Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-03-18

Oh yeah, the Social Stuff!

I just realized that I didn�t even give you an update on the social side of my weekend. Silly me, letting something so major to me slip through those big, family cracks. Oops. Well, Friday night, Dlove�s art displayed colorfully on the walls of Ronaldo�s gallery, I rubbed elbows and bumped breasts with some of my favorite people. I was all ready to go out and make a night of it, jazzed and primed, primped and nowhere near proper. People were rallying to do different things, and then something happened: absolutely nothing came of it.

That�s right, some folks went to a local bar, and the rest? Well, they pooped out. I was totally deflated, but once this happened, I realized that having spent myself out dancing and socializing the night before, I actually didn�t even feel like continuing on the social streak. So I stopped by Pixie�s, hung out for a nightcap, and went home to sleepy sleep. Sigh.

Saturday, I relaxed. And relaxed, and hung out with my father, and relaxed some more. And then, the evening! One of my favorites, you know. We got a huge crowd to go down and support Bunny and her friends in a blues band. She was invited up to sing a song and it was spectacular, as to be expected when Bunny sings. I had a great time, Ronaldo kept us giggling and the rest, well, c�mon people, get these folks in a crowd, and they�re just entertaining. I hardly have to do anything but laugh. Des, Fizgig, Nina, among a few. Then, surprisingly, Pixie showed up!

Snatching J.D. along (me like drive), we all headed to Sabbat. The rest of the evening included fetish costumes, melancholy makeup, kissing fishes, naked pictures, and a game of billiards I lost miserably. Dammit. I need my warm-up game! The evening was lovely, fun and complete (well, not �all the way�), but complete enough for a Saturday night.

You already know about my Sunday from my previous entry. Now, are we covered? Good. Tomorrow night, a birthday party for a gorgeous woman, and then, if things go my way, a meeting to plan Coachella. Hoo ya.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Oh yeah, the Social Stuff! 2002-03-18 5:02 p.m. I just realized that I didn�t even give you an update on the social side of my weekend. Silly me, letting something so major to me slip through those big, family cracks. Oops. Well, Friday night, Dlove�s art displayed colorfully on the walls of Ronaldo�s gallery, I rubbed elbows and bumped breasts with some of my favorite people. I was all ready to go out and make a night of it, jazzed and primed, primped and nowhere near proper. People were rallying to do different things, and then something happened: absolutely nothing came of it.

That�s right, some folks went to a local bar, and the rest? Well, they pooped out. I was totally deflated, but once this happened, I realized that having spent myself out dancing and socializing the night before, I actually didn�t even feel like continuing on the social streak. So I stopped by Pixie�s, hung out for a nightcap, and went home to sleepy sleep. Sigh.

Saturday, I relaxed. And relaxed, and hung out with my father, and relaxed some more. And then, the evening! One of my favorites, you know. We got a huge crowd to go down and support Bunny and her friends in a blues band. She was invited up to sing a song and it was spectacular, as to be expected when Bunny sings. I had a great time, Ronaldo kept us giggling and the rest, well, c�mon people, get these folks in a crowd, and they�re just entertaining. I hardly have to do anything but laugh. Des, Fizgig, Nina, among a few. Then, surprisingly, Pixie showed up!

Snatching J.D. along (me like drive), we all headed to Sabbat. The rest of the evening included fetish costumes, melancholy makeup, kissing fishes, naked pictures, and a game of billiards I lost miserably. Dammit. I need my warm-up game! The evening was lovely, fun and complete (well, not �all the way�), but complete enough for a Saturday night.

You already know about my Sunday from my previous entry. Now, are we covered? Good. Tomorrow night, a birthday party for a gorgeous woman, and then, if things go my way, a meeting to plan Coachella. Hoo ya.