Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-04-12

Friday, Free, and Fabulous (as always)

�People travel to wonder at the height of mountains, at the huge waves of the sea, at the long courses of rivers, at the vast compass of the ocean, at the circular motion of the stars; and they pass by themselves without wondering.� - Saint Augustine (354-430)

I had a nice, relaxing evening. Halcyon made some yummy stir fry and I made a cameo on the �Carnal Pleasures� show that Jenn hosts at The Real House. I was still very tired from the night before, and headed home fairly early for some silence and solitude. Mmm, nice.

You ever get the feeling that someone�s not being completely truthful with you? I�m sick of digging around, of playing the therapist who asks JUST the right questions that seem to catapult people to sharing what they need to while they continue relentlessly to hold things back. If someone doesn�t want to tell me something, even though I sense that something is being withheld, I�m going to let it go. I don�t have the energy to question and wonder what is not clear. There are way too many other things and people who meet me halfway for me to be going 3 quarters on anything. Call it my latest �conservation tip.�

I couldn�t get the song �too drunk to fuck� out of my mind last night, so catchy since hearing DK sing it, and it just reminded me in the silliest way of the houseboat cutie I disappeared with last week. Ruthless, I tell ya. One of the main reasons that yours truly prefers stimulants to depressants any day -- energy for the things that MATTER. Speaking of things that matter, I�m pretty excited about this party on Saturday. Lizard provided a select number of people with an herb to take daily until the big day, something that builds cumulatively in your system until you reach some kind of heightened sexual state. She wanted everyone �ready� for HER birthday party. Smart girl.

Don�t worry, it�s legal. And I must say, these past few days, I�ve felt not only a bit randy, but a little more energetic and bouncy as well. Typically an effervescent person, you can imagine how this has added to the HEY I�M HERE! presence that I bring to any gathering. Tonight, I think I may do a movie with a friend I haven�t seen in awhile and then go see some new music thing performed downtown with another friend I haven�t seen in awhile. Not sure yet. The only thing I�m sure of, is that I will be at that party tomorrow night. And that I�m going alone.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Friday, Free, and Fabulous (as always) 2002-04-12 9:23 a.m. �People travel to wonder at the height of mountains, at the huge waves of the sea, at the long courses of rivers, at the vast compass of the ocean, at the circular motion of the stars; and they pass by themselves without wondering.� - Saint Augustine (354-430)

I had a nice, relaxing evening. Halcyon made some yummy stir fry and I made a cameo on the �Carnal Pleasures� show that Jenn hosts at The Real House. I was still very tired from the night before, and headed home fairly early for some silence and solitude. Mmm, nice.

You ever get the feeling that someone�s not being completely truthful with you? I�m sick of digging around, of playing the therapist who asks JUST the right questions that seem to catapult people to sharing what they need to while they continue relentlessly to hold things back. If someone doesn�t want to tell me something, even though I sense that something is being withheld, I�m going to let it go. I don�t have the energy to question and wonder what is not clear. There are way too many other things and people who meet me halfway for me to be going 3 quarters on anything. Call it my latest �conservation tip.�

I couldn�t get the song �too drunk to fuck� out of my mind last night, so catchy since hearing DK sing it, and it just reminded me in the silliest way of the houseboat cutie I disappeared with last week. Ruthless, I tell ya. One of the main reasons that yours truly prefers stimulants to depressants any day -- energy for the things that MATTER. Speaking of things that matter, I�m pretty excited about this party on Saturday. Lizard provided a select number of people with an herb to take daily until the big day, something that builds cumulatively in your system until you reach some kind of heightened sexual state. She wanted everyone �ready� for HER birthday party. Smart girl.

Don�t worry, it�s legal. And I must say, these past few days, I�ve felt not only a bit randy, but a little more energetic and bouncy as well. Typically an effervescent person, you can imagine how this has added to the HEY I�M HERE! presence that I bring to any gathering. Tonight, I think I may do a movie with a friend I haven�t seen in awhile and then go see some new music thing performed downtown with another friend I haven�t seen in awhile. Not sure yet. The only thing I�m sure of, is that I will be at that party tomorrow night. And that I�m going alone.