Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-05-31

Movies, Madness, Misanthropy

You know you�re a slut when� you bitch to a coworker that you haven�t been laid in too long and she says, �what about that week, with those 2 guys?� And you DON�T remember the other guy. It was killing me all morning. I kept her by my desk, intent on figuring out the other half of my fun week a few months ago, and finally, when I was about to call a friend for help, she muttered a key word that brought it all back to me, just like Celine . And Dad, if you�re reading this, you do know I�m kidding, right? I mean, I�m a virgin, we all know that� um, heh heh.

Last night, I saw a screening of Bad Company, thanks to Kitty�s gorgeous mama-cat. I do believe the only reason Anthony Hopkins co-starred in this banal, formulaic, emotionless, and all-over craptastic movie was because he lost some kind of bet. Had to. I love Chris Rock, and I love Anthony Hopkins. There were a few times I laughed, thanks to Rock�s clever delivery. But for the most part, the movie bored me. The one-liners were 50/50, meaning half original wit and half not. But, I�m not an official critic, so I�ll save you the rest of my review. I had fun with the crowd I went with, and it was wonderful, as always to see Kitty�s mamala.

After the movie, I headed to Fred�s downtown for some margaritas with Bunny. Ahhh, yummy. We hung and had some great talkin�. Tonight, my father gets back into town, which will be nice. Ronaldo�s having a gallery-party-thingy, but I may forfeit the socializing and art-watching to pick up Dad at the airport. My sister�s still frustrating me. I hate to come across as if I think my views are more worthy OR more accurate. But we just can�t see eye-to-eye on some things right now. All will be well, there�s too much love there for it not to be. It�s just a matter of time.

But, before I let it go completely, I just have to say, I hate when people use the phrase, �I�d do it for you,� as a method to convince you to perform a favor for them. I don�t react well to tallying mentality. I�m not asking you to �do it for me.� So that is irrelevant. No two situations are ever the same, and perhaps I hate this particular argument so much because it�s difficult to retort. What this person is basically saying is, I would do it, therefore in order to maintain the same level of love and respect, you MUST do it. Illogical rubbish.

I�m in much greater spirits since my entry yesterday, but the bar on my tolerance is lowering yet. I have a few quotes for you, to send you on your merry way into the weekend:

�Hell is other people.� � Jean-Paul Sartre, and

�Blessed is the man, who having nothing to say, abstains from giving wordy evidence of the fact.� � George Eliot

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Movies, Madness, Misanthropy 2002-05-31 11:44 a.m. You know you�re a slut when� you bitch to a coworker that you haven�t been laid in too long and she says, �what about that week, with those 2 guys?� And you DON�T remember the other guy. It was killing me all morning. I kept her by my desk, intent on figuring out the other half of my fun week a few months ago, and finally, when I was about to call a friend for help, she muttered a key word that brought it all back to me, just like Celine . And Dad, if you�re reading this, you do know I�m kidding, right? I mean, I�m a virgin, we all know that� um, heh heh.

Last night, I saw a screening of Bad Company, thanks to Kitty�s gorgeous mama-cat. I do believe the only reason Anthony Hopkins co-starred in this banal, formulaic, emotionless, and all-over craptastic movie was because he lost some kind of bet. Had to. I love Chris Rock, and I love Anthony Hopkins. There were a few times I laughed, thanks to Rock�s clever delivery. But for the most part, the movie bored me. The one-liners were 50/50, meaning half original wit and half not. But, I�m not an official critic, so I�ll save you the rest of my review. I had fun with the crowd I went with, and it was wonderful, as always to see Kitty�s mamala.

After the movie, I headed to Fred�s downtown for some margaritas with Bunny. Ahhh, yummy. We hung and had some great talkin�. Tonight, my father gets back into town, which will be nice. Ronaldo�s having a gallery-party-thingy, but I may forfeit the socializing and art-watching to pick up Dad at the airport. My sister�s still frustrating me. I hate to come across as if I think my views are more worthy OR more accurate. But we just can�t see eye-to-eye on some things right now. All will be well, there�s too much love there for it not to be. It�s just a matter of time.

But, before I let it go completely, I just have to say, I hate when people use the phrase, �I�d do it for you,� as a method to convince you to perform a favor for them. I don�t react well to tallying mentality. I�m not asking you to �do it for me.� So that is irrelevant. No two situations are ever the same, and perhaps I hate this particular argument so much because it�s difficult to retort. What this person is basically saying is, I would do it, therefore in order to maintain the same level of love and respect, you MUST do it. Illogical rubbish.

I�m in much greater spirits since my entry yesterday, but the bar on my tolerance is lowering yet. I have a few quotes for you, to send you on your merry way into the weekend:

�Hell is other people.� � Jean-Paul Sartre, and

�Blessed is the man, who having nothing to say, abstains from giving wordy evidence of the fact.� � George Eliot