Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-03-21

Turkish delights!

My goodness, could I have MORE to do? (The password is - �no�) Gonna be a busy day, I tell ya. But first, a quote for you: �There is no terror in the bang, only in the anticipation of it.� - Alfred Hitchcock (film-maker, 1899-1980) So true, and that can be applied to just about any aspect of our lives. We fear the worst because it hasn�t happened yet. Imagine the energy I�d save if I didn�t worry about how things might �go wrong�. What�s wrong, anyway, aside from �not the way I planned�?

It may be for the best when things don�t go the way I want them to. It�s just so annoying to have to admit to myself that I may not be right. May not be trustworthy when it comes to the �best� possible outcomes for me and those around me. Hmm. Just a thought. Don�t worry, my home journal got quite the talking to last night. Sometimes, it�s too easy to think too much. But when I�m not thinking enough, I feel it. Something missing. It�s good to check in with yourself on a regular basis. Know what�s going on in that noggin� of yours. Stop and appreciate simply feeling anything.

My night was good. After work, some chocolate martinis (the REAL devil�s food cake in liquid form) on the boss, sigh. Vodka and chocolate is the best thing to happen since bread and butter. After a sufficient amount of time figuring out just how much of my foot I can fit in my mouth, I was ready to head out of there. The rest of my evening? A delicious meal and an intense movie. Oh, and the first mushroom I actually liked the taste of. I guess that�s how they taste when flavored and cooked instead of plucked and eaten straight from a field of manure. But then again, that�s a different kind of mushroom. Hee hee.

The movie, Requiem for a Dream. Intense. Well made. I should have guessed it was the same director from the movie Pi. I went to sleep replaying the scenes in my head and appreciating it in retrospect as much as I did actually watching it. If you haven�t scene it (interesting subconscious typo, I think I�ll leave it that way), and you can handle intensity in the gravest of ways, I highly recommend this movie. Until I let out my breath after a particularly intense scene, I wasn�t aware that I�d been holding it. Crazy.

So, back to my busy day! And tomorrow, lunch with Master Love! Yeah, baby.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Turkish delights! 2002-03-21 11:31 a.m. My goodness, could I have MORE to do? (The password is - �no�) Gonna be a busy day, I tell ya. But first, a quote for you: �There is no terror in the bang, only in the anticipation of it.� - Alfred Hitchcock (film-maker, 1899-1980) So true, and that can be applied to just about any aspect of our lives. We fear the worst because it hasn�t happened yet. Imagine the energy I�d save if I didn�t worry about how things might �go wrong�. What�s wrong, anyway, aside from �not the way I planned�?

It may be for the best when things don�t go the way I want them to. It�s just so annoying to have to admit to myself that I may not be right. May not be trustworthy when it comes to the �best� possible outcomes for me and those around me. Hmm. Just a thought. Don�t worry, my home journal got quite the talking to last night. Sometimes, it�s too easy to think too much. But when I�m not thinking enough, I feel it. Something missing. It�s good to check in with yourself on a regular basis. Know what�s going on in that noggin� of yours. Stop and appreciate simply feeling anything.

My night was good. After work, some chocolate martinis (the REAL devil�s food cake in liquid form) on the boss, sigh. Vodka and chocolate is the best thing to happen since bread and butter. After a sufficient amount of time figuring out just how much of my foot I can fit in my mouth, I was ready to head out of there. The rest of my evening? A delicious meal and an intense movie. Oh, and the first mushroom I actually liked the taste of. I guess that�s how they taste when flavored and cooked instead of plucked and eaten straight from a field of manure. But then again, that�s a different kind of mushroom. Hee hee.

The movie, Requiem for a Dream. Intense. Well made. I should have guessed it was the same director from the movie Pi. I went to sleep replaying the scenes in my head and appreciating it in retrospect as much as I did actually watching it. If you haven�t scene it (interesting subconscious typo, I think I�ll leave it that way), and you can handle intensity in the gravest of ways, I highly recommend this movie. Until I let out my breath after a particularly intense scene, I wasn�t aware that I�d been holding it. Crazy.

So, back to my busy day! And tomorrow, lunch with Master Love! Yeah, baby.