Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-06-17

Just Can't Seem to Stop, by Ms. Prolific

�A society grows great when old men plant trees whose shade they know they shall never sit in.� � Greek proverb

Okay, so this is the deal, as far as my little pensive-introspection-purpose attack last week. It comes down to this � I love to write. It�s up to me WHAT I choose to write and HOW I choose to write it, so another genre, an extra outlet, only keeps me in the habit of writing, and I must say, when you write what you know, and what you experience, there will be no such thing as writer�s block. Therefore, I continue with my updates, as knowing that others may read forces me to write in a comprehensive style, rather than fragmented symbolism, as I sometimes tend to do at home.

Whew! Having said that, my weekend was wonderful (as if you couldn�t have guessed). Friday night I stayed in, had dinner with Dad, went to bed early. Saturday was the big picnic for Father�s Day (because my father was leaving the next morning). What a gorgeous day it was for a picnic. He spent the afternoon with his four daughters and one grandson, laughing, taking pictures, laying on a blanket in the grass, and just being present in each other�s love and company. I know he had a good day, you could see it in the way his eyes glistened all day, on the verge of overflowing with his joy. It was a beautiful day.

Saturday night, I drank more than I should have. I know this, because I haven�t had a hangover like the one I had yesterday in quite some time. Ugh! From Kitty�s, to Nunu�s, to Lipgloss, to one after party, and then another after party. And because of my editing rules and protection of the unsuspecting public, I am unfortunately unable to divulge what occurred at the second after-party. Though I am bursting to tell a select few of the simple evil I am able to conjure from thin air. Evil means �fun�, doesn�t it?

Anyhow, yesterday, some delicious food with a family of strong women, and a long article mixing silk-spider genes with goats. It�s true, we plan to milk silk from goats, for as the strongest material known to man, we need to have it in quantity. Look it up, I�m not going to be able to find the link too quickly, I have a meeting to go to. I�ll tell you, it was in the technology section of the New York Times. Read up, know what the future holds.

I�ll be back here in the present. Where I am thankful for my family, having a father I get along with so well and respect as much as I do, having a job where I can contribute my part, and make my money for an independent place in life. I should write that down and save it for November.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Just Can't Seem to Stop, by Ms. Prolific 2002-06-17 8:43 a.m. �A society grows great when old men plant trees whose shade they know they shall never sit in.� � Greek proverb

Okay, so this is the deal, as far as my little pensive-introspection-purpose attack last week. It comes down to this � I love to write. It�s up to me WHAT I choose to write and HOW I choose to write it, so another genre, an extra outlet, only keeps me in the habit of writing, and I must say, when you write what you know, and what you experience, there will be no such thing as writer�s block. Therefore, I continue with my updates, as knowing that others may read forces me to write in a comprehensive style, rather than fragmented symbolism, as I sometimes tend to do at home.

Whew! Having said that, my weekend was wonderful (as if you couldn�t have guessed). Friday night I stayed in, had dinner with Dad, went to bed early. Saturday was the big picnic for Father�s Day (because my father was leaving the next morning). What a gorgeous day it was for a picnic. He spent the afternoon with his four daughters and one grandson, laughing, taking pictures, laying on a blanket in the grass, and just being present in each other�s love and company. I know he had a good day, you could see it in the way his eyes glistened all day, on the verge of overflowing with his joy. It was a beautiful day.

Saturday night, I drank more than I should have. I know this, because I haven�t had a hangover like the one I had yesterday in quite some time. Ugh! From Kitty�s, to Nunu�s, to Lipgloss, to one after party, and then another after party. And because of my editing rules and protection of the unsuspecting public, I am unfortunately unable to divulge what occurred at the second after-party. Though I am bursting to tell a select few of the simple evil I am able to conjure from thin air. Evil means �fun�, doesn�t it?

Anyhow, yesterday, some delicious food with a family of strong women, and a long article mixing silk-spider genes with goats. It�s true, we plan to milk silk from goats, for as the strongest material known to man, we need to have it in quantity. Look it up, I�m not going to be able to find the link too quickly, I have a meeting to go to. I�ll tell you, it was in the technology section of the New York Times. Read up, know what the future holds.

I�ll be back here in the present. Where I am thankful for my family, having a father I get along with so well and respect as much as I do, having a job where I can contribute my part, and make my money for an independent place in life. I should write that down and save it for November.