Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-06-25

Horizon of Glitter and Gold

I just cannot get this freakin� song out of my head! The first thing I hear in my head when I wake up is �what�s your favorite posish?� Da da da daaa� I fear that I may just burst out with �That�s fuckin� teamwork!� in a meeting this week. It just gets in your head and makes itself comfy, you know? I�m going to have to do something drastic to rid myself of the maddening repetition� it�s Tracy Chapman in the walkman time. Insidiously catchy lyrics, but at least for now, it�s different.

Some little things that have been weighing on me greatly are dissipating, and it feels so good that I can almost see sparks and glitter as my stresses, as pictures in my head, vanish in thin air, thick thought. I�m looking forward to seeing my little sister tonight. I�m looking forward to my father coming home this weekend. I�m looking forward to the seminars for intense training for work I�ll be attending next month. To the gathering tonight, if I make it, to Bunny getting home and her gathering tomorrow night, then Nina�s, both for their birthdays.

To my upcoming visit to LA, to finishing my book and starting another one (one I�m reading, one I�m writing), to getting paid, to paying bills, to hearing my nephew laugh. It�s nice to not have dread of events or disappointment from unmet expectations cloud your outlook. I love my phases of seeing clearly through joy. Which is now. Nothing to look forward to there, I�m in it. So on that note, I�m going to throw myself into my work for, oh, 8 or 9 hours. And I�m looking forward to it. All of it.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Horizon of Glitter and Gold 2002-06-25 8:48 a.m. I just cannot get this freakin� song out of my head! The first thing I hear in my head when I wake up is �what�s your favorite posish?� Da da da daaa� I fear that I may just burst out with �That�s fuckin� teamwork!� in a meeting this week. It just gets in your head and makes itself comfy, you know? I�m going to have to do something drastic to rid myself of the maddening repetition� it�s Tracy Chapman in the walkman time. Insidiously catchy lyrics, but at least for now, it�s different.

Some little things that have been weighing on me greatly are dissipating, and it feels so good that I can almost see sparks and glitter as my stresses, as pictures in my head, vanish in thin air, thick thought. I�m looking forward to seeing my little sister tonight. I�m looking forward to my father coming home this weekend. I�m looking forward to the seminars for intense training for work I�ll be attending next month. To the gathering tonight, if I make it, to Bunny getting home and her gathering tomorrow night, then Nina�s, both for their birthdays.

To my upcoming visit to LA, to finishing my book and starting another one (one I�m reading, one I�m writing), to getting paid, to paying bills, to hearing my nephew laugh. It�s nice to not have dread of events or disappointment from unmet expectations cloud your outlook. I love my phases of seeing clearly through joy. Which is now. Nothing to look forward to there, I�m in it. So on that note, I�m going to throw myself into my work for, oh, 8 or 9 hours. And I�m looking forward to it. All of it.