Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-05-06

Weekend Wonder! Woman

�My religion consists of a humble admiration of the illimitable superior spirit who reveals himself in the slight details we are able to perceive with our frail and feeble mind.� - Albert Einstein

My weekend was most eventful, I must say (and yes, I�m referring to a Martin Short SNL sketch when I say I must say). Friday night, I had dinner with my sister, my brother (we don�t like to use the term in-law) and his mother, who was visiting from very far away. This was her first time seeing her grandson, my gorgeous and perfect nephew, Liam. Dinner was delicious, conversation was light, funny and enlightening, and I went home feeling fulfilled and enriched in more ways than one. Family is good like that.

Saturday, Jen�s birthday. Kitty and I were up at the butt-crack of dawn, ready to hit the road and run a million errands. A few stores taken care of, and we headed over to Jen�s and took her out to lunch, a full hour of laughter and Mexican food. After that, Kitty and I continued to run errands, do more shopping, most of which took place in pet stores (those spoiled cats of ours better be grateful). After shopping, coffee, and unloading our shiznit, I went home to set up my new Booda Box for the girls and try out the new toys (a mouse on a long, bouncy string and a fishing rod, that actually casts a mouse, complete with little reel-in thingy.

I have a hilarious story about the Booda Box, but I don�t know that I can capture it accurately any way but in person with an animated re-enactment. I�ll sum it up like this: Ella, the same, gigantic, panther-esque (think Rubenesque, for kitties) beauty, same girl involved in the 2000 toilet incident in LA, got stuck in the goddamn door of this covered kitty litter box. She went in, decided at some halfway point to back out, got stuck, and thrashed about, taking the whole friggin� top with her (this whole time, I�m standing with my mascara brush paused halfway to my lashes, just frozen, in some kind of hilarity-paralysis), and it landed upside down, rolling back and forth like a turtle on its back, her head still inside � and now visible to me- and her ass outside. She finally struggled free and sprinted into the other room, leaving me to collapse over the sink in hysterical laughter.

Remind me to tell you about the toilet incident another time (this still goes down as the funniest single incident involving any living creature that I have ever seen, EVER). Anyhoo, Saturday night was fun, went to see Bunky and celebrate Jen�s birthday with friends, Ronaldo, Blove, Fizgig, Nina, just to name a few. Bunky is so much fun to watch, those crazy kids.

Just a little more update, here. Yesterday, Cinco de Mayo! Big bar-b-que at the Stanton Residence, what a lovely day overall. Kaya, his wonderful woman, Orangeshonda, Bunny, Val, the boys of the residence, Nina and friends, Halcyon, Des, Lizard, and tons more. Great food, great company, a sunny afternoon, and catching up with people. Aside from one of Liz�s employees getting run over and Sunshine & Sailor�s house nearly burning to the ground, I�d say the weekend was perfect. And everything else will work itself out, I�m sure (don�t worry, no one was seriously injured).

Last night, dinner and a movie with Jen, and I went to bed early. Life is good. I leave you with a happy quote:

�When the green woods laugh with the voice of joy, And the dimpling stream runs laughing by; When the air does laugh with our merry wit, And the green hill laughs with the noise of it.� -- Lord Byron

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Weekend Wonder! Woman 2002-05-06 10:35 a.m. �My religion consists of a humble admiration of the illimitable superior spirit who reveals himself in the slight details we are able to perceive with our frail and feeble mind.� - Albert Einstein

My weekend was most eventful, I must say (and yes, I�m referring to a Martin Short SNL sketch when I say I must say). Friday night, I had dinner with my sister, my brother (we don�t like to use the term in-law) and his mother, who was visiting from very far away. This was her first time seeing her grandson, my gorgeous and perfect nephew, Liam. Dinner was delicious, conversation was light, funny and enlightening, and I went home feeling fulfilled and enriched in more ways than one. Family is good like that.

Saturday, Jen�s birthday. Kitty and I were up at the butt-crack of dawn, ready to hit the road and run a million errands. A few stores taken care of, and we headed over to Jen�s and took her out to lunch, a full hour of laughter and Mexican food. After that, Kitty and I continued to run errands, do more shopping, most of which took place in pet stores (those spoiled cats of ours better be grateful). After shopping, coffee, and unloading our shiznit, I went home to set up my new Booda Box for the girls and try out the new toys (a mouse on a long, bouncy string and a fishing rod, that actually casts a mouse, complete with little reel-in thingy.

I have a hilarious story about the Booda Box, but I don�t know that I can capture it accurately any way but in person with an animated re-enactment. I�ll sum it up like this: Ella, the same, gigantic, panther-esque (think Rubenesque, for kitties) beauty, same girl involved in the 2000 toilet incident in LA, got stuck in the goddamn door of this covered kitty litter box. She went in, decided at some halfway point to back out, got stuck, and thrashed about, taking the whole friggin� top with her (this whole time, I�m standing with my mascara brush paused halfway to my lashes, just frozen, in some kind of hilarity-paralysis), and it landed upside down, rolling back and forth like a turtle on its back, her head still inside � and now visible to me- and her ass outside. She finally struggled free and sprinted into the other room, leaving me to collapse over the sink in hysterical laughter.

Remind me to tell you about the toilet incident another time (this still goes down as the funniest single incident involving any living creature that I have ever seen, EVER). Anyhoo, Saturday night was fun, went to see Bunky and celebrate Jen�s birthday with friends, Ronaldo, Blove, Fizgig, Nina, just to name a few. Bunky is so much fun to watch, those crazy kids.

Just a little more update, here. Yesterday, Cinco de Mayo! Big bar-b-que at the Stanton Residence, what a lovely day overall. Kaya, his wonderful woman, Orangeshonda, Bunny, Val, the boys of the residence, Nina and friends, Halcyon, Des, Lizard, and tons more. Great food, great company, a sunny afternoon, and catching up with people. Aside from one of Liz�s employees getting run over and Sunshine & Sailor�s house nearly burning to the ground, I�d say the weekend was perfect. And everything else will work itself out, I�m sure (don�t worry, no one was seriously injured).

Last night, dinner and a movie with Jen, and I went to bed early. Life is good. I leave you with a happy quote:

�When the green woods laugh with the voice of joy, And the dimpling stream runs laughing by; When the air does laugh with our merry wit, And the green hill laughs with the noise of it.� -- Lord Byron