Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-05-10

BLAH! So there.

After turning off the shower this morning, I lifted my hand above my head and watched carefully as water that had not had the chance to soak into my skin dripped off of each finger, drop by drop by drop. Sometimes, I am frozen in amazement at life�s little simplicities, the irony that what we consider simple may just be the most complex thing in this world.

But anyhow, it�s Friday and I am pensive. I have a feeling that I won�t be doing much this weekend, as I have not been doing much this week. And I�m quite alright with that. I took my time to dress up today, thought I�d look nothing but fabulous on a Friday, wear a blouse no one here ever sees me in. Perfect match to my shiny green eye shadow. So far, it�s working, I feel fun and fabulous (it�s all a state of mind, you know).

The cutie at the coffee shop told me about a very interesting art thing happening tomorrow night. I�m torn, because it�s a going away party for Ms. Carol-ann, and there�s also another party going on that I�d forgotten about. But I must say, I�m drawn to this exhibit he told me about, and well, didn�t I mention that he�s a cutie? Exactly. Point taken, take a wild guess as to what my choice will be when it comes down to the wire. Though knowing me, I�ll try to fit it all in. I�ll try to hit up the club and the party after the art show, it�s in me to want to do it all. But this time, I�ll allow myself to play it by ear, and I will not commit to any one thing.

Tonight, I�m probably going to hang out with my lovely and successful neurotic sister while she baby-sits some in-laws� kids. I�m not too keen on the kid part, unless it�s my blood, I tend to shy away from children. They drool, they smell weird, they�re squirmy and they never �get� my wry comments. Wasted humor, I�m telling you! I may just learn how to make do, though. Seeing as I�m pregnant.

Just kidding.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
BLAH! So there. 2002-05-10 10:03 a.m. After turning off the shower this morning, I lifted my hand above my head and watched carefully as water that had not had the chance to soak into my skin dripped off of each finger, drop by drop by drop. Sometimes, I am frozen in amazement at life�s little simplicities, the irony that what we consider simple may just be the most complex thing in this world.

But anyhow, it�s Friday and I am pensive. I have a feeling that I won�t be doing much this weekend, as I have not been doing much this week. And I�m quite alright with that. I took my time to dress up today, thought I�d look nothing but fabulous on a Friday, wear a blouse no one here ever sees me in. Perfect match to my shiny green eye shadow. So far, it�s working, I feel fun and fabulous (it�s all a state of mind, you know).

The cutie at the coffee shop told me about a very interesting art thing happening tomorrow night. I�m torn, because it�s a going away party for Ms. Carol-ann, and there�s also another party going on that I�d forgotten about. But I must say, I�m drawn to this exhibit he told me about, and well, didn�t I mention that he�s a cutie? Exactly. Point taken, take a wild guess as to what my choice will be when it comes down to the wire. Though knowing me, I�ll try to fit it all in. I�ll try to hit up the club and the party after the art show, it�s in me to want to do it all. But this time, I�ll allow myself to play it by ear, and I will not commit to any one thing.

Tonight, I�m probably going to hang out with my lovely and successful neurotic sister while she baby-sits some in-laws� kids. I�m not too keen on the kid part, unless it�s my blood, I tend to shy away from children. They drool, they smell weird, they�re squirmy and they never �get� my wry comments. Wasted humor, I�m telling you! I may just learn how to make do, though. Seeing as I�m pregnant.

Just kidding.