Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-04-17

Fizgig, Father, and Friends

Fizgig, most loyal and wonderful subject (if you follow this whole concept of me being the ruler of my domain), fucking rocks. I asked him to search and locate for me a picture of this frog phenomenon from yesterday�s news, and he came through, as always. I was kind of hoping we�d actually see little holes and appendages, but beggars can�t be choosers, so ovaries and testes it is!

I spoke with my father last night, called him where he is, across the country on business. I asked him if he received an email from me, and he told me he can�t always check outside emails from the computers at the lab for security reasons. Then, as a young boy sounds when he�s describing the ocean after seeing it for the first time, I heard him say, �you know, hon, not many people know what I really do here, because not many people realize just how many levels of top secret clearance I have. So, I can�t ever talk about the things I get to see and do, but� it�s really fucking cool.�

I laughed for a few minutes, told him that I loved him and his perpetual discoveries of new things to appreciate, remembering to appreciate old things, etc. The man just surrounds himself with lessons and love in life, and well, it�s inspiring. In other news, I did my laundry and watched a movie, and appreciated that foreign feeling of just being alone. I forgot how much it can replenish me to just turn off my phone and pretend for a few hours that I�m all there is. I like being with me. I do, however, need to work on this whole �talking to myself� thing. It freaks out the locals.

Other than that, my life is fine, the love in it flourishes, and the lessons abound. I leave you with a quote from Richard Bach, a writer, still alive, I believe:

�Your only obligation in any lifetime is to be true to yourself. Being true to anyone else or anything else is� impossible.�

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Fizgig, Father, and Friends 2002-04-17 9:19 a.m. Fizgig, most loyal and wonderful subject (if you follow this whole concept of me being the ruler of my domain), fucking rocks. I asked him to search and locate for me a picture of this frog phenomenon from yesterday�s news, and he came through, as always. I was kind of hoping we�d actually see little holes and appendages, but beggars can�t be choosers, so ovaries and testes it is!

I spoke with my father last night, called him where he is, across the country on business. I asked him if he received an email from me, and he told me he can�t always check outside emails from the computers at the lab for security reasons. Then, as a young boy sounds when he�s describing the ocean after seeing it for the first time, I heard him say, �you know, hon, not many people know what I really do here, because not many people realize just how many levels of top secret clearance I have. So, I can�t ever talk about the things I get to see and do, but� it�s really fucking cool.�

I laughed for a few minutes, told him that I loved him and his perpetual discoveries of new things to appreciate, remembering to appreciate old things, etc. The man just surrounds himself with lessons and love in life, and well, it�s inspiring. In other news, I did my laundry and watched a movie, and appreciated that foreign feeling of just being alone. I forgot how much it can replenish me to just turn off my phone and pretend for a few hours that I�m all there is. I like being with me. I do, however, need to work on this whole �talking to myself� thing. It freaks out the locals.

Other than that, my life is fine, the love in it flourishes, and the lessons abound. I leave you with a quote from Richard Bach, a writer, still alive, I believe:

�Your only obligation in any lifetime is to be true to yourself. Being true to anyone else or anything else is� impossible.�