Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-05-20

Weekend Update (and a place in heaven)

�What you are thunders so that I cannot hear what you say to the contrary.� � My main man, Emerson (1803-1882)

So, I was in an actual church this weekend, hence the inspiration for my lovely quote of the day, innuendos of hypocrisy, how we love you. But I�ll get back to that. First, as always on a Monday morning, my update of my weekend!!! Enough fanfare for you? You�re right; it�s NEVER enough.

Friday, from work to happy hour downtown, to meet up with Kitty and her co-workers, defend the table of women from drunk flirts in the bar. Then, later, to Bourbon Street , to hang with the boys and have a few snake-bites. Picked up Ronaldo on the way, and it was an evening of Cher, laughs, spilled drinks, and debauchery. Afterward, had some fun hanging and chatting it up with Ron over liquid fire, and then ahhhh, home to bed.

Saturday was full of events and ALL about Cabana Boy. Not many people here really know who this wonderful guy is, so I guess it�s safe to mention that he recently found out a naked pic of him taken years ago is going to appear in July�s issue of some gay magazine, I think it�s PlayGuy. I�ll have to check on that title. Oh, the crazy things we do in college.

Anyhoo, we began the day at a jewelry party (yes, my new necklace is FABULOUS), then Cabana�s Boy (little play on words) had to go to work, so Cabana and I headed over to Mary�s for some nibbles and drinks. Then, we hopped over to the Studio , for my new bag & bracelets, and finally, the Fruit Loop. Talk about your surreal experiences. Oh, the dark side of our bright and shining city. Creepy, horny men on the prowl. Enough to make your skin crawl and baffle your senses of the �everyday.�

But after circling the loop and guffawing at the attendance, even on a cloudy day, we literally stumbled upon the annual Native American Powwow at Balboa Park. Shopped the booths, listened to the drums, watched the dance performances, I�d say our afternoon was finally complete. My evening was fun and full as well, after taking my time to get ready, I had an emergency meeting at Mary�s to make sure I wasn�t over-accessorizing. I can trust the boys with things like that. Ronaldo met up with me and Cabana Boy at Mary�s, in his full Renaissance Fair garb.

Too much fun. He hardly stood out there, which was both funny and slightly annoying. You wear an outfit like THAT, you better fucking be noticed. So we left the bar to go to our friend�s party, held in celebration of her completion of architect school, after years of hard work with diligence and determination. It was nice and relaxing, hanging with friends, good drink, good food, fun people. Oh, yes. This is already quite long-winded. Perhaps it�s better that I don�t have room to tell you all of the blasphemous things I did and said while my nephew was being Christened (or whatever it�s called).

Let�s just put it this way: at least I got a few laughs out of it all. He looked adorable in his little white pant-suit, and I was satisfied by my heretical utterances. So it all worked out after all, and God, I love to spend a day with MY family. I love it so much, I can even put up with the word �jesus� on occasion. I�m such a fucking saint.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Weekend Update (and a place in heaven) 2002-05-20 9:38 a.m. �What you are thunders so that I cannot hear what you say to the contrary.� � My main man, Emerson (1803-1882)

So, I was in an actual church this weekend, hence the inspiration for my lovely quote of the day, innuendos of hypocrisy, how we love you. But I�ll get back to that. First, as always on a Monday morning, my update of my weekend!!! Enough fanfare for you? You�re right; it�s NEVER enough.

Friday, from work to happy hour downtown, to meet up with Kitty and her co-workers, defend the table of women from drunk flirts in the bar. Then, later, to Bourbon Street , to hang with the boys and have a few snake-bites. Picked up Ronaldo on the way, and it was an evening of Cher, laughs, spilled drinks, and debauchery. Afterward, had some fun hanging and chatting it up with Ron over liquid fire, and then ahhhh, home to bed.

Saturday was full of events and ALL about Cabana Boy. Not many people here really know who this wonderful guy is, so I guess it�s safe to mention that he recently found out a naked pic of him taken years ago is going to appear in July�s issue of some gay magazine, I think it�s PlayGuy. I�ll have to check on that title. Oh, the crazy things we do in college.

Anyhoo, we began the day at a jewelry party (yes, my new necklace is FABULOUS), then Cabana�s Boy (little play on words) had to go to work, so Cabana and I headed over to Mary�s for some nibbles and drinks. Then, we hopped over to the Studio , for my new bag & bracelets, and finally, the Fruit Loop. Talk about your surreal experiences. Oh, the dark side of our bright and shining city. Creepy, horny men on the prowl. Enough to make your skin crawl and baffle your senses of the �everyday.�

But after circling the loop and guffawing at the attendance, even on a cloudy day, we literally stumbled upon the annual Native American Powwow at Balboa Park. Shopped the booths, listened to the drums, watched the dance performances, I�d say our afternoon was finally complete. My evening was fun and full as well, after taking my time to get ready, I had an emergency meeting at Mary�s to make sure I wasn�t over-accessorizing. I can trust the boys with things like that. Ronaldo met up with me and Cabana Boy at Mary�s, in his full Renaissance Fair garb.

Too much fun. He hardly stood out there, which was both funny and slightly annoying. You wear an outfit like THAT, you better fucking be noticed. So we left the bar to go to our friend�s party, held in celebration of her completion of architect school, after years of hard work with diligence and determination. It was nice and relaxing, hanging with friends, good drink, good food, fun people. Oh, yes. This is already quite long-winded. Perhaps it�s better that I don�t have room to tell you all of the blasphemous things I did and said while my nephew was being Christened (or whatever it�s called).

Let�s just put it this way: at least I got a few laughs out of it all. He looked adorable in his little white pant-suit, and I was satisfied by my heretical utterances. So it all worked out after all, and God, I love to spend a day with MY family. I love it so much, I can even put up with the word �jesus� on occasion. I�m such a fucking saint.