Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-03-19

Jeff & Toads

We received a newspaper in the mail from NY, an obituary of sorts for all the firemen who lived in Staten Island, like Jeffrey. I just wanted to share my favorite quote from it with you. The article has since been pulled, because someone I won�t mention was upset that she wasn�t mentioned in the article. Sad, but true. Anyway, enough of the family liability-drama shit, and onto the quote my cousin Neil gave to the paper about Jeffrey:

�When someone is in the worst time of their life, the most dire straits, and then they look up and see a face and know they are going to be O.K.� said his brother Neil, �well, he loved being that face.� In the copy of the paper we have (before it was pulled by a grieving and estranged widow), his smiling picture sits to the left of the article, the one they SHOULD have had on that 9/11 show, but that�s just fine. At least people aren�t freaked out by the smiling picture, it was the right one to put next to that quote.

Alright, back to the present time. Ah, who the fuck am I kidding? I got nothing. I�m feeling humble toady. Oh, that�s hysterical, I�m leaving that typo. Hell, that�s my new saying! I�m feeling Humble TOADY. That�s right, Toady. Oh shit, it can be a new nickname too! Alright, I need to go experiment with this one. It�s even funnier than Froggy, and without the French derogatory meaning! I knew something would perk me up this morning.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Jeff & Toads 2002-03-19 9:55 a.m. We received a newspaper in the mail from NY, an obituary of sorts for all the firemen who lived in Staten Island, like Jeffrey. I just wanted to share my favorite quote from it with you. The article has since been pulled, because someone I won�t mention was upset that she wasn�t mentioned in the article. Sad, but true. Anyway, enough of the family liability-drama shit, and onto the quote my cousin Neil gave to the paper about Jeffrey:

�When someone is in the worst time of their life, the most dire straits, and then they look up and see a face and know they are going to be O.K.� said his brother Neil, �well, he loved being that face.� In the copy of the paper we have (before it was pulled by a grieving and estranged widow), his smiling picture sits to the left of the article, the one they SHOULD have had on that 9/11 show, but that�s just fine. At least people aren�t freaked out by the smiling picture, it was the right one to put next to that quote.

Alright, back to the present time. Ah, who the fuck am I kidding? I got nothing. I�m feeling humble toady. Oh, that�s hysterical, I�m leaving that typo. Hell, that�s my new saying! I�m feeling Humble TOADY. That�s right, Toady. Oh shit, it can be a new nickname too! Alright, I need to go experiment with this one. It�s even funnier than Froggy, and without the French derogatory meaning! I knew something would perk me up this morning.