Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-05-02

Oomphaloomps and Woozles

Why is it so easy for some people to lie? I just don�t get that. Even if they�re transparent in their lies, it�s the simple fact that for some, the automatic lie seems more natural and forthcoming than any possible revealed truth. Some even offer a lie ahead of time, foreseeing a potential question that, if put on the spot, might bring out the shameful truth. Interesting. Don�t they wonder what would happen if they were caught? What then? Ah, I guess it�s not my issue.

A quote I simply LOVE, by a man I wish I�d known, Oscar Wilde. Why do I love this quote? Why, because it�s exactly how I think. Have a looksy: �I never travel without my diary. One should always have something sensational to read on the train.� Right? How ME is that?? That�s what I�M sayin�. I tend to turn down novels occasionally for the completed handwritten books by my bed about me, by me. We are each our own most interesting subject, you know.

Anyhoo. I had a wonderful time last night, for so many reasons! A beautiful birthday girl, a local bar (Nunu�s to be exact), Kitty back from her business trip, and Bunny completing a bad-girl 3-ringed circus; Des, Ronaldo, sweet Sheri, to name a few sweet faces. Simply wonderful. A few more drinks than I needed, but can you blame me? We were CELEBRATING. The cake was hysterical, molded in the shape of a penis between two breasts, I believe. Silly girls. Dicks are for tits. Hee hee. Just thought of that one. I know, I know� brilliant.

My day is busy and productive, and tonight, I see my sister�s new house for the first time! Things are lightening up around me (as far as the family drama goes), coming together, feeling better, just overall. A bit emotional, but I must say, hormones are a tricky thing. I leave you with a quote that explains simply what I have such a difficult time justifying. The first to utter these words, to my knowledge, was Descartes. You know, the philosopher from forever ago. Anyway, here �tis!

�It is only prudent never to place complete confidence in that by which we have even once been deceived.� Meaning, it�s okay for me not to trust EVERYONE, ALL the time. See, I used to think I had to. I thought that if I questioned something, I was in the wrong, like I'd hurt the person's feelings whom I'm questioning. Now, well, now I just know better. People lie. I�m doing my best not to, and that�s all I can promise for now.

Okay, 2 more� both by Wilde:

�If there is anything in the world more annoying than having people talk about you, it is certainly having no one talk about you.� AND

�Only the shallow know themselves.� Go now and prosper.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Oomphaloomps and Woozles 2002-05-02 3:15 p.m. Why is it so easy for some people to lie? I just don�t get that. Even if they�re transparent in their lies, it�s the simple fact that for some, the automatic lie seems more natural and forthcoming than any possible revealed truth. Some even offer a lie ahead of time, foreseeing a potential question that, if put on the spot, might bring out the shameful truth. Interesting. Don�t they wonder what would happen if they were caught? What then? Ah, I guess it�s not my issue.

A quote I simply LOVE, by a man I wish I�d known, Oscar Wilde. Why do I love this quote? Why, because it�s exactly how I think. Have a looksy: �I never travel without my diary. One should always have something sensational to read on the train.� Right? How ME is that?? That�s what I�M sayin�. I tend to turn down novels occasionally for the completed handwritten books by my bed about me, by me. We are each our own most interesting subject, you know.

Anyhoo. I had a wonderful time last night, for so many reasons! A beautiful birthday girl, a local bar (Nunu�s to be exact), Kitty back from her business trip, and Bunny completing a bad-girl 3-ringed circus; Des, Ronaldo, sweet Sheri, to name a few sweet faces. Simply wonderful. A few more drinks than I needed, but can you blame me? We were CELEBRATING. The cake was hysterical, molded in the shape of a penis between two breasts, I believe. Silly girls. Dicks are for tits. Hee hee. Just thought of that one. I know, I know� brilliant.

My day is busy and productive, and tonight, I see my sister�s new house for the first time! Things are lightening up around me (as far as the family drama goes), coming together, feeling better, just overall. A bit emotional, but I must say, hormones are a tricky thing. I leave you with a quote that explains simply what I have such a difficult time justifying. The first to utter these words, to my knowledge, was Descartes. You know, the philosopher from forever ago. Anyway, here �tis!

�It is only prudent never to place complete confidence in that by which we have even once been deceived.� Meaning, it�s okay for me not to trust EVERYONE, ALL the time. See, I used to think I had to. I thought that if I questioned something, I was in the wrong, like I'd hurt the person's feelings whom I'm questioning. Now, well, now I just know better. People lie. I�m doing my best not to, and that�s all I can promise for now.

Okay, 2 more� both by Wilde:

�If there is anything in the world more annoying than having people talk about you, it is certainly having no one talk about you.� AND

�Only the shallow know themselves.� Go now and prosper.