who knew that these speakers worked, that this CD-ROM could play burned CD�s so clearly and without interruption to any other program I have open? I�m in heaven with a compilation my sister made and gave to me last night. We�re very eclectic, the only kind of CD I can stick with is a mix, for sure. Unless I�m in a particular mood, which is quite rare. Usually I�m a bit of everything, and happily quite all over the place. To each her own, eh?

Jen came over last night, I tapped into the unnecessary family issues for just a bit before she left. No go. I�m done trying to convince people to be happy and logical at the same time. I�m tired of pointing out the unnecessary, highlighting the positive, and seeing no change in the picture people paint for themselves. I have to remember that THEY are the ones painting their pictures, and just because I think it would be clearer, prettier, brighter, doesn�t mean I ever get to hold the brush. I�m exhausted with it.

If two people, such as my mother and my sister, want to continue to fight, if they are comfortable with the feelings of resentment, indignation, being hurt, being angry, being upset... there�s nothing I can do about it. If a friend complains about results but relentlessly proves that she has no intention of changing the process to bring different results, there�s NOTHING I can do, and there�s nothing I WANT to do about it anymore but turn my head. Walk away and focus on things and people that don�t SUCK so much of my energy. My father calls them Energy-suckers, like vampires. It�s true. It�s stupid. And honestly, I�m done with it.

So, on to better things! Tonight, some bands playing locally, I want to hit them all up! Tomorrow night, Bunny and I are taking Blove to the Theater. Not the movies, oh no, we�re bumping it up a notch. Going to a show, what are they called now, plays? Musicals? Whatever it turns out to be, I�ll tell you about it. I�m just excited to get to spend some time with them.

Oh Fuckin� A, I didn�t know this song was on here... Video killed the Radio star, and Yes, I LOVE it. I wonder if I�ll get looks if I get up and dance. Hee hee. Sunday, brunch with the lovely Pixie and her family. I can�t wait. It�s going to be a good weekend. But isn�t it always? Yes, that�s right. It is. At least, that�s the way I choose to see it, and it hasn�t failed me yet.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Another Molting 2002-03-08 10:41 a.m. This changes EVERYTHING. Oh my God. I�m lovin� it. Who knew that these speakers worked, that this CD-ROM could play burned CD�s so clearly and without interruption to any other program I have open? I�m in heaven with a compilation my sister made and gave to me last night. We�re very eclectic, the only kind of CD I can stick with is a mix, for sure. Unless I�m in a particular mood, which is quite rare. Usually I�m a bit of everything, and happily quite all over the place. To each her own, eh?

Jen came over last night, I tapped into the unnecessary family issues for just a bit before she left. No go. I�m done trying to convince people to be happy and logical at the same time. I�m tired of pointing out the unnecessary, highlighting the positive, and seeing no change in the picture people paint for themselves. I have to remember that THEY are the ones painting their pictures, and just because I think it would be clearer, prettier, brighter, doesn�t mean I ever get to hold the brush. I�m exhausted with it.

If two people, such as my mother and my sister, want to continue to fight, if they are comfortable with the feelings of resentment, indignation, being hurt, being angry, being upset... there�s nothing I can do about it. If a friend complains about results but relentlessly proves that she has no intention of changing the process to bring different results, there�s NOTHING I can do, and there�s nothing I WANT to do about it anymore but turn my head. Walk away and focus on things and people that don�t SUCK so much of my energy. My father calls them Energy-suckers, like vampires. It�s true. It�s stupid. And honestly, I�m done with it.

So, on to better things! Tonight, some bands playing locally, I want to hit them all up! Tomorrow night, Bunny and I are taking Blove to the Theater. Not the movies, oh no, we�re bumping it up a notch. Going to a show, what are they called now, plays? Musicals? Whatever it turns out to be, I�ll tell you about it. I�m just excited to get to spend some time with them.

Oh Fuckin� A, I didn�t know this song was on here... Video killed the Radio star, and Yes, I LOVE it. I wonder if I�ll get looks if I get up and dance. Hee hee. Sunday, brunch with the lovely Pixie and her family. I can�t wait. It�s going to be a good weekend. But isn�t it always? Yes, that�s right. It is. At least, that�s the way I choose to see it, and it hasn�t failed me yet.