Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-03-13

Ugly hopes for the Ugly in the World

I hope...

I hope abused children, now adults, will continue to come forward with allegations against perverted priests until the Catholic Church itself collapses with the expenditures of punitive damages. Of crimes against humanity, against children... children... innocence itself.

I hope Andrea Yates is left enclosed with a body of water. To complete the act she�s already tried twice and failed, not failing to kill her own children, no, of course not. To alleviate the system and society of decisions and financial obligation to keep her alive until we rid the world of her, alleviate us from putting her out of her misery by doing it herself. And like Ophelia, she will find herself immersed, until the water soothes the flames of hell she imagines are licking at her ankles... but for a moment.

I hope that Westerfield�s genitals are removed sans anesthesia before he is shot by a righteous mother or father. I�m not a parent. But I know the when I become one, I should not own a gun. The girl he stole, abused, and left dead and alone will never be justified. No matter how many times we kill him. But if it were possible, I�d want him to die a thousand different ways. All of them painful.

I wish I didn�t hope such horrible things. That my sense of indignation did not feel so personal. You don�t really have to guess whether I believe in the death penalty or not. I think it�s quite clear. I wish I didn�t have to. But I hope... I hope for rightness to occur. I don�t like hating.

I�m not even going to touch on the war.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Ugly hopes for the Ugly in the World 2002-03-13 11:40 a.m. I hope...

I hope abused children, now adults, will continue to come forward with allegations against perverted priests until the Catholic Church itself collapses with the expenditures of punitive damages. Of crimes against humanity, against children... children... innocence itself.

I hope Andrea Yates is left enclosed with a body of water. To complete the act she�s already tried twice and failed, not failing to kill her own children, no, of course not. To alleviate the system and society of decisions and financial obligation to keep her alive until we rid the world of her, alleviate us from putting her out of her misery by doing it herself. And like Ophelia, she will find herself immersed, until the water soothes the flames of hell she imagines are licking at her ankles... but for a moment.

I hope that Westerfield�s genitals are removed sans anesthesia before he is shot by a righteous mother or father. I�m not a parent. But I know the when I become one, I should not own a gun. The girl he stole, abused, and left dead and alone will never be justified. No matter how many times we kill him. But if it were possible, I�d want him to die a thousand different ways. All of them painful.

I wish I didn�t hope such horrible things. That my sense of indignation did not feel so personal. You don�t really have to guess whether I believe in the death penalty or not. I think it�s quite clear. I wish I didn�t have to. But I hope... I hope for rightness to occur. I don�t like hating.

I�m not even going to touch on the war.