Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-04-18

Reading, Living, Dancing

Man, I�ve been reading as if finals are coming up. And it�s been wonderful. Well, especially since I�m not in any kind of schooling right now. Stephen Dobyns, whose poems I enjoy immensely, has a compilation from his various poetry books over the decades, called Velocities . Talk about your cynical misanthropes. But the writing is so... it just neatly and almost surgically slices through my layers that I can�t even feel his smooth, cold point until it�s reached my core and resonates from there. You know what I mean?

Along with that, I�m still making my way through Fast Food Nation: the Dark Side of the All-American Meal, by Eric Schlosser. Very interesting and extremely informative. A few other novelty books and daily quotes and meditations, and then of course, the intense spirituality that is Dante , who tucks me into bed every night with a whisper of a kiss from another time. Sigh, I do so love words.

I finally saw Kitty�s new place last night! My God, it�s gorgeous. Hardwood floors, adorable courtyard, I am SO going to frequent her new pad. We had dinner with my sis and then stopped by Bunny�s for a bit. Then, I went home to relax, do my bills, and clean up a bit before my father�s return home tomorrow. I feel so refreshed in so many ways. And tonight... I dance.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Reading, Living, Dancing 2002-04-18 11:15 a.m. Man, I�ve been reading as if finals are coming up. And it�s been wonderful. Well, especially since I�m not in any kind of schooling right now. Stephen Dobyns, whose poems I enjoy immensely, has a compilation from his various poetry books over the decades, called Velocities . Talk about your cynical misanthropes. But the writing is so... it just neatly and almost surgically slices through my layers that I can�t even feel his smooth, cold point until it�s reached my core and resonates from there. You know what I mean?

Along with that, I�m still making my way through Fast Food Nation: the Dark Side of the All-American Meal, by Eric Schlosser. Very interesting and extremely informative. A few other novelty books and daily quotes and meditations, and then of course, the intense spirituality that is Dante , who tucks me into bed every night with a whisper of a kiss from another time. Sigh, I do so love words.

I finally saw Kitty�s new place last night! My God, it�s gorgeous. Hardwood floors, adorable courtyard, I am SO going to frequent her new pad. We had dinner with my sis and then stopped by Bunny�s for a bit. Then, I went home to relax, do my bills, and clean up a bit before my father�s return home tomorrow. I feel so refreshed in so many ways. And tonight... I dance.