Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-06-18

Ready to think I'm a Bitch? Read on.

�The instinct of a man is to pursue everything that flies from him, and to fly from all that pursue him.� � Voltaire, philosopher (1694-1778)

God, how true that is for most people. How bored we tend to get when there�s nothing to work for. I notice that when people become idle, they do stupid things. They create challenges for themselves, and then wonder why the same obstacles keep arising in their lives.

Well, I have a suggestion for how to prevent your little self-created issues � get involved with something that benefits someone else. Or wait, I have even another � learn a new trade. Think up a challenge that will actually teach you something NEW, and then, when things aren�t so stagnant in your life, you�ll stop creating the same problems over and over, and inevitably, you�ll grow.

God, how people frustrate and annoy me. Who the hell am I that I think I can see right through their intentions, when they�re the last to know what it is they�re truly doing to themselves and others? I really don�t think I�m THAT perceptive. Which leaves only one option � they must be THAT oblivious. Either that, or they just don't give a shit.

Either way, I�m annoyed.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Ready to think I'm a Bitch? Read on. 2002-06-18 8:53 a.m. �The instinct of a man is to pursue everything that flies from him, and to fly from all that pursue him.� � Voltaire, philosopher (1694-1778)

God, how true that is for most people. How bored we tend to get when there�s nothing to work for. I notice that when people become idle, they do stupid things. They create challenges for themselves, and then wonder why the same obstacles keep arising in their lives.

Well, I have a suggestion for how to prevent your little self-created issues � get involved with something that benefits someone else. Or wait, I have even another � learn a new trade. Think up a challenge that will actually teach you something NEW, and then, when things aren�t so stagnant in your life, you�ll stop creating the same problems over and over, and inevitably, you�ll grow.

God, how people frustrate and annoy me. Who the hell am I that I think I can see right through their intentions, when they�re the last to know what it is they�re truly doing to themselves and others? I really don�t think I�m THAT perceptive. Which leaves only one option � they must be THAT oblivious. Either that, or they just don't give a shit.

Either way, I�m annoyed.