Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-04-19

ALWAYS worth it

Ooh, I�m hurting. But it was worth it, it was worth it, I chant the words over and over in my head. It�s always worth it. No matter the pain (as long as it�s not permanent), the pay is worth the play. I�ll be fine. I mean, fuck, it IS Friday. So anyway, what did I end up doing last night? A bunch of things with a bunch of people. It WAS Thursday, after all.

Anyhoo, Master Love is back in town, with stories of an orgasmic sunset at the end of the road (the nickname for the tiny village he was staying in over in Hawaii. The last bit of the U.S. before ocean and Asia. It was a beautiful summary of a place I can only imagine, having never been there. It was his birthday, and Halcyon, Lizard, and I hung out with the birthday boy at his place for awhile, then headed downtown to Sushi Deli. Yummy. An interesting wait on the sidewalk on a brisk evening, the breeze carrying with it the scent of sewer from where, I did not know. Liz and I had a field day with our snotty little comments about the area, but once we got inside, it was all saki and goodness.

A LOT of saki. Okay, maybe not that much. But still, I had a nice little buzz going on, and the laughter and singing flowed like... hot saki. I couldn�t help myself, the analogy was coming. Analogies are always coming.

After dinner (and oh what fun it was!), I ventured out to meet up with a handful of ladies and go dancing. Poor Johnny and a nerve I wish I could pinch back, it was just me and the ladies this time, all the boys were nowhere to be found. Um, new girl, what�s her name gonna be... Missy. Well, little Missy came out with us, after taking a long hiatus from any kind of social life and recently peeking into mine for a looksy, deciding to finally test the waters, taste the spicy sauce that coats my world, what have you.

I�ve known Missy for most of my adolescent life, a friend of my sister�s, a friend of the family. Wanting to explore and live a little closer to the wild side, but her closest friend, my eldest sister, is married and a bit of a workaholic. So, like Virgil guiding Dante through the Inferno, I led Missy through the first, most innocuous level of my deep, dark party side, which just so happened to take place at Club Hedonism.

As expected, she let loose and had a blast. Along with Des, Jenn, & Lioness, we were a chic force to be reckoned with... but no one would dare. They know better. Here�s to a party protege, expanding horizons, leading the light through the dark, and all that fun stuff. Sigh, Friday. Gallery opening, House party. I may just go home and sleep. Dammit if I�m not exhausted and already counting the minutes and hours until the end of this day. It was worth it, it was worth it.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
ALWAYS worth it 2002-04-19 10:46 a.m. Ooh, I�m hurting. But it was worth it, it was worth it, I chant the words over and over in my head. It�s always worth it. No matter the pain (as long as it�s not permanent), the pay is worth the play. I�ll be fine. I mean, fuck, it IS Friday. So anyway, what did I end up doing last night? A bunch of things with a bunch of people. It WAS Thursday, after all.

Anyhoo, Master Love is back in town, with stories of an orgasmic sunset at the end of the road (the nickname for the tiny village he was staying in over in Hawaii. The last bit of the U.S. before ocean and Asia. It was a beautiful summary of a place I can only imagine, having never been there. It was his birthday, and Halcyon, Lizard, and I hung out with the birthday boy at his place for awhile, then headed downtown to Sushi Deli. Yummy. An interesting wait on the sidewalk on a brisk evening, the breeze carrying with it the scent of sewer from where, I did not know. Liz and I had a field day with our snotty little comments about the area, but once we got inside, it was all saki and goodness.

A LOT of saki. Okay, maybe not that much. But still, I had a nice little buzz going on, and the laughter and singing flowed like... hot saki. I couldn�t help myself, the analogy was coming. Analogies are always coming.

After dinner (and oh what fun it was!), I ventured out to meet up with a handful of ladies and go dancing. Poor Johnny and a nerve I wish I could pinch back, it was just me and the ladies this time, all the boys were nowhere to be found. Um, new girl, what�s her name gonna be... Missy. Well, little Missy came out with us, after taking a long hiatus from any kind of social life and recently peeking into mine for a looksy, deciding to finally test the waters, taste the spicy sauce that coats my world, what have you.

I�ve known Missy for most of my adolescent life, a friend of my sister�s, a friend of the family. Wanting to explore and live a little closer to the wild side, but her closest friend, my eldest sister, is married and a bit of a workaholic. So, like Virgil guiding Dante through the Inferno, I led Missy through the first, most innocuous level of my deep, dark party side, which just so happened to take place at Club Hedonism.

As expected, she let loose and had a blast. Along with Des, Jenn, & Lioness, we were a chic force to be reckoned with... but no one would dare. They know better. Here�s to a party protege, expanding horizons, leading the light through the dark, and all that fun stuff. Sigh, Friday. Gallery opening, House party. I may just go home and sleep. Dammit if I�m not exhausted and already counting the minutes and hours until the end of this day. It was worth it, it was worth it.