Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-04-09

Movie Whore and the Game

In a last-ditch effort to push my taxes off for just a few more days, I broke down and got a video club membership and a movie last night. The movie was... intense, thought provoking, and beautifully and seemingly effortlessly done. I�ve always loved Emma Thompson though. The movie, called, � Wit, � is about a renowned metaphysical poetry professor who is diagnosed with cancer and going through breakthrough treatment that involves a research team. You�ll get a better synopsis if you follow the link. All you need to know from me, is that the movie was good. And I�ve always loved but never understood John Donne , so it was an extra treat to hear his poetry applied and examined in such a literal way.

Emotional, too. But there�s nothing I like more than laughing and crying aloud when I�m alone. You just don�t care, you know? It�s somehow more... I don�t know, personal. This was hard to see in another way, because someone in my family has the same type of cancer that Emma has in the movie. It was like a horrible preview of the pain she is and will be going through. And that was hard to think about. My goodness, it�s only Tuesday, and I�m going deep.

Let�s lighten the mood, shall we? My father called me from Florida last night, right after he witnessed something �Amazing!� 17,000 miles per hour, he said. Wow.

And just for you to know, I�m gonna sco-or-ore tonight. I�m gonna sco-or-ore toni-hite. I�m gonna rock I�m gonna roll, I�m gonna bop, I�m gonna bowl! I�m gonna sco-or�or-ore oooor, oooore, ooooooore, TONIGHT! I don�t care what anyone says. I loved that movie. And I�m gonna bowl like I�m the original Pink Lady. I need a c-o-o-l..... R I D E R. Cause if he�s cool enough, he can burn me through and through, Whoa-ohh-oooohhhh!

Oh shit. I�ve said too much. You now know the dark pink shadow that lies beneath my hot red corset. I�m totally into showtunes.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Movie Whore and the Game 2002-04-09 9:38 a.m. In a last-ditch effort to push my taxes off for just a few more days, I broke down and got a video club membership and a movie last night. The movie was... intense, thought provoking, and beautifully and seemingly effortlessly done. I�ve always loved Emma Thompson though. The movie, called, � Wit, � is about a renowned metaphysical poetry professor who is diagnosed with cancer and going through breakthrough treatment that involves a research team. You�ll get a better synopsis if you follow the link. All you need to know from me, is that the movie was good. And I�ve always loved but never understood John Donne , so it was an extra treat to hear his poetry applied and examined in such a literal way.

Emotional, too. But there�s nothing I like more than laughing and crying aloud when I�m alone. You just don�t care, you know? It�s somehow more... I don�t know, personal. This was hard to see in another way, because someone in my family has the same type of cancer that Emma has in the movie. It was like a horrible preview of the pain she is and will be going through. And that was hard to think about. My goodness, it�s only Tuesday, and I�m going deep.

Let�s lighten the mood, shall we? My father called me from Florida last night, right after he witnessed something �Amazing!� 17,000 miles per hour, he said. Wow.

And just for you to know, I�m gonna sco-or-ore tonight. I�m gonna sco-or-ore toni-hite. I�m gonna rock I�m gonna roll, I�m gonna bop, I�m gonna bowl! I�m gonna sco-or�or-ore oooor, oooore, ooooooore, TONIGHT! I don�t care what anyone says. I loved that movie. And I�m gonna bowl like I�m the original Pink Lady. I need a c-o-o-l..... R I D E R. Cause if he�s cool enough, he can burn me through and through, Whoa-ohh-oooohhhh!

Oh shit. I�ve said too much. You now know the dark pink shadow that lies beneath my hot red corset. I�m totally into showtunes.