Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-04-05

Whoopty!

Well, I�m happy I dragged my tired ass out last night. I actually slept well once I got home, which is so crucial, seeing as the weekend is peeking around the corner. Peeking right at me. Halcyon called, waking me up from a deep slumber (like I needed 2 naps in a day), and I popped up, ready for another night on the town. Hey, I�m ALWAYS ready.

My first time at Paesano�s, a quaint family restaurant owned by a friend of ours. The food was tasty and the company was lovely. I was in rare form, exhausted as I was from very little sleep the night before. After dinner, I met up with J.D. at Scolari�s Office to receive a righteous dose of humility as I got my royal hynee kicked from here to Nantucket on the pool table. You know, I USED to be REALLY, REALLY good. Or at least I used to think I was. Regardless, I didn�t win one game, and I�m going to have to make a comeback, if only for my own peace of mind.

The rest of the crew wasn�t far behind, as we were all there to see Bunky, an awesome local band, starring our friend, Emily on drums and vocals. A nice big crowd in a cool bar, I wasn�t going to stay and wait for them to come on (sooooo late!) But I�m happy I did. They�re just so fun to watch, and the music is all kinds of funky.

I have no idea what�s going on this weekend. It�s one of my sister�s birthday, and my father�s leaving town again. Other than that, my slate is wide open. I�m sure something will come tumbling in. I love this freakin� weather. Cloudy, cool, invigorating. Mmm. Nice.

Word to the wise! Watch your heads! Other than that, make it a great weekend. I know I will.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Whoopty! 2002-04-05 9:43 a.m. Well, I�m happy I dragged my tired ass out last night. I actually slept well once I got home, which is so crucial, seeing as the weekend is peeking around the corner. Peeking right at me. Halcyon called, waking me up from a deep slumber (like I needed 2 naps in a day), and I popped up, ready for another night on the town. Hey, I�m ALWAYS ready.

My first time at Paesano�s, a quaint family restaurant owned by a friend of ours. The food was tasty and the company was lovely. I was in rare form, exhausted as I was from very little sleep the night before. After dinner, I met up with J.D. at Scolari�s Office to receive a righteous dose of humility as I got my royal hynee kicked from here to Nantucket on the pool table. You know, I USED to be REALLY, REALLY good. Or at least I used to think I was. Regardless, I didn�t win one game, and I�m going to have to make a comeback, if only for my own peace of mind.

The rest of the crew wasn�t far behind, as we were all there to see Bunky, an awesome local band, starring our friend, Emily on drums and vocals. A nice big crowd in a cool bar, I wasn�t going to stay and wait for them to come on (sooooo late!) But I�m happy I did. They�re just so fun to watch, and the music is all kinds of funky.

I have no idea what�s going on this weekend. It�s one of my sister�s birthday, and my father�s leaving town again. Other than that, my slate is wide open. I�m sure something will come tumbling in. I love this freakin� weather. Cloudy, cool, invigorating. Mmm. Nice.

Word to the wise! Watch your heads! Other than that, make it a great weekend. I know I will.